$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
878 reviews
Very nice resort

I loved it at the Peppermill! We had lots of fun there. The resort is huge and had lots of gaming... See full review

  • Of The Seas
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great hotel for kids family trip

It was great with kids and parent, super nice staff. They gave me free upgrade to peppermill tower... See full review

  • Dong dad
  • Aug 8, 2014
Recipient of the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence! * Located on Reno's main thoroughfare, between a revitalized downtown and the city's south end which features upscale shopping and dining, the Peppermill is Reno's best resort experience. Just five minutes from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, the Peppermill's Virginia Street facade affords a glimpse into the elegance, luxury and excitement that awaits each guest.

NEW! Non-smoking gaming! Located on the casino floor between the poker room and Cafe Milano, Peppermill's non-smoking area offers a smokeless alternative where you can enjoy 140 of your favorite Peppermill slots. In addition to a smokeless gaming area, Peppermill is proud to introduce a non-smoking bar and lounge where you can relax during a smoke-free day of play.

The Peppermill's Tuscan expansion offers a unique combination of luxurious amenities featuring Italian marble and hand-painted finishes set off by warm, earthy tones and rich furnishings. In contrast, the casino floor is alive with vibrant neon and colors - selected among the Top 10 Casinos by MSN with Citysearch! 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, provide a memorable stay experience for each and every guest. 10 award-winning restaurants, from elegant fine dining to eateries offering a more casual fare, including our 24-hour coffee shop where it all began, provide a taste for every palate. 17 themed bars and lounges offer an endless opportunity for any scene, from an intimate spot to enjoy a nightcap, to an evening of free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE.

Spa and Salon Toscana is a 33,000-square-foot spa retreat with northern Nevada's only Caldarium including indoor pool, sun deck and Secret Garden. 24 treatment rooms providing the latest in healthful, rejuvenating therapies and a full-service salon are available for you to partake. A 9,500-square-foot health club filled with the latest cardio and strength-training equipment is on-hand for the exercise-conscious. Two resort-style pools outfitted with fine patio furnishings, a waterfall and sculpted bronze mermaid, offer private cabana rentals and an outside bar to conveniently sip your favorite beverage or indulge in an afternoon snack poolside.

Over 100,000 square feet affords gaming enthusiasts the latest in 24/7 live casino action including the hottest slots, table games, a newly renovated non-smoking poker room and state-of-the art sports book. Headliner entertainment is yet another attraction at the resort. Entertainers including Willie Nelson, Donna Summer, Jay Leno and Diana Krall have taken the Tuscany Events Center stage which offers an outstanding view from any seat. With over 106,000 square feet of meeting space, including the Tuscany Ballroom encompassing 62,000 clear span square feet, the Peppermill can host meetings, events and shows of all sizes and is the current home of the annual Safari Club International show. Weddings are a resort specialty boasting two elegant wedding chapels, the extravagant Skyline suite and stunning caldarium. Receptions for 25 to 3,000 are expertly planned and executed flawlessly by our wedding and banquet staff.

A resort fee of $15 USD (plus tax) per room will be charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes five (5) hotel coupons valued at $75.00, internet access in guest rooms, public areas and the Internet Cafe with download speed up to 30.0 mbps, airport shuttle, business center access, incoming/outgoing faxes up to 5 pages daily, use of the health club, pool, valet, EV Charging Stations, access to the parking garage and surface parking, concierge, local and #800 phone calls, and in-room coffee. Refrigerators, cribs and rollaways are available upon request. The Resort fee also includes complimentary live entertainment in the Terrace Lounge.

Hotel Map

39.4996 -119.8006
Area served
Great Convention Center and Airport Location
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International
Area description
Located in the heart of Reno - America's Adventure Place! Reno is part of the Old Wild West, just minutes away from historic Virginia City, home of Mark Twain and the legendary silver mines. Reno has your year round accessibility to over 40 golf courses, 16 Alpine resorts with world class skiing and snowboarding, 7 cross-country ski areas, 6 snowmobile areas, tubing, ice skating, back country skiing and dog sledding. There's also boating, fishing, hiking, hang gliding, horseback riding, hot air ballooning, hunting, kayaking/canoeing, mountain biking, off-roading, parasailing, rock climbing, sailing, scuba diving, water skiing, whitewater rafting and windsurfing. Many more special events and several Arts and Culture activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peppermill Resort Spa Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Rooms

