Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
889 reviews
Annual trip

I have been staying every year with peppermill for the last 11 yrs. I love what it all has to... See full review

  • Kim Bloom
  • Sep 11, 2014
Best hotel in reno

Nicest casino in reno by far!! Love the pool, spa and rooms! See full review

  • Hep kat
  • Sep 4, 2014
Tired of the grind? Renew at the Reno legend, a full Vegas-style resort
One of the destination resorts of Reno, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers a full array of entertainment, dining, activities and amenities. A modern take on Roman baths defines the 43,000-square-foot Spa Toscana, with co-ed and single wet areas, and a variety of treatments. There are two outdoor pools, a complimentary large Precor-equipped fitness center (with co-ed sauna and eucalyptus steam), video arcade and select retail. The casino includes a smoke-free poker room and a Race & Sports Book theater with HD 100 screens.
Highlights
  • Spa Toscana's atmospheric indoor pool
  • Dramatic Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar
  • Tuscany Tower Suites
  • Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating
Location

Close to the airport, convention center and several golf courses on South Virginia Street, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino is also within minutes of downtown.

Rooms

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers eight types of elegantly decorated suites equipped with state-of-the-art amenities such as 42-inch wall-mounted HD TV that include over 60 HD channels, pay-to-view movies, in-unit spa, writing desk, high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, and sitting area. Refrigerator is also available in most suites.

Several available suites go as large as 2,200 square feet. Wi-Fi access with download speed of up to 30 mbps is included in the resort fee. The property also offers 600 sophisticated Tuscany Tower Suites offering Reno cityscape and Sierra Mountains views and decorated with modern glass structure and warm colors.

Features

Restaurants include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar (with an impressive saltwater aquarium). In a more casual vein, try the sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet. Headliners perform in the Tuscany Events Center, DJs at Edge nightclub and other entertainers appear at the Terrace and Cabaret lounges. The Peppermill Resort Spa Casino employs a wedding specialist to help plan ceremony and event options.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lakeridge Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Reno (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (32.4 mi/52 km)
Business
  • Space for meetings and events totals 106,000 square feet, including the 62,000-square-foot Tuscany Ballroom, largest in Northern Nevada
  • Business center open 24 hours with Internet-connected computers, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies and fees

  • Starting 6 Jan 2014, the resort fee will increase to $15 USD per night plus tax.
  • A resort fee of $15 USD (plus tax) per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes five hotel coupons valued at $75.00, Internet access in guest rooms, public areas and the Internet Cafe with download speed up to 30.0 MBPS, airport shuttle, business center access, incoming/outgoing faxes up to 5 pages daily, use of the health club, pool, valet, EV Charging Stations, access to the parking garage and surface parking, concierge, local and #800 phone calls, and in-room coffee. Refrigerators, cribs, and rollaways are available upon request. The resort fee also includes complimentary live entertainment in the Terrace Lounge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Rooms

