$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1032 out of 1032
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kynory's mom
Business
Sacramento
Aug 3, 2009

Pay better attention to hotel map!!

One of the things we like about going to a big casino/hotel is that you walk off the elevator and everything is right there. We kind of felt like the ugly step child who wasn't allowed to be with the rest of the family. We had quite a hike from check in/casino to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vlg
Business
ft pierce, fl
Sep 14, 2009

vacation

it was older and dingy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,texas
Nov 28, 2009

business

i didnt like being charge 10.00 per day for services i didnt use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jan 18, 2010

Disappointing

Convenient to airport. Staff was friendly at check-in/out. Room was very clean and bed was really comfortable. But 1st night, had to call maintenance to fix the heating/cooling system. 2nd night, was awoken by smell of cigarette smoke (I was in a NS room); smell was coming from the vents in the bathroom. Notified front desk so I wouldn't be charged a room cleaning fee. Casino is very dark. Buffet & coffee shop food was good and worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf Buddy
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jun 15, 2010

Not the same as it used to be

I think this place has gone down hill since we stayed there a couple of years ago. Made non smoking room reservations for several buddy's to go on a golf trip. When we arrived there were no non smoking available. What good is it to make a reservation if they don't care enough to honor it!! Two people in our party were really bothered by the smoke smell in rooms. They offered to ozonate the room which didn't help much. They said if we checked back in the morning we might get a non smoking one. When we checked in the morning they said they would put us on the list to get a room and around 11:00 or 12:00 we could get the room number. The problem was we had a tee time and wouldn't be at the hotel. They said we would be taking our chances on nothing being available if we weren't there. She was nice enough but finally after asking to talk to the manager he said they could give me a room but since it wasn't cleaned that I could check my luggage with the Bell desk and check in when I returned. What a hassle!! Would recommend it because other than the room hassle it was ok, however if you go here check in as early as you can because your reservations don't mean anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bird
Business
Sturbridge Mass
Jul 11, 2010

Quiet and Comfortable rooms

A refrigerator in the rooms for your personal use would be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You cant beat the small private owned eateries like Betos,& Tesquera,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gorakhpuri
Business
Bay Area, California
Jan 1, 2012

Overall, a good deal

Only complaint: the steam mist in shower did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaGucci
Business
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Business Trip

The hotel was beautiful but it was located in a very boring city called Reno. There's not much to do there as far as the night life. I wish they had more cable channels to choose from all they offered was boring channels like the news. The casino was dead not many people no excitement. Now on the good side the restaurants inside the hotel were fantastic. The Romanza blew our mind with so much flavor. Romanza service and food was Perfect! Mike the waiter at Romanza should train everyone in the restaurant industry because his service was INCREDIBLE. He gave the Peppermill life. The Peppermill is nice, but it's definitely located in the wrong city. It fits the Las Vegas are for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Romanza is INCREDIBLY DEEELICIOUS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryguy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Ok

Place was ok. Just all around ok. Room decent, staff friendly, location pretty solid. Casino and club were a little sketchy but that's what you get at 2am in Reno on a Saturday. I ordered room service one night and returned my French Dip. The meat was terrible and the bread was garbage. But on the whole, it was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chupo50
Business
Silver City, NM 88061, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Average

My 2 complains are: 1) the smell of cigarettes is strong and everywhere! Even in the room I sometimes smelled it too; and 2) the snacks and drinks in the room cannot be touched, otherwise they'll charge you. The problem is: How about if you have little kids? Or I accidentally touch something? Other than that, this is a so-so stay. Staffs are quite helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top