$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1033 out of 1033
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLSM
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Service

This was my first trip to Reno. I stayed here for a few days to attend a graduation, and was very happy with room and its amenities. It would have been very convenient to have a small refrigerator, though, and perhaps a microwave. All the people who privded services were very pleasant and accommodating, from the bell captain to the desk clerks, room service waiter, shuttle driver and the housekeeper. The Oceanic Restaurant was simply superb. It was like dining in an aquarium. I will certainly return, and will recommend the Peppermill to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
U.S.A
Jul 12, 2009

Decent stay, not-so-decent fee

I rated three stars because this was an average hotel. I wasn't expecting anything over the top (I was looking for a decent, low price), but the resort fee leaves you feeling a little ripped off. I booked a Montego Bay Wing Room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel website states that the wing rooms are newly remodeled. The room that I had makes me think otherwise. The room wasn't bad at all, but maybe the remodeling was reserved for more expensive suites. The large t.v. looked nice on the wall, but I don't watch t.v., so it didn't serve any purpose. My main concern was having internet access. Although the hotel boasts wireless access (and includes it in the resort fee), the hotel/staff fails to mention that the rooms aren't actually equipped for wireless internet. I found out after calling the front desk. I was told that guests could try logging into the wireless network for the convention center, which is nearby. If you can't get a strong enough signal, you're pretty much out of luck for wireless internet. However, the rooms are conveniently equipped with a short ethernet cable for internet access that costs an additional $11.99/day. Enjoy. About half-way through my stay, I returned to the room to find water running down the doorway of the bathroom. A few minutes after that, water started to flow from the ceiling tiles outside of the door to the actual hotel room. I notified the front desk and was quickly moved to another room. Instead of getting another Montego Bay Wing Room, I was moved to a room in Peppermill Tower. Although the hotel website speaks of the rooms separately, I still don't know what the difference is. The room was right up the hall and it looked exactly the same on the inside. Again, the "panoramic" views mentioned on the website must be reserved for the more expensive suites because the only view that I had was "wall of some part of the Peppermill". I kept the curtains closed because I couldn't tell if people could actually see into my room. In case you're wondering, I was told that the resort fee includes: 1. Fitness room access...doesn't come in handy if you're there for business, leave the hotel before 7am, and return after 7pm. Oh, and if you want to spend time seeing all that Reno has to offer. 2. Valet parking...useless if you have a Montego room or standard Peppermill Tower room. It's quicker and more convenient to park near the room, instead of going all the way over to the Valet area. 3. Airport shuttle service...you won't know about it unless you call and ask. Useless if you drive. 4. Wireless Internet...flat-out deceiving. 5. 10% off at the spa...umm, yeah. 6. Local and 800 calls... I guess I paid for my calls to the front desk. In the age of the cellphone, this is a bogus fee. 7. In-room coffee. It's a coffee maker. You make your own, of course, assuming that you drink coffee to begin with. If I'm in Reno again, I probably wouldn't book this hotel unless I really wanted the same location. I could probably find a better deal, with internet access, somewhere else. Other places may not be as well-advertised or eye-catching, but at least you wouldn't be throwing away money on things that you don't use. I don't think I would recommend the place to a friend. Not because the place was horrible, but because I feel that a better deal could be found elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find somewhere else.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kynory's mom
Business
Sacramento
Aug 3, 2009

Pay better attention to hotel map!!

One of the things we like about going to a big casino/hotel is that you walk off the elevator and everything is right there. We kind of felt like the ugly step child who wasn't allowed to be with the rest of the family. We had quite a hike from check in/casino to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vlg
Business
ft pierce, fl
Sep 14, 2009

vacation

it was older and dingy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,texas
Nov 28, 2009

business

i didnt like being charge 10.00 per day for services i didnt use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jan 18, 2010

Disappointing

Convenient to airport. Staff was friendly at check-in/out. Room was very clean and bed was really comfortable. But 1st night, had to call maintenance to fix the heating/cooling system. 2nd night, was awoken by smell of cigarette smoke (I was in a NS room); smell was coming from the vents in the bathroom. Notified front desk so I wouldn't be charged a room cleaning fee. Casino is very dark. Buffet & coffee shop food was good and worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf Buddy
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jun 15, 2010

Not the same as it used to be

I think this place has gone down hill since we stayed there a couple of years ago. Made non smoking room reservations for several buddy's to go on a golf trip. When we arrived there were no non smoking available. What good is it to make a reservation if they don't care enough to honor it!! Two people in our party were really bothered by the smoke smell in rooms. They offered to ozonate the room which didn't help much. They said if we checked back in the morning we might get a non smoking one. When we checked in the morning they said they would put us on the list to get a room and around 11:00 or 12:00 we could get the room number. The problem was we had a tee time and wouldn't be at the hotel. They said we would be taking our chances on nothing being available if we weren't there. She was nice enough but finally after asking to talk to the manager he said they could give me a room but since it wasn't cleaned that I could check my luggage with the Bell desk and check in when I returned. What a hassle!! Would recommend it because other than the room hassle it was ok, however if you go here check in as early as you can because your reservations don't mean anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bird
Business
Sturbridge Mass
Jul 11, 2010

Quiet and Comfortable rooms

A refrigerator in the rooms for your personal use would be nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You cant beat the small private owned eateries like Betos,& Tesquera,

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gorakhpuri
Business
Bay Area, California
Jan 1, 2012

Overall, a good deal

Only complaint: the steam mist in shower did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaGucci
Business
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Business Trip

The hotel was beautiful but it was located in a very boring city called Reno. There's not much to do there as far as the night life. I wish they had more cable channels to choose from all they offered was boring channels like the news. The casino was dead not many people no excitement. Now on the good side the restaurants inside the hotel were fantastic. The Romanza blew our mind with so much flavor. Romanza service and food was Perfect! Mike the waiter at Romanza should train everyone in the restaurant industry because his service was INCREDIBLE. He gave the Peppermill life. The Peppermill is nice, but it's definitely located in the wrong city. It fits the Las Vegas are for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Romanza is INCREDIBLY DEEELICIOUS!

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryguy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Ok

Place was ok. Just all around ok. Room decent, staff friendly, location pretty solid. Casino and club were a little sketchy but that's what you get at 2am in Reno on a Saturday. I ordered room service one night and returned my French Dip. The meat was terrible and the bread was garbage. But on the whole, it was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top