Florence Suite
One king bed. 650 square feet, the Florence Suite offers additional space for an even more luxurious feel. Located exclusively on our top three floors of the Tuscany Tower. Sitting area with LCD TV . Spacious elegant marble bathroom with 26-inch flat TV, European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower. Other amenities include 42-inch LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels, single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds, several phones including cordless, original hand-painted artwork, spacious, elegant marble bathroom, LCD High Def television in bathroom, iPod docking station.
Tuscany Suite
One or two king beds with sweeping mountain and city views, these 600 Tuscany Tower suites combine old-world splendor with sophisticated, contemporary amenities to create an unforgettable guest experience. Hand painted Italian art and private foyers provide an elegant and personal space. Our Tuscany Tower offers a variety of suites to suit your needs. In addition to the standard amenities, each Tuscany suite offers: Several phones including cordless; Original hand-painted artwork; Wi-Fi access with download speed up to 30 mbps ; Spacious, elegant marble bathroom; European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower; LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels; and iPod docking station. Single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds.
Peppermill Deluxe
One king or double queens. High floors with pool, city, or mountain views. These oversized rooms are being artfully transformed to provide an array of luxurious new amenities. Custom made furniture and warm accents create a comfortable, relaxing environment while hand-painted art and other unique details give the rooms a personal touch.
Peppermill North & West Wing
The newly remodeled and renamed Peppermill North & West Wing offers beautifully designed rooms full of luxury amenities such as 42" wall-mounted plasma screen televisions includes over 60 HD channels, elegant mahogany furnishings, two telephones, high speed Internet access with download speed up to 30 mbps, comfortable bedding with vibrant fabrics and triple sheeting, and large marble and granite bathrooms. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king for sleeping accommodations. These rooms are conveniently located across the skywalk on the third floor of the main hotel tower or adjacent to Tuscany Tower via a covered walkway. This wing is 100% non-smoking. ***Peppermill North & West Wing is not wheelchair accessible.***
Grand Suite
With 495 square feet, the Grand Suite features mahogany furnishings including a king-sized four-posted bed, a relaxing in-room Jacuzzi tub, and 42 inch LCD television with over 60 HD channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

39.4996 -119.8006
Area served
Great Convention Center and Airport Location
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International
Area description
Located in the heart of Reno - America's Adventure Place! Reno is part of the Old Wild West, just minutes away from historic Virginia City, home of Mark Twain and the legendary silver mines. Reno has your year round accessibility to over 40 golf courses, 16 Alpine resorts with world class skiing and snowboarding, 7 cross-country ski areas, 6 snowmobile areas, tubing, ice skating, back country skiing and dog sledding. There's also boating, fishing, hiking, hang gliding, horseback riding, hot air ballooning, hunting, kayaking/canoeing, mountain biking, off-roading, parasailing, rock climbing, sailing, scuba diving, water skiing, whitewater rafting and windsurfing. Many more special events and several Arts and Culture activities.

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.3 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.4 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.9 mi

