$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO THE PEPPERMILL HOTEL AND ALL WE CAN SAY IS THAT IT WAS EXCELLENT. WE HAVE ALLREADY REFERRED IT TO OUR FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE DINING NEARBY WAS GREAT. MANY CHOICES TO CHOOSE FROM

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Feb 10, 2008

FREINDLY STAFF

STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIEDNLY, CONVENIENCE STORE WAS HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

This is the third visit to this hotel. I was traveling by myself this trip. I felt completely safe and secure as anyone could feel now days. My room was really quite large and the bed was really extra comfortable. Everything was clean and there were plenty of clean towels, etc. The city bus line was direct in front of the hotel/casino. From the restaurant to the food court, the cocktail waitresses, the maids, to the gift shop help, everyone was A+ Very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in the process of a addition/re-model but I did not find any problems related to the construction, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice size shopping mall within a short distance. I usually take the city bus and go shopping along with going to movies.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Reno Trip

The room was blue and black velvet, the counters were dirty and the bedding and the floors were dirty. I had to pay an additional $65.00 to get a upgarde to the Tuscan tower which was a very nice room but it cost me more money. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 3, 2008

Beatiful Place

This hotel is beautiful and the spa suite is well worth the money. The beds are super comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 2, 2008

Construction crossing was not needed

Arrived at the hotel and spent 20 minutes trying to find the hotel check in even after talking to 3 people. Once there, there were only 2 people checking people in. Once I got to the desk to check in, everything went smoothly until I asked how to get there and where I could park to be closest. They told me to stay were I was parked since it was best. WRONG! After the trek to the hotel room including 2 elevator trips, a skywalk crossing, and crossing a construction zone we finally arrived to the room. Once we figured out where we were, I was able to park the car right next to the building (100 feet away) and was able to use the North entrance to the building (which a sign in that building said you cant). It was nice, but not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 9, 2008

Soon to be great property

Currently this hotel is undergoing a massive expansion, as soon as the construction is complete the property will be one of the top hotels in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many bars and clubs are either located in the hotel or within a very short walk

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jan 3, 2008

One Reno's nicer stays

My stay at the Peppermill was quite enjoyable and I was impressed overall with the Hotel/Casino. The room was quite large, comfortable and very clean. Check-in was reasonably smooth considering the number of people arriving. My wife and I stay in Reno about 10 days a year, and I consider this to be out new destination hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heidi's Restaurant is north along Virginia Street about two blocks and an excellent place for Breakfast and Lunch.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Honolulu, HI
Dec 15, 2007

Worst casino Ive ever stayed at

What a horrible hotel. The decor was ancient and getting to the room involved a trek through a snow covered/muddy parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino in the hotel

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 5, 2007

Convenience

The Peppermill Hotel Casino was an enjoyable experience. My intention was to be close to the airport for an early morning flight but found myself shopping, playing the machines and having a wonderful dinner in the hotel restaurant. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room provided everything I needed and I really liked the fragrance and quality of the toiletry products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top