$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 28, 2007

When in Reno, I do not recommend the Peppermill

The Peppermill Hotel casino was not a pleasant experience for me. From the time I checked in to the time I left, I felt I was taken advantage of. My trip was a business trip. When I checked in I was told my room had a king bed, with a great view. When I walked all the way to the room, it had two twin beds, and the view was of a alley full of garbage. I travel frequently on business and most if not all hotels has free internet access, the Peppermill charged for internet access. The resturants in the casino were over priced, and I had to leave the casino in order to find a meal with my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is not downtown

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Trust me don't stay there !

The price was right to be able to stay in a casino...... After I carried my luggage into the hotel for check in I was told I would have to drive to my hotel wing. It was a separate building away from the hotel lobby, casino and food. When I opened my hotel drapes there were construction workers 2 ft. from my window. The only view I had was of a huge tractor ! The lobby check in clerk was very rude and not helpful when I asked exactly how to get to my hotel. This was my first trip there and my last. They really know how to make you feel like cattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the casino !

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 23, 2007

family friendly

prices on everthing to high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 13, 2007

great casino gateaway

wildest casino decor i have every scene.all staf and dealers very friendly and helpfull.new sports book very large and nice hotel restaurants very good.oceano rest. is 5stars all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to local restaurants and shopping

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Madison, WI
Sep 10, 2007

My overall stay with the ...

My overall stay with the Peppermill was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Fish Bar Happy Hour 3-7 $1 domestic beers

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Sep 10, 2007

Very Pleasant Experience

Our stay at the Peppermill in September was a very pleasant esperience. We use the Peppermill as our Center when we visit Reno as it is very conveniently located and easily accessible to the Points of Interest we like to visit...Carson City, Virginia City, Lake Tahoe, plus Truckee and Nevada City, CA. The rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. The food is good and there are additional restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Other pluses for the Peppermill is it is located near the airport and provides a shuttle service. There is ample parking if you arrive by car. City bus service is also available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants are located nearby, as well as shopping centers. The hotel is easily accessible to I-80 and 395.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2007

Good value. Good buffet and pool.

The only downside is the huge casino makes getting to and from the room an ordeal. Of course if you stay here to gamble this is a non issue, but I was there for Burning Man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Saint Vincent's thrift shop is nearby. A good place to donate used Burn items.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Very clean

The Peppermill had alot to offer.Very clean andmany things to do.9 restauraunts and gambling it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Richards Bay
Sep 2, 2007

Great vacation location

We had a great time in Reno and enjoyed staying at the Peppermill Hotel and Casino where all of our entertainment needs were met!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping and lots of restaurants.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Boze
Friends
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 1, 2007

Room Not Ready

The Hotel was very nicely kept, but we had a few problems while checking in. First of all, our room was not ready by 3pm. It was after 4 before we finally got in the room. And even then, they were showing it as not ready. We had to get a manager involved to check and turns out it was ready. While checking in, they tried to charge us an additional $70 per room to get a king bed. When I objected to the extra charge, they again got a manager involved and he gave us what we had asked for in the reservation a King Non Smoking room. Other than that, the facility was very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Gambling, entertainment and great food.

Back to menu Return to top