Dining

New York Style Sports Deli
Located next to the Sports Book, our deli offers the best in authentic New York-style sandwiches piled high with freshly carved meats and cheeses. From a tried and true Reuben to a Sabretts Deli Dog, meatball or Italian Beef sandwich and house made garlic bread pizza or Mama's Chicken Soup; our deli will satisfy your hunger and keep you coming back for more! The Sports Deli is open daily from lunchtime on.
Romanza Ristorante Italiano
Located on the casino floor, Romanza uses the freshest meats, seafood, produce and seasonal ingredients to develop mouthwatering authentic pastas, risotto and the best in poultry, veal and steaks as well as one-of-a-kind chef specialties. Enjoy your meal beneath an alternating sky and starlit dome ringed with soft glowing lights for a romantic and memorable dining experience. Romanza is open for dinner. Open Wed-Sun.
Cafe Milano
Formerly the Coffee Shop, Cafe Milano is an elegant cafe where you can enjoy your favorite comfort meals, BBQ and traditional menu specialties in a stylized atmosphere with distinct flair. Perfect for the entire family; treat yourself to breakfast, lunch and dinner served anytime, 24 hours a day.
Biscotti's Restaurant
Located in the Tuscan expansion, we spanned the globe to offer innovative dishes, as well as twists on classic comfort foods. Wood grilled flatbread pizzas, Asian fusion noodle and pasta dishes, International sandwiches and salads, rotisserie meats, and unique breakfasts, are all part of our menu menagerie. This inviting atmosphere is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner daily.
Bimini Steakhouse
Open daily for dinner and located in the Tuscan expansion, Bimini's menu features the finest Certified Angus Beef available cooked over hardwood charcoals. High quality chops and the freshest seafood round out the menu as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium showcasing some of the best underwater footage off the coast of Belize. Floor to ceiling windows create stunning vistas of the resort pools and grounds. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar complement our menu offerings.
Island Buffet
Located on the casino floor - if you love a buffet, we've got the biggest, freshest selection to choose from with over 150 items. Try our delicious salads, carving stations, Mexican, Chinese and Italian offerings served with your favorite side dishes. And don't forget the seafood! Friday night is our Seafood Buffet, Saturday evening, enjoy our Steak and Crab feast; and we also serve a scrumptious Sunday Brunch. The Island Buffet is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
CHI
Located on the casino floor, this beautiful restaurant features authentic Chinese dishes, from Peking Duck to specialty soups, pork, poultry and beef platters, as well as seafood entrees from our live tanks, all served in a masterfully crafted Feng Shui setting. Begin your dining experience with a specialty cocktail or martini from the CHI Lounge. Chi is open for dinner. Closed Wed & Thu.
Oceano Seafood Restaurant, Oyster and Sushi Bar
Underwater aquatic life comes alive as you enjoy this fun and unique atmosphere. Located on the casino floor, taste Reno's freshest seafood, including live lobster, king crab, and wild salmon flown in daily. Enjoy Sushi prepared by Reno's only California Sushi Academy trained chefs. Oceano also offers the areas largest variety of shucked-to-order oysters. Cooked to order wood-grilled steaks and pasta dishes round out the variety offered on our menu. Oceano is open for lunch and dinner.
16 Bars and Lounges
Bars and lounges abound, from Banyan Bar (shimmering waterfalls and dramatic thunderstorms set the stage amid tropical rain forest canopy) and Fish Bar (an underwater paradise serving the best Tiki drinks this side of the South Pacific, while you enjoy tropical-fish-filled aquarium walls) to the Cabaret Lounge (free cabaret featuring Reno's favorite live bands, in the heart of the casino) and the Fireside Lounge (warm up by the fire pit or get cozy in one of the plush booths while enjoying Reno's best specialty drinks and free appetizers, and in-booth music videos on state-of-the-art sound and video systems).
EDGE - Reno's Hottest Nightspot
A nightlife experience where hot sounds, cool libations and unparalleled service collide. Surrounded by sensual images and exquisite decor, let our world-class hotspot take you to the EDGE! Open Thursday - Saturday, 10pm - 4am
Cafe Espresso and Cafe Biscotti
For the times you need a quick cup of coffee, pastry or beverage on the go, our cafes are there to meet your needs. Cafe Espresso is conveniently located in the lobby next to the Hotel Front Desk and features prepared salads and specialty Panini sandwiches. Youll find Cafe Biscotti in our Tuscan expansion area adjacent to Biscotti's Restaurant. Order up a crepe, try a sumptuous hand-crafted pastry or dessert or sample our homemade gelato.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Groups of 15 to 1,500 will find everything they need with Peppermill Reno meeting rooms. We offer stunning convention rooms with spectacular views, 102,000 square feet of flexible, easy-to-arrange convention space, 3 large ballrooms and breakout space to accommodate your Reno conventions, exciting themed and creative events customized to your needs, a wide variety of menu selections and customized menus, a dynamic A/V media department and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (889)

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
889 out of 889
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bishop,CA
Nov 20, 2010

Less than perfect

While the room was clean and presentable,it was off the beaten path and far from parking. Advertised ammenities weren't available in my room(free WiFi).I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The food at the buffet was good. But the you have to put up with the excessive cigarette smoke. I'm a non-smoker and it was difficult to enjoy my meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dardanelle
Aug 11, 2008

where are we???