Florence Suite
One king bed. 650 square feet, the Florence Suite offers additional space for an even more luxurious feel. Located exclusively on our top three floors of the Tuscany Tower. Sitting area with LCD TV . Spacious elegant marble bathroom with 26-inch flat TV, European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower. Other amenities include 42-inch LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels, single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds, several phones including cordless, original hand-painted artwork, spacious, elegant marble bathroom, LCD High Def television in bathroom, iPod docking station.
Tuscany Suite
One or two king beds with sweeping mountain and city views, these 600 Tuscany Tower suites combine old-world splendor with sophisticated, contemporary amenities to create an unforgettable guest experience. Hand painted Italian art and private foyers provide an elegant and personal space. Our Tuscany Tower offers a variety of suites to suit your needs. In addition to the standard amenities, each Tuscany suite offers: Several phones including cordless; Original hand-painted artwork; Wi-Fi access with download speed up to 30 mbps ; Spacious, elegant marble bathroom; European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower; LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels; and iPod docking station. Single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds.
Peppermill Deluxe
One king or double queens. High floors with pool, city, or mountain views. These oversized rooms are being artfully transformed to provide an array of luxurious new amenities. Custom made furniture and warm accents create a comfortable, relaxing environment while hand-painted art and other unique details give the rooms a personal touch.
Peppermill North & West Wing
The newly remodeled and renamed Peppermill North & West Wing offers beautifully designed rooms full of luxury amenities such as 42" wall-mounted plasma screen televisions includes over 60 HD channels, elegant mahogany furnishings, two telephones, high speed Internet access with download speed up to 30 mbps, comfortable bedding with vibrant fabrics and triple sheeting, and large marble and granite bathrooms. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king for sleeping accommodations. These rooms are conveniently located across the skywalk on the third floor of the main hotel tower or adjacent to Tuscany Tower via a covered walkway. This wing is 100% non-smoking. ***Peppermill North & West Wing is not wheelchair accessible.***
Grand Suite
With 495 square feet, the Grand Suite features mahogany furnishings including a king-sized four-posted bed, a relaxing in-room Jacuzzi tub, and 42 inch LCD television with over 60 HD channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.3 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.4 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Groups of 15 to 1,500 will find everything they need with Peppermill Reno meeting rooms. We offer stunning convention rooms with spectacular views, 102,000 square feet of flexible, easy-to-arrange convention space, 3 large ballrooms and breakout space to accommodate your Reno conventions, exciting themed and creative events customized to your needs, a wide variety of menu selections and customized menus, a dynamic A/V media department and more.

