$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
937 out of 937
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iremar
Berkeley, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Wonderful for indoor & outdoor fun

I've stayed in this hotel for the first time and was amazed by how convenient it was. You can play indoors @ the casino and also can have great fun skiing outdoors. It only took me 20 minutes to get to the closest ski resort. The staff was very attentive, the food was great and the price for the night was just plain cheap. I've already booked it again for a whole week in February. I can't wait!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing @ Mount Rose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 20, 2008

HAD A GREAT TIME

My daughters wedding was perfect..we are already starting to plan a winter getaway back there...staff was very friendly and courtious..room service was prompt..rooms were kept very clean...my husband is still talking about the goood time we had..mostly thanks to the casino..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

make sure to take the trip to Lake Tahoe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy
Oct 16, 2008

Nice Rooms

The room was great, and the beds were fantastic. Everything was clean and nice, and staff were friendly and helpful. TV was great, and bathroom was nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We stayed only as an overnight stop on our way to San Francisco, so we didn't linger to visit things in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

This hotel was a nice experience. The room was clean and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Oct 13, 2008

Convenient, Comfortable, Many amenities

The newly refurbished room was attractive and comfortable. The hotel has comprehensive amenities and entertainment in addition to gaming, although shopping opportunities are limited. Food was excellent and affordable, especially with the senior discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Oct 8, 2008

Nice Place but you may want to wait

This is one of the nicer hotels in the area. They are remodeling right now (10/20/08) and I stay near much of the construction. Otyher than that, its a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend
Oct 7, 2008

Casino-esque

Not that one should expect something different, but the hotel and access was to the room was very typical of any casino. Parking in the garage led to the typical up/down maze to get to your room. Was disappointed after hearing and reading so much about the improvements though the remodeling that I saw littel to none of it in my two nights there. Actually requested a room that was in this area and was given a room in the old portion that was 80's style contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, NE
Oct 4, 2008

Mixed feelings

The bed wasn't that comfy and the pillows were really hard. I enjoyed that there were a lot of different restaurants to try although most of them were asian food, which was tiresome after awhile. There were a lot of things to do in the resort, so I could keep myself busy, but it was boring after a few days. The cleaning people were very friendly but other staff didn't acknowledge my presence. I didn't like that you had to pay for internet or that you had to use their tv as a computer. The keyboard was hard to use and once I figured it out, I couldn't get any pages to load. I finally paid to use it in the convention area, but they charge way too much for the poor quality of it. I would recommend short stays at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merced, CA
Oct 1, 2008

Very Friendly

Our room was awesome the bathroom was marble very beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. I would for sure go back and stay there at the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great Location

The Peppermill was easy to find and get to, parking was simple and accessable, and the staff were overall friendly and helpful. The hotel has something for everyone, from swimming to gambling to just hanging out and watching sports on one of the big screen TVs. The only complaint I have is that the shower had mold between the tiles and could've been cleaned a lot better. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many other casinos and clubs are just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Family friendly and clean

The Peppermill Hotel was very comfortable for our family. Our children and grandchildren were with us for a family vacation and we felt very welcome at the hotel and the staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The pools were excellent and the restaurants food was so good, we ate almost all our meals at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and when asked for adjoining rooms they accomadated us graciously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Meadow Wood mall was just a short drive from the hotel and it had some great stores we did'nt have at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top