$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
857 out of 857
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NORTH CAROLINA
Apr 22, 2009

TOP CASINO ANYWHERE

WENT TO VIRGINIA CITY AGAIN. BROUGHT MY DAUGHTER AND FRIEND AND THEY FOUND EVERYTHING AS I TOLD THEM. THEY ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR. THIS IS OUR 2 YEAR AND PLAN TO MAKE IT AN ANNUAL EVENT. WE ARE FROM NORTH CAROLINA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

TWO FOR ONE MEALS; GREAT FOOD.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pasadena, CA
Jul 9, 2010

Great Place for a Family Vacation!

Great place to stay. The swimming pool was beautiful and my kids enjoyed it. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby. Airport is only 5 minutes away from the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reno....approximately 1 hour away.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McMedic
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 21, 2011

EMS Instructor Conference

The room was the best I have ever stayed in. The price I paid was well worht the money. I look forward to returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SciFiFan
Couples
Anaheim, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

We're Going Back!

If I hadn't needed to attend a convention in Reno I'd probably never have gone there. As it turned out, we had such a wonderful time at the Peppermill that we're already making plans to go back! Good food, comfy room, great and helpful staff, and even the casino was fun. Plus the whole place is gorgeous. If you want or need to go to Reno this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the gelatti at Biscotti's Cafe--a fabulous treat!

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gio
Couples
Reno, NV
Feb 15, 2011

Great

Had Alot of Fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
near roanoke, va.
Aug 5, 2009

great experience

came for memorial service. visited relatives. enjoyed the breakfast buffet greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 11, 2007

PEPPERMILL ADVENTURE

THE PEPPERMILL HAS CHANGED IN 30 YEARS FROM A SMALL MOTEL WITH A COFFEE SHOP TO ONE OF THE MAJOR HOTEL/CASINOS IN RENO. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY, THE ROOMS ARE SMALLISH, BUT WELL MAINTAINED. THE CASINO IS LARGE WITH ALL THE GAMES, AND MEMBERSHIP CLUBS, YOU MAY WANT...EIGHT RESTAURANTS OFFERING A VARIETY OF FOOD...PARKING IS FREE, EVEN VALET, WITH TIPS WELCOMED...THE LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT TO THE AIRPORT, WITH A FREE SHUTTLE EITHER WAY AVAILABLE...WE HAVE NO RESERVATION ABOUT RECOMMENDING IT TO OTHER TRAVELLERS..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

AN AGING MALL RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Incredible stay

The Peppermill Hotel...the room was a little small, but adequate...the staff was supurb and always had a smile when we talked with them...the food was abundant and excellent...(the machines where a little stingy)... A really great experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Feb 10, 2008

FREINDLY STAFF

STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIEDNLY, CONVENIENCE STORE WAS HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Novato, CA
May 10, 2009

Thank God it's close......

We drove in to town from San Francisco, for a family event. I must say, since the last time I was here, WOW!!! I can't get over how big the expansion was. It is totally beautiful, and very comfortable. And also convenient to all the areas that I wanted to venture out to. Check in was a breeze. I had a new employee checking me in, and she did just excellent. She kept apologizing to me because she felt she was taking too long to get me my room. Didn't bother me a bit. She was very kind and considerate. In fact, all staff members were very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top