Dining

New York Style Sports Deli
Located next to the Sports Book, our deli offers the best in authentic New York-style sandwiches piled high with freshly carved meats and cheeses. From a tried and true Reuben to a Sabretts Deli Dog, meatball or Italian Beef sandwich and house made garlic bread pizza or Mama's Chicken Soup; our deli will satisfy your hunger and keep you coming back for more! The Sports Deli is open daily from lunchtime on.
Romanza Ristorante Italiano
Located on the casino floor, Romanza uses the freshest meats, seafood, produce and seasonal ingredients to develop mouthwatering authentic pastas, risotto and the best in poultry, veal and steaks as well as one-of-a-kind chef specialties. Enjoy your meal beneath an alternating sky and starlit dome ringed with soft glowing lights for a romantic and memorable dining experience. Romanza is open for dinner. Open Wed-Sun.
Cafe Milano
Formerly the Coffee Shop, Cafe Milano is an elegant cafe where you can enjoy your favorite comfort meals, BBQ and traditional menu specialties in a stylized atmosphere with distinct flair. Perfect for the entire family; treat yourself to breakfast, lunch and dinner served anytime, 24 hours a day.
Biscotti's Restaurant
Located in the Tuscan expansion, we spanned the globe to offer innovative dishes, as well as twists on classic comfort foods. Wood grilled flatbread pizzas, Asian fusion noodle and pasta dishes, International sandwiches and salads, rotisserie meats, and unique breakfasts, are all part of our menu menagerie. This inviting atmosphere is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner daily.
Bimini Steakhouse
Open daily for dinner and located in the Tuscan expansion, Bimini's menu features the finest Certified Angus Beef available cooked over hardwood charcoals. High quality chops and the freshest seafood round out the menu as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium showcasing some of the best underwater footage off the coast of Belize. Floor to ceiling windows create stunning vistas of the resort pools and grounds. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar complement our menu offerings.
Island Buffet
Located on the casino floor - if you love a buffet, we've got the biggest, freshest selection to choose from with over 150 items. Try our delicious salads, carving stations, Mexican, Chinese and Italian offerings served with your favorite side dishes. And don't forget the seafood! Friday night is our Seafood Buffet, Saturday evening, enjoy our Steak and Crab feast; and we also serve a scrumptious Sunday Brunch. The Island Buffet is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
CHI
Located on the casino floor, this beautiful restaurant features authentic Chinese dishes, from Peking Duck to specialty soups, pork, poultry and beef platters, as well as seafood entrees from our live tanks, all served in a masterfully crafted Feng Shui setting. Begin your dining experience with a specialty cocktail or martini from the CHI Lounge. Chi is open for dinner. Closed Wed & Thu.
Oceano Seafood Restaurant, Oyster and Sushi Bar
Underwater aquatic life comes alive as you enjoy this fun and unique atmosphere. Located on the casino floor, taste Reno's freshest seafood, including live lobster, king crab, and wild salmon flown in daily. Enjoy Sushi prepared by Reno's only California Sushi Academy trained chefs. Oceano also offers the areas largest variety of shucked-to-order oysters. Cooked to order wood-grilled steaks and pasta dishes round out the variety offered on our menu. Oceano is open for lunch and dinner.
16 Bars and Lounges
Bars and lounges abound, from Banyan Bar (shimmering waterfalls and dramatic thunderstorms set the stage amid tropical rain forest canopy) and Fish Bar (an underwater paradise serving the best Tiki drinks this side of the South Pacific, while you enjoy tropical-fish-filled aquarium walls) to the Cabaret Lounge (free cabaret featuring Reno's favorite live bands, in the heart of the casino) and the Fireside Lounge (warm up by the fire pit or get cozy in one of the plush booths while enjoying Reno's best specialty drinks and free appetizers, and in-booth music videos on state-of-the-art sound and video systems).
EDGE - Reno's Hottest Nightspot
A nightlife experience where hot sounds, cool libations and unparalleled service collide. Surrounded by sensual images and exquisite decor, let our world-class hotspot take you to the EDGE! Open Thursday - Saturday, 10pm - 4am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (878)

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
878 out of 878
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Race master
Ogden Utah
Oct 29, 2012

Awsome relaxing weekend

The suite was Awsome, clean and amazing, I so will come back and do this again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty to do in and around this casino.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tolland
Jun 25, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

The Peppermill Hotel was a wonderful stay. The renovations are coming along and from what I can see, the accommodations look to be wonderful. This hotel had so much to offer in the way of buffets, restraurants and a huge casino. The area was in a district of its own but since we had rented a car, we enjoyed our stay with seeing Lake Tahoe, the Nevada Art Museum, The Reno Planeterium, and a long car ride to Yosemite National Park. The staff was excellent as they seemed eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove
Jun 23, 2008

Awesome Experience

The Peppermill Reno is Fabulous! We stayed in one of top of the line suites with an in room Jacuzzi. All the bells and whistles. Marble floors and vanity area. Steam/sauna room shower. It was immaculate! Flat screen Television (52) inches, very comfortable bed that slept like a charms. We loved everything about the suite and we really, really enjoyed all of the choices of restaurants within our hotel. Staff were superb! Very friendly from the outside valet staff to the inside staff-including maintenace! We have found a jewel in Reno and we will be back! The Peppermill Reno has topped our top 5 Favorite hotel get-a-ways in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Totally Professional

Staff was very friendly and professional. Room was great and location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping availabe just minutes away.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Nice hotel, if a bit garish.