If your looking for a hotel with easy access to parking, or the casino then this hotel is not for you. We did, however, like the fact that you had to swipe your room card to get into your wing of the hotel. The rooms are very nice and maid service was good. Overall we were happy with our visit. We will not be staying at this hotel again because of the parking and the access to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Peppermill Hotel is close to Lots of shopping, and many good places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
coral springs florida
Jul 10, 2011

Good luck if you book thru [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 12, 2007

Smoke Free room - not so smoke free

The room was average even for an upgrade from the basic room offered. I requested a ?smoke-free? room but the room reeked of cigarette smoke and actually worsened as the night went on. Both my wife and I woke up in the middle of the night with stuffed up sinuses and the lingering smell of cigarette smoke. On checkout we brought it to the attention of the clerk but was given the excuse the smoke was probably being drawn in (heating vent) from one of the higher floors ? I didn?t get the impression the issues would be taken serious. I will more than likely not stay at this particular hole in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Nov 26, 2009

Expected Better

The spa tub was awesome until we started finding long, black hairs clinging to us. None of us have long, black hair. We also found a nasty, dirty men's tank top tucked up on the shelf in the closet. The thermostat was outdated and absolutely would not maintain a comfortable temperature so we were up several times at night adjusting it. [...] We asked the front desk for four extra pillows, as I am 3 weeks away from giving birth and need extra pillows to be comfortable at night. The most they would give us was two. We don't like to let little things ruin a good time though, so we had fun anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The seafood buffet on Fridays is so good. It's right in the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bolingbrook, IL
Apr 23, 2009

Reno

Long check-in lines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, Nv
Nov 14, 2009

a big disapointment

My room was small and a long walk from anything in the hotel. I was very disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 31, 2010

Scientist/Engineer

In attempts to check in, I was told to come back in 1/2 hour. After returning back in 1/2 hour and checking in with a different clerk, I told to check back in 1/2 more. As I waited, I noticed that other guests were being checked in. I went to a third clerk to attempt to check in and he said that he would out a rush. I told them to let me know as soon as possible. Then finally I was able to check in an my business appointment was late for about three hours.The following day following the hotel rules I called for housekeeping. Returning back several hours, I discovered that housekeeping had not been in the room. Again, I called housekeeping and they said that they would get on it right away. I left until that evening and eventually the room was cleaned.[...]This was a very expensive trip that the only accomplishment was not to do any business.regards, A very unhappy camper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura county, california
Aug 6, 2009

Reservation problems

Paid in advance and called the day before to confirm our late arrival, but when we checked in the only room left was a king. We had four people and has just driven 600 miles! To make matters worse, the clerk even confirmed at the checkin desk that we needed 2 beds, but we only discovered the problem upon entering the room. Had no choice but to crowd in with a rollawy. We were not offered any compensation for the inconvenience! Poor management choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BPCR
Sacramento, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Awful check-in experience, nice room

Parked in the North parking lot near the "Oceano" gaming room, and walked for what seemed like a mile through the smoky, mirror and neon light festooned casino to the front desk. Our counter agent, [...], was like a drill-instructor, and demanded ID and credit card. We were walked through a four-page display of credit card and room disclosures on the credit card machine display (reading glasses required), and were charged an extra $10 (plus $1.30 in tax) for a "Resort Fee". What a rip off. Our room wasn't ready, and we were told to come back in an hour to check in. We ate in their coffee shop (excellent restaurant) and returned shortly after 3 to pick up our keys. We waited in a very long line, about 15 minutes, and were told our room still wasn't ready. Our agent offered no apology, no recompense, no free drink in the bar, no offer for a room upgrade. When she missed the opportunity to offer, we inquired about it, and were flatly and rudely denied. We gave up, and went to our convention, leaving our stuff in our car, hoping it wouldn't get stolen while we were inside, seeing as how we weren't able to store our luggage at the hotel. So, all told, we spent about an hour attempting to check into the hotel. I will say, when we finally made it to the room, the room was very nice. Clean, high-end furnishings, and quiet. The physical room was the one shining star of the stay. Other reviewers mentioned long walks to anywhere in the Peppermill, and I experienced this, too. Bring comfortable walking shoes. The other casino hotels I've stayed in in Reno went out of their way to make the customer happy. The Peppermill seemed to do everything they could to p*** me off. Some of the $400 million they spent on expansion would have been better spent on teaching good customer service to the employees. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top