$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
942 out of 942
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett
Sep 15, 2008

Construction Noise!!

The room was acceptable however there was a bunch of areas under remodel construction that was noisey and deisel fumes would enter the room from the equipment bellow! The restaraunts menu was all over priced and had bad service the three times we ate at the hotel. The pool area had no bathroom or changing area requiring you to trapse through the main lobby dripping wet to get to the closest changing / bathroom. This was CRAZY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Petersburg
Sep 15, 2008

very good except

for mini bar problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

No other casinos nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland
Sep 14, 2008

Overall amenities

The facility was very clean and comfortable. The dining was very good and a very good value. Since we stayed there for the Reno air races, the staff was not very well informed about transportation to and from the races. Trying to purchase bus tickets was a hassle, since they ran out of the single day passes and did not have any recommendations on how to resolve the situation. Maybe it would have been better, if we had participated in their VIP offering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sequim
Sep 14, 2008

FUN! FUN! FUN!

Eye candy! This place is awesome! Every employee wants to help. If you ask questions, they help you with a smile. If you ask directions, they even walk you over to find what you're looking for. The rooms are great, and affordable; good value. I do wish they had refrigerators in the rooms again for the wonderful goodies we take out of the restaurants. Delicious desserts we were too full to eat... should have a place to stay cool. An otherwise perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

First time i experienced the convenient bus ride to downtown right outside the Peppermill, busses run every 15 minutes. Great news to me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

Newly Remodeled...Still in the process of remodeling... The Peppermill Hotel and Casino provided a pleasant accomodation in our overnight stay in Reno. The room was newly remodeled with nicely appointed furniture, marble floors, granite counters, flat screen TV and upgraded bedding. The room was a comfortable size. We enjoyed the friendly casino and the many options of restaurants it especially the barbeque restaurant. If you are flying to this area it is close to the airport. We were meeting friends there and traveling the next day to Lake Tahoe. It made a great gathering spot. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed there on our way home. I recommend this accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Petersburg
Sep 9, 2008

a great experience

This was a beautiful hotel--gave me an upgrade--nice friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Reno Air race---30 min drive from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, *
Sep 7, 2008

Fun place

Easy to get in and out of hotel and parking. Staff was very pleasant and very helpful. The food and good at all the eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Airport is close and a good shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
W. Mifflin, *
Sep 5, 2008

Seniors Friendly

Rooms very comfortable, we had two double beds. Could use a more comfortable chair other than the one at the writing desk.The bathroom was spacious and clean.no complaints about housekeeping, bedding changed every other day for multiple day guests, not a problem. Casino personnel very helpful and friendly, numerous signs helpful to find way around and as a guide to eating establishments located around casino. Drinks readily available while gambling, hostesses friendly and helpful.Eating at the hotel for the most part was a pleasant experience. The Island Buffet was great, pleasant atmosphere, food good,nice selection. The Romanza Ristorante was great, my wife loved it.Reasonable prices excelent service and generous portions. The Coffee Shop, where we ate most of our meals was sort of a mixed bag.The meal selection for lunch and breakfast was good The dinner menu could have had a better selection for seniors. the wait staff as a whole were friendly and knowledegable but a couple of them neede more training as to what came with the different menu items. One meal had the chickenleft out. we complained to the manager and he appologized and promptly comped the meal. All in all the stay was a pleasant experience when the construction is complete, which was a minor inconvenience, the hotel will be that much improved. The next visit to Reno the Peppermill Hotel will be the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
E Wenatchee, WA
Sep 5, 2008

hotel room

we arrived on Tuesday afternoon and I was telling my sister how beautiful the rooms were and when we got to our room I could of crawled into a hole, it was awful, they had put us in the Monteago Bay section and it was the old part and the room was very small and so dark and the constuction started at 5:45am the next morning so I went to change rooms, they did move us to the tower room and it was beautiful so everything did work out ok for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2008

Hotel front desk will satisfy customers

The first room I checked into had a few problems. The jacuzzi panel was off so I assumed they were working on it and the bathroom floor was very dirty and not cleaned from the prior people that stayed in that room. The big table under the tv had crumbs and grime all over it so it too was not cleaned. I called housekeeping and told them, they said they'd send up maintenance for the jacuzzi and housekeeping for the rest. I came back a few hours later and maintenance had been there but no housekeeping. I called the front desk and they said come down and I could get another room. The only room available was the bridal suite so they moved me there. All was good until the middle of the night when water came through the ceiling from above. I called and maintenance showed up saying the jacuzzi must be overflowing from the room above. The next day I asked if a regular room was available because the suite should go to someone paying for something like that. They then put me in an absolute georgous Tuscany room. Those rooms are by far the best!!! So if you can get a Tuscany room you'd be very happy! The walk isn't that bad like many people say. Also, the slots are friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top