The Peppermill was overall a good value. The casino section feels a bit cramped, but the room (in the Montego tower) was great. Room had a flat screen TV and two super-comfortable beds. The pink and purple neon design scheme takes some getting used to, but overall the Peppermill is a solid option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The black bear diner is two blocks away and very nice.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hagerstown
Jun 13, 2008

Great Getaway

The Peppermill Resort and Casino was a great getaway for the surprise trip I gave my wife for her 50th birthday. Even though we are not gamblers, once we got used to the decor and lighting in the casino portion of the hotel, we had great experiences in the restaurants and lounges in.The Steakhouse, Romanzas, Biscottis and the Coffee shop were some of our favorite places to dine. The staff in the hotel, the restaurants and the lounges were very helpful and accomodating and our room was clean and spacious. If we didn't have plans to visit nearby family and do the tourist thing, my wife could have had a fabulous time for her birthday just at the hotel alone. I would recommend the Peppermill to friends and we will probably return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Reno, we recommend that you take a day trip to Lake Tahoe. The scenery is beautiful and the views breathtaking. Make sure you take your camera! I think we took about 100 pictures around the lake.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Jun 12, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

The Peppermill was comfortable. They were under construction and will be for some time so u will want to make sure u get a room away from the construction. Not in the best location as far as visiting other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Claim Jumper is about a mile down the road. It is an excellent place to eat.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orting, WA
Jun 9, 2008

peppermill

Other then checking in our stay at the Peppermill was good to very good. Negatives: The TV controller worked poorly in the main room and the TV in the bathroom (yes, bathroom) didn't work at all. Positives: The best food was at their 24 hour diner/cafe. Their buffet was good. We did eat at their newest restraunt and I would only give it a rating of 4 on a scale of 1-10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Has everything!

The Peppermill in Reno was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The rooms were amazing with down comforters, marble counters in the bathroom, a 42 flat screen television. The hotel is huge and has everything you could want. The Sports Deli is awesome if you want something that you'd get at a sports game or a good (HUUUUGE) sandwich. Oceano (the seafood place) is incredible even if you don't like seafood and beautiful. The Coffee shop is somewhere you could eat all 3 meals of the day and they're open 24 hours. The only drawback to this hotel is that it's so far from the strip. It costs about $10 one way to get to the closest part of the strip. While I thought the Peppermill was wonderful, I'd recommend spending the $10 each way to go downtown if you have time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philomath
Jun 6, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

The Montego Bay wing was nice, but the Tuscani Tower was definitely worth the upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Conner
Jun 6, 2008

Best value for go nowhere else relaxation.

The Peppermill is undergoing a vast expansion. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and decor, and were amazed to discover that the suite was actually one of the older rooms that had not yet been renovated! It was roomy and quite comfortable for a four day stay. The jacuzzi, located behind the wet bar, was a fun way to relax when returning to the room (we never turned either of the two televisions in the room on our entire stay!!) Mirrored walls and ceilings coupled with the adjustable-dim track lighting around the upper walls set a fun, decadent Vegas feel, but much cleaner than any place I've stayed in Vegas. There was a steam shower in the bath. (I'm sure I am not the only person who did not know what this was! It was like a sauna with a shower. I had the shower running on cold, but when not standing under the water stream, the air was about 104 degrees! Most interesting.) The toiletries supplied were just as high quality as those I use at home. The room was stocked with a fridge, but we were able to have a microwave and coffee pot brought up without additional charge. Also, valet parking was complimentary, which was wonderful!! Gaming was fun and the slots were pretty loose. I got the experience of hitting big a couple of times on the penny slots ($100 plus..my lucky duckies were Wicked Winnings 2, and Ghost Island. Crab Mania for my mister.) After our four day stay, we cashed our points in for a meal voucher at Biscotti's....highly recommended! Lovely, lovely place. Ah yes...dining. You could find a place to eat any time day or night, and affordable. Of course there were distinct differences in the quality of the cuisine dependent upon which you dined at. We were quite content and satisfied with the Island Buffet and Coffee Shop for inexpensive breakfast and lunch dining. Oceania and Biscotti's were more moderately priced, but certainly reasonable for a great meal. The staff, for the most part, were courteous and helpful. Especially the valet staff, housekeeping and the late night servers! Reno itself was easy to navigate, and Lake Tahoe only forty minutes away. We also had a fun afternoon in Virginia City, and a serene day at Lake Pyramid. Overall, it was an excellent experience, and I will certainly return...and when I do, I will again stay at the PEPERMILL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search