Peppermill Resort Spa Casino ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$59
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Awesome Experience

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2008
The Peppermill Reno is Fabulous! We stayed in one of top of the line suites with an in room Jacuzzi. All the bells and whistles. Marble floors and vanity area. Steam/sauna room shower. It was immaculate! Flat screen Television (52) inches, very comfortable bed that slept like a charms. We loved everything about the suite and we really, really enjoyed all of the choices of restaurants within our hotel. Staff were superb! Very friendly from the outside valet staff to the inside staff-including maintenace! We have found a jewel in Reno and we will be back! The Peppermill Reno has topped our top 5 Favorite hotel get-a-ways in Reno.

| Elk Grove Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Totally Professional

Would recommend Mon, Jun 16, 2008
Staff was very friendly and professional. Room was great and location was perfect.

Shopping hint

Lots of shopping availabe just minutes away.

| USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel, if a bit garish.

Would recommend Mon, Jun 16, 2008
The Peppermill was overall a good value. The casino section feels a bit cramped, but the room (in the Montego tower) was great. Room had a flat screen TV and two super-comfortable beds. The pink and purple neon design scheme takes some getting used to, but overall the Peppermill is a solid option.

Dining

The black bear diner is two blocks away and very nice.

| USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Getaway

Would recommend Fri, Jun 13, 2008
The Peppermill Resort and Casino was a great getaway for the surprise trip I gave my wife for her 50th birthday. Even though we are not gamblers, once we got used to the decor and lighting in the casino portion of the hotel, we had great experiences in the restaurants and lounges in.The Steakhouse, Romanzas, Biscottis and the Coffee shop were some of our favorite places to dine. The staff in the hotel, the restaurants and the lounges were very helpful and accomodating and our room was clean and spacious. If we didn't have plans to visit nearby family and do the tourist thing, my wife could have had a fabulous time for her birthday just at the hotel alone. I would recommend the Peppermill to friends and we will probably return someday.

Attractions

If you visit Reno, we recommend that you take a day trip to Lake Tahoe. The scenery is beautiful and the views breathtaking. Make sure you take your camera! I think we took about 100 pictures around the lake.

| Hagerstown Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

Would recommend Thu, Jun 12, 2008
The Peppermill was comfortable. They were under construction and will be for some time so u will want to make sure u get a room away from the construction. Not in the best location as far as visiting other casinos.

Dining

The Claim Jumper is about a mile down the road. It is an excellent place to eat.

| Bloomington Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

peppermill

Would recommend Mon, Jun 9, 2008
Other then checking in our stay at the Peppermill was good to very good. Negatives: The TV controller worked poorly in the main room and the TV in the bathroom (yes, bathroom) didn't work at all. Positives: The best food was at their 24 hour diner/cafe. Their buffet was good. We did eat at their newest restraunt and I would only give it a rating of 4 on a scale of 1-10.

| Orting, WA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Has everything!

Would recommend Sun, Jun 8, 2008
The Peppermill in Reno was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The rooms were amazing with down comforters, marble counters in the bathroom, a 42 flat screen television. The hotel is huge and has everything you could want. The Sports Deli is awesome if you want something that you'd get at a sports game or a good (HUUUUGE) sandwich. Oceano (the seafood place) is incredible even if you don't like seafood and beautiful. The Coffee shop is somewhere you could eat all 3 meals of the day and they're open 24 hours. The only drawback to this hotel is that it's so far from the strip. It costs about $10 one way to get to the closest part of the strip. While I thought the Peppermill was wonderful, I'd recommend spending the $10 each way to go downtown if you have time.

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best value for go nowhere else relaxation.

Would recommend Fri, Jun 6, 2008
The Peppermill is undergoing a vast expansion. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and decor, and were amazed to discover that the suite was actually one of the older rooms that had not yet been renovated! It was roomy and quite comfortable for a four day stay. The jacuzzi, located behind the wet bar, was a fun way to relax when returning to the room (we never turned either of the two televisions in the room on our entire stay!!) Mirrored walls and ceilings coupled with the adjustable-dim track lighting around the upper walls set a fun, decadent Vegas feel, but much cleaner than any place I've stayed in Vegas. There was a steam shower in the bath. (I'm sure I am not the only person who did not know what this was! It was like a sauna with a shower. I had the shower running on cold, but when not standing under the water stream, the air was about 104 degrees! Most interesting.) The toiletries supplied were just as high quality as those I use at home. The room was stocked with a fridge, but we were able to have a microwave and coffee pot brought up without additional charge. Also, valet parking was complimentary, which was wonderful!! Gaming was fun and the slots were pretty loose. I got the experience of hitting big a couple of times on the penny slots ($100 plus..my lucky duckies were Wicked Winnings 2, and Ghost Island. Crab Mania for my mister.) After our four day stay, we cashed our points in for a meal voucher at Biscotti's....highly recommended! Lovely, lovely place. Ah yes...dining. You could find a place to eat any time day or night, and affordable. Of course there were distinct differences in the quality of the cuisine dependent upon which you dined at. We were quite content and satisfied with the Island Buffet and Coffee Shop for inexpensive breakfast and lunch dining. Oceania and Biscotti's were more moderately priced, but certainly reasonable for a great meal. The staff, for the most part, were courteous and helpful. Especially the valet staff, housekeeping and the late night servers! Reno itself was easy to navigate, and Lake Tahoe only forty minutes away. We also had a fun afternoon in Virginia City, and a serene day at Lake Pyramid. Overall, it was an excellent experience, and I will certainly return...and when I do, I will again stay at the PEPERMILL!

| La Conner Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

Would recommend Fri, Jun 6, 2008
The Montego Bay wing was nice, but the Tuscani Tower was definitely worth the upgrade.

| Philomath Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

LUXURY FOR THE AVERAGE JOE

Would recommend Thu, Jun 5, 2008
EXCELLENT HOTEL. UPGRADE WAS AVAILBLE AND THE DINING WAS GREAT. THE PLAYERS CLUB WAS OUTSTANDING AND EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS HERE. WILL STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Attractions

GREAT GOLF COURSES. ALL WITHING 15-20 MINUTES FROM HOTEL.

| Chatsworth, CA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5