Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
inland empire, CA
Oct 12, 2009

not happy with our stay

i was excited about the stay because the advertisement was so nice but then when we got there, they didn't have non smoking 2 beds for us. they gave us an uncomfortable roller bed. the check in line was also very very long. the building is also old. i felt like this whole city is old. i had a very bad experience and do not recommend anyone to go to reno. go to vegas instead. they have newer hotel there. and it's more fun there. reno is so old and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Would not stay again

Asked to check in early because we needed to get to a wedding at 3pm but staff said could not check in until 3pm and there were rooms available. Had to change in a bathroom although the staff sent us to Fitness Center but could not get in without room key. All front desk that we encountered were rude and unfriendly. Won't be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arcefelipe
Business
Apache Junction Arizona
Sep 26, 2009

the good , the bad, and the really ugly

adding a surprise ammount for each day you stay $11.52 (aprox.)for services like the internet, nice if you have a laptop but IF YOU DON'T YOU PAY ANYWAY, parking valet if you ned it , IF YOU DON'T YOU PAY ANYWAYS ..etc. etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D G
Business
Port Orchard, WA
Apr 16, 2010

Peppermill...Worst Hotel I've stayed in.

Hotel would not honor non-smoking room reservation, it cost me 30.00 extra a night, upgrade, to get a room one could stand to enter. When I got to my expensive room, it was 81 degrees when we stepped into the room.We spoke with another guest in the hall, same story happened to them. Watch out for this scam.I will never stay here again. You all would do well to pick anotheer place to stay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Trust me don't stay there !

The price was right to be able to stay in a casino...... After I carried my luggage into the hotel for check in I was told I would have to drive to my hotel wing. It was a separate building away from the hotel lobby, casino and food. When I opened my hotel drapes there were construction workers 2 ft. from my window. The only view I had was of a huge tractor ! The lobby check in clerk was very rude and not helpful when I asked exactly how to get to my hotel. This was my first trip there and my last. They really know how to make you feel like cattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the casino !

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Reno Trip

The room was blue and black velvet, the counters were dirty and the bedding and the floors were dirty. I had to pay an additional $65.00 to get a upgarde to the Tuscan tower which was a very nice room but it cost me more money. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lorton, VA
Apr 14, 2010

RENO TRIP

I have never paid to stay in a hotel room that was not located in the hotel itself. The Montego rooms were outside the hotel and the weather had gotten very cold the last 3 days of our stay and having to walk outside to the main hotel for meals was very inconvenient. I will never stay at the Peppermill again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ionakana
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 4, 2011

Avoid if you expect good service

My wife and I stayed for several nights while visiting family in Reno. The Peppermill was recommended to me by locals and is far from the bustle of downtown and most other casinos--a plus for this family-centered trip. We dreaded dropping our car off for valet parking after 10:00 pm, which we did almost daily during our 7-night stay, because each night we had to wait at least 10 minutes to get a valet! The staff was usually helpful and friendly, but our overall treatment was horrible. The person who checked us in failed to inform us that there was remodeling happening on our floor. After being woken up from power tools at 6:30 the first morning, I called the front desk later that day to complain. They were surprised that we were not warned about remodeling noise at check-in. I asked to be moved to a quieter room, and they offered to move us the next day during normal check-in hours. After a second morning of construction noise waking us up around 6:30, we went to the front desk to get a new room. They reluctantly agreed to move us only because, according to their explanation, we had more than a couple more nights with them. They moved us up several floors, away from the noise. Of course, we had to move on their schedule, and take valuable time out of our vacation to pack, move, and unpack again. Thankfully, we were no longer disturbed from the renovations, just other guests partying hard (no fault of the hotel). While I knew the hotel was undergoing renovations when I booked the room, I had no idea that they would locate guests within earshot of the construction work, and was dismayed at their attitude. I'm sure the rooms look nicer now, but we're not going back to a place with so little regard for their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sparks, nv
May 26, 2011

sounded good, but didnt deliver

first of all when we arrived, they did not have my reservations. second i didnt get the room i was told online. it was supposed to be a spa suite. the second night they tried to make it better after pleading with the front desk. we were put in a room with a broken spa. we called the front desk but it was never fixed, nor addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the indoor & outdoor pools were really wonderful.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
May 16, 2009

Non Smokers beware!!!

Experience with check in was horrible. I booked a room with Orbitz for $50 and was told I could not have a non-smoking room when I arrived. I had to book a $60 a night upgrade to get a non smoking room. The clerk told me that they can not honor requests for non smoking ahead of time. This is a terrible way to do business. Apparently they care nothing about the health of their customers, even though they advertise a fitness center. Orbitz should have told me of this policy ahead of time. I would not have booked a room at the Peppermill if I had known this. I feel robbed and abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top