$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
942 out of 942
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend
Oct 7, 2008

Casino-esque

Not that one should expect something different, but the hotel and access was to the room was very typical of any casino. Parking in the garage led to the typical up/down maze to get to your room. Was disappointed after hearing and reading so much about the improvements though the remodeling that I saw littel to none of it in my two nights there. Actually requested a room that was in this area and was given a room in the old portion that was 80's style contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, NE
Oct 4, 2008

Mixed feelings

The bed wasn't that comfy and the pillows were really hard. I enjoyed that there were a lot of different restaurants to try although most of them were asian food, which was tiresome after awhile. There were a lot of things to do in the resort, so I could keep myself busy, but it was boring after a few days. The cleaning people were very friendly but other staff didn't acknowledge my presence. I didn't like that you had to pay for internet or that you had to use their tv as a computer. The keyboard was hard to use and once I figured it out, I couldn't get any pages to load. I finally paid to use it in the convention area, but they charge way too much for the poor quality of it. I would recommend short stays at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merced, CA
Oct 1, 2008

Very Friendly

Our room was awesome the bathroom was marble very beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. I would for sure go back and stay there at the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great Location

The Peppermill was easy to find and get to, parking was simple and accessable, and the staff were overall friendly and helpful. The hotel has something for everyone, from swimming to gambling to just hanging out and watching sports on one of the big screen TVs. The only complaint I have is that the shower had mold between the tiles and could've been cleaned a lot better. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many other casinos and clubs are just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Family friendly and clean

The Peppermill Hotel was very comfortable for our family. Our children and grandchildren were with us for a family vacation and we felt very welcome at the hotel and the staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The pools were excellent and the restaurants food was so good, we ate almost all our meals at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and when asked for adjoining rooms they accomadated us graciously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Meadow Wood mall was just a short drive from the hotel and it had some great stores we did'nt have at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Great Vacation Place for Adults

Great Place To Stay - Redo Of the Tower Suites are just great, make you feel like you are important. Gambling Casino really nice, would like to see less smoking in there as it's no fun to gamble next to a smoker. Staff very friendly and helpful. Casino girls constantly around refreshing drinks, etc. Would love to stay there again for a couple of nights and just enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green
Sep 25, 2008

Home Away from Home

We visit the Reno area every year or so and always stay at the Peppermill. We love its location and its affordability. The staff is always very courteous and efficient and our room is always clean and comfortable. We always recommend the Peppermill to anyone heading to Reno. It definitely is our home away from home when we are in the Reno area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They have great shopping across the street at Gottschalks. We always go there when we are in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elko
Sep 21, 2008

Very entertaining

The Peppermill Hotel has wide variety of entertainments and fine restaurants. Hotel check inn was a bit too crowded, but our stay was certainly enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet restaurant has high quality seafoods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Good Getaway

The Peppermill was more than expected. The room was very roomy with ample sitting area. The location was easy access to highways. The bed was one of the most comforatble I have ever slept in. With the addition of the jaccuzi in the room it became a great getaway for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wide variety of dining within the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2008

not happy with check in

I stayed i room that was not cool . i went back down stairs to the desk , and was taken care of by one of the staff. after wards the stay @ the peppermill was great, they up graded my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice casino and dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top