$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
852 out of 852
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemmons
Aug 7, 2008

Luxury for Less

The Peppermill was a most luxurious hotel, and we were very happy. It is obvious that much of the hotel income is secured through the casino, which we chose not to use. But the appearance, cleanliness and variety which the facility afforded were surperb. The room was beautiful, only to be surpassed by the bathroom(s!) with marble countertops, walk-in shower, large whirlpool tub, and separate toilet closet. The beds and linens were of the finest quality too. Our only regret was that we were only staying for one night on the way out to a family wedding. If we had known, we would have added a night or two to enjoy the hotel more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive from the mountains and Lake Tahoe!

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Nov 29, 2008

great for mini vacation

very very confortable. I loved the bathroom seperate shower 2 sinks flat screen in the bathroom! beds were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the casino was on the floor below the room

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel Valley, CA
Aug 22, 2010

Best Deal for the Price

I always stay at the Peppermill because of the gaming, rooms, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway for the married couple
Business
Wall, NJ
Nov 8, 2009

"Peppermill really spiced it up"

My husband and I do a getaway every November. This year we chose Reno and stayed at the Peppermill. It was just beautiful inside. It can certainly trump some of the hotels in Atlantic City as well as Las Vegas as we have frequented them both many a times. The restaurants(Biscotti's and Chi Chi)and service with in the Peppermill were outstanding. We enjoyed much of the food and portions were big. We did do some plate sharing so we can taste the different entrees and appetizers. We found it to be every reasonablly priced. Our room was great it was very clean as was the whole hotel. It was the perfect location from Lake Tahoe. Not a long drive there and also seen many other areas (Virginia City and Old Sacramento in CA) around the Peppermill. People where very nice and pleasant. It is only 2 miles from the airport. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Peppermill has these oblong screens with each of the 5 or 6 restaurants and it list the menus and prices it really help to decide what you felt like and what you wanted to eat that evening. Every meal was so good. We will never forget the avocado eggrolls. They where delicious

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 4, 2011

Peppermill Spa King Room

Gorgeous room. The hotel reminded me of the Venetian in Las Vegas, but at a very reasonable price. Wish we could have spent an extra day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Nov 8, 2009

Perfect Birthday Getaway

Had a great time. The slot machines were generous this trip.We had a wonderful dinner at Oceano and greatly enjoyed the Seafood Buffet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. One of our best trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bowling buddies
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 30, 2011

Relaxing getaway

After reading reviews, (some not so great) I was very anxious to see this hotel for myself. I guess some people just can't be satisified because our hotel room was FABULOUS! My fiance and I loved it. We loved the fact that the hotel had so many options for food and we absolutely loved the spa. I had a body wrap and he had a deep tissue massage. We were there for four days and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T&T
Business
Monterey, CA
Jul 15, 2009

great getaway

We went to Reno NV to getaway for the weekend. The pepermill made it very relaxing with comfortablebeds, nice pool area, clean rooms, and helpful staff. The hotel was located in a good area, it was away from the other casinos. The dinner buffet was good and had a wide veriety of food to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AK007
Business
Fairfield, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

great getaway at the peppermill

This hotel has some of the most friendly front desk check in people I have ever delt with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great choices of places to eat in the hotel.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kotzebue
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Time in Reno

The accomodations and service were execllent. Was in Reno for a bachelor party and we did our share of entertaining in the room, staff was first rate and always friendly. Sports book was great, but some of the pit bosses were surly if you started getting hot at the tables--so be aware and beware!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top