$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
932 out of 932
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
Nov 29, 2009

Stayed for Hotel Only

In town to visit family, so did not use spa or casino. Lots of easy parking, good location, but requires car to get anywhere as Virgina is a somewhat seedy street. Had 1 breakfast & 1 nightcap on site during our stay - both were marginal quality and very expensive. Recommend Stone House Cafe, Ben's Fine Wine & Spirits as nearby alternatives. Beds where very comfortable. Rooms were quiet, had excellent temperature control and darkening curtains made sleeping-in very relaxing. Other's got better deal with on-line auction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

National Automobile Museum (The Harrah Collection)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaykay70
Business
Oroville, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Reno, Nv., Peppermill

When you upgrage your rooms, it's quite expensive, but without children in tow, it can be very fun indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eugene, OR
Mar 22, 2010

Peppermill

Experience was good. Good price. Good location. Had trouble with slow internet connection in room and couldn't get movie or check-out feature to work on TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nonsmoking
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Average for 4 people in non smoking room

We booked 4 people non-smoking room and come to know that they have non-smoking with only 1 king bed. Myself and mywife slept in very small roll-over and it was not confirtable at all. So if you are 4 people and booked non-smoking..please check with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk is excellent in Reno downtown, go with your own tube and it was excellent experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowboard Stan
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 22, 2011

warm winter fun

The hotel was an average hotel/casino. The lack of a fridge was disappointing because there was so much good food outside of the hotel it was difficult to go out to eat and not have any leftovers. The pool and work out facilities were very nice, clean and relaxing. The hotel restaurants were only OK, there was a lack of diversity, the Asian American restaurant was fairly american but still good. I would say that the highlight of the stay was the excellent staff. Everyone was super friendly and willing to help whenever they could. As a fairly regular traveler this was by far the friendliest staff I have ever encountered, everyone from the front desk to the wait staff. Overall average facility but excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out some of the local restaurants, great food and friendly people. They can give you some tips to the local night life rather than the expensive resort activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 4, 2011

Blacklights Everywhere

Stayed in a 'spa suite' at the Peppermill to celebrate the New Year. The spa in the room was nice, but the room itself was rather rundown and dingy. Apparently they are going to be perfoming a much needed room renovation in 2011. Until that happens, I would not recommend the run down, out dated spa suite rooms. Casino floor is extremely smoky when compared to other area casinos. Overall though, had a nice stay and a fun kickoff to the new year. I would go back, but only after the room renovation happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton
Sep 1, 2008

Peppermill

Me and my family stayed in the the cheapest rooms and they building is not attached to main hotel and the stairs and hallways were very dirty, the room was not cleaned properly, I probally will stay at another property next time I go to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sac
Mar 10, 2011

Nice place

Nice Room , went down to the bar with the cool light fixture and they closed it with about 30 people there we were having a good meeting there. I asked the bartender why would you be closing with so many people just than when i asked him a gentalmen i'n a suit walked up and was upset he was not already closed . I think if you have more than 30 people scattered i'n a nice bar like that you should stay open . The bar tender was great to us . We moved than to the fire side bar and hada great time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keytina
Business
Chula vista Ca
Aug 2, 2011

good time

The room is very clean and upgraged, the only problem we occured was the wifi connection.. The firewall continued to lock us out, But other then that the hotel stay was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Feb 18, 2010

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was very clean and the majority of the staff very friendly and nice. [...]Check-in and check-out are a pain too because there are individual lines for each staff member instead of a weaving line whereby the first available person takes the next person in line. When suggesting they have a weaving type line I was told, rather rudely, that it's like a grocery store - you choose your line. The difference being that I can look at the cart of the person ahead of me and tell what size of order they have. There's no way to know the person ahead of you in the line you choose is going to have issues that take forever. The other thing we were surprised by was how expensive the restaurants were in the Casino - with the exception of the Sports Deli. The Sports Deli was reasonably priced and the food was DELICIOUS! In fact, their chicken noodle soup was the best I've had in any restaurant anywhere.I would recommend the hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner is only about half a block north on Virginia Street. The only meal we had there was breakfast. It was delicious and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top