Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pstickman
Business
Forks, Washington
Apr 7, 2011

peppermill

gambled and ate two meals. Lots of construction and the access to the West Montego Wing was poor. Also charge a room service fee of $11.31 were day which is outrageous. I probably spent over $800 in four days there, and they charge a room service fee. Ridiculous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Go elsewhere to eat, food was expensive as were the drinks

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
papaice
Business
michigan
May 27, 2010

Didnt get what I thought I payed for.

The room was part of a old motor lodge with a walk way to the new hotel, right outside my window was trash bin and a dumpter not a pretty site, tues moring my buddy needed to go to the hospital and the lady at the front desk could not tell me how to get there, not to smart she had to go to map quest to get directions. The hotel should say it was a out buliding ( tuscany tower its not), I also think the the food at the buffet was to high for the food they had out. Also took ONR HOUR to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 6, 2009

Peppermill

They want $12.00 per hour for internet access....RIDICULOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton, *
Jun 28, 2008

Far away from downtown

The Peppermill was an ok place to stay & the staff was very friendly & helpful I was just disatisfied with being so far away from the main downtown Reno area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Construction

We stayed in a spa suite. the room was big, it was clean and nice in a cheesy way. It needs to be updated. The bed was awful, completely uncomfortable. On our second night, after staying up into the early hours we get woken up with construction above our heads at 7 a.m. When I call the front desk, they know nothing about construction, once I finally get a manager i am told that the construction was starting a week early. All they wanted to do for us was give us a free breakfast. After sleeping for 4 hours i was upset. Talking to the manager later on he finally saw our point and gave us a voucher for a free room on our next stay. I will definately wait until construction is over before staying at the Peppermill. Upon check in, which was at 3, we were told our room was not ready, and would have to wait 2 hours. What are we going to do for 2 hours??? That kind of put a damper on things for us. All in all the Peppermill is not bad, just wait until the construction is over at the end of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One night in Reno
Business
California
Sep 2, 2014

Not so great experience

The bedsheets had holes. Asked for a quiet room. Received a room with a roof top view of the building next door which had billboard lights projecting straight in to my window. Check in staff was not friendly as well as at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ex customer bob
Business
san francisco, california
Jun 12, 2012

Unfriendly new business model

For those of you that have not heard, the Peppermill has changed their business model in regards to players clubs rewards and comps. They are now reevaluating all players. The Peppermill will be more restrictive on granting of comps now. In my case they cleared all my current "points" on my rewards card. In questioning them they told me it is a financial business decision based on the value of offering comps (free & discounted rooms) in relation to me not "making them money". As in I did not lose enough money! Their new computer generated model decided I did not lose enough to equate to the value of the comped room cost (valued at $50 per night) that I used each year. They told me they have been overly generous in granting of comps in the past. The new business model is not based on loyalty to customers who have stayed there for decades, but on cost analysis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
touchdown everywhere
Business
Bay Area, California
Dec 16, 2013

Overpriced, out of the way, front desk staff frauds, poor quality rooms

I booked a room and I was told on phone that I could upgrade; alas, when I arrived was told only room still available in hotel was this old, dark, tiny room with 2 (double) beds. And then when I walked back to front desk (up and down, various elevators, hallways, and such), and complained to manager, they assigned a medium quality room, one that was no worse and no better than a Motel 6 - but that at least wasn't an old, musty & tiny room in old hotel wing. Turned out, their staff had originally lied when they said there were no other rooms available. Hotel's far from the downtown part of Reno, overpriced, non-smoking floors reek of cigarette smoke, staff is incompetent, and dishonest, and at least one person in front desk line was there to complain about BED BUGS in their room. So not a place anyone should stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find another hotel.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy in Reno
Business
Missouri
Mar 1, 2011

not good!

I felt like a rat in a maze looking for my hotel room. When I asked for help finding it the employee didn't speak English. My room was on the second floor but I had to go to the third floor, walk down a long corridor, across the sky bridge, climb the stairs to the elevator, then take the elevator to the second floor, go down the stairs to my room. This process was then repeated in revers to get out of the hotel everyday. The third day of my stay they parked two giant (trailer size) generators under my window and ran them until 11pm which I really appreciated as I had to be up at 5am to go to work. The staff was very unhelpful. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city
Apr 4, 2011

I hated it

Short and sweet....It was the worst experience I have had staying at a upscale hotel. from the over priced amendities to the ice machine not working. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top