$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
904 reviews
great getaway

have no complaints. hotel is clean, staff was friendly. Rooms have a great look . Hotel has... See full review

  • travelinDan
  • Dec 3, 2014
FUN

POOL WAS FUN BUT CROWDED, won a lot of money in the casino, sushi was good See full review

  • audreymh
  • Nov 20, 2014
Tired of the grind? Renew at the Reno legend, a full Vegas-style resort
One of the destination resorts of Reno, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers a full array of entertainment, dining, activities and amenities. A modern take on Roman baths defines the 43,000-square-foot Spa Toscana, with co-ed and single wet areas, and a variety of treatments. There are two outdoor pools, a complimentary large Precor-equipped fitness center (with co-ed sauna and eucalyptus steam), video arcade and select retail. The casino includes a smoke-free poker room and a Race & Sports Book theater with HD 100 screens.
Highlights
  • Spa Toscana's atmospheric indoor pool
  • Dramatic Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar
  • Tuscany Tower Suites
  • Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating
Location

Close to the airport, convention center and several golf courses on South Virginia Street, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino is also within minutes of downtown.

Rooms

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers eight types of elegantly decorated suites equipped with state-of-the-art amenities such as 42-inch wall-mounted HD TV that include over 60 HD channels, pay-to-view movies, in-unit spa, writing desk, high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, and sitting area. Refrigerator is also available in most suites.

Several available suites go as large as 2,200 square feet. Wi-Fi access with download speed of up to 30 mbps is included in the resort fee. The property also offers 600 sophisticated Tuscany Tower Suites offering Reno cityscape and Sierra Mountains views and decorated with modern glass structure and warm colors.

Features

Restaurants include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar (with an impressive saltwater aquarium). In a more casual vein, try the sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet. Headliners perform in the Tuscany Events Center, DJs at Edge nightclub and other entertainers appear at the Terrace and Cabaret lounges. The Peppermill Resort Spa Casino employs a wedding specialist to help plan ceremony and event options.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lakeridge Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Reno (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (32.4 mi/52 km)
Business
  • Space for meetings and events totals 106,000 square feet, including the 62,000-square-foot Tuscany Ballroom, largest in Northern Nevada
  • Business center open 24 hours with Internet-connected computers, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies and fees

  • Starting 6 Jan 2014, the resort fee will increase to $15 USD per night plus tax.
  • A resort fee of $15 USD (plus tax) per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes five hotel coupons valued at $75.00, Internet access in guest rooms, public areas and the Internet Cafe with download speed up to 30.0 MBPS, airport shuttle, business center access, incoming/outgoing faxes up to 5 pages daily, use of the health club, pool, valet, EV Charging Stations, access to the parking garage and surface parking, concierge, local and #800 phone calls, and in-room coffee. Refrigerators, cribs, and rollaways are available upon request. The resort fee also includes complimentary live entertainment in the Terrace Lounge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Rooms

Tuscany Suite
One or two king beds with sweeping mountain and city views, these 600 Tuscany Tower suites combine old-world splendor with sophisticated, contemporary amenities to create an unforgettable guest experience. Hand painted Italian art and private foyers provide an elegant and personal space. Our Tuscany Tower offers a variety of suites to suit your needs. In addition to the standard amenities, each Tuscany suite offers: Several phones including cordless; Original hand-painted artwork; Wi-Fi access with download speed up to 30 mbps ; Spacious, elegant marble bathroom; European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower; LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels; and iPod docking station. Single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds.
Peppermill Deluxe
One king or double queens. High floors with pool, city, or mountain views. These oversized rooms are being artfully transformed to provide an array of luxurious new amenities. Custom made furniture and warm accents create a comfortable, relaxing environment while hand-painted art and other unique details give the rooms a personal touch.
Peppermill North & West Wing
The newly remodeled 300 square foot North and West Wings are separate from the main resort. Located across the skywalk on the third floor of the Peppermill Tower or adjacent to our Tuscany Tower via an outdoor covered walkway. The North and West Wings at Peppermill Reno offer comfortable hotel rooms with mahogany furnishings and marble bathrooms.
Grand Suite
With 495 square feet, the Grand Suite features mahogany furnishings including a king-sized four-posted bed, a relaxing in-room Jacuzzi tub, and 42 inch LCD television with over 60 HD channels.
Florence Suite
One king bed. 650 square feet, the Florence Suite offers additional space for an even more luxurious feel. Located exclusively on our top three floors of the Tuscany Tower. Sitting area with LCD TV . Spacious elegant marble bathroom with 26-inch flat TV, European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower. Other amenities include 42-inch LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels, single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds, several phones including cordless, original hand-painted artwork, spacious, elegant marble bathroom, LCD High Def television in bathroom, iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.3 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.4 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.9 mi

Dining

Oceano Seafood Restaurant, Oyster and Sushi Bar
Underwater aquatic life comes alive as you enjoy this fun and unique atmosphere. Located on the casino floor, taste Reno's freshest seafood, including live lobster, king crab, and wild salmon flown in daily. Enjoy Sushi prepared by Reno's only California Sushi Academy trained chefs. Oceano also offers the areas largest variety of shucked-to-order oysters. Cooked to order wood-grilled steaks and pasta dishes round out the variety offered on our menu. Oceano is open for lunch and dinner.
16 Bars and Lounges
Bars and lounges abound, from Banyan Bar (shimmering waterfalls and dramatic thunderstorms set the stage amid tropical rain forest canopy) and Fish Bar (an underwater paradise serving the best Tiki drinks this side of the South Pacific, while you enjoy tropical-fish-filled aquarium walls) to the Cabaret Lounge (free cabaret featuring Reno's favorite live bands, in the heart of the casino) and the Fireside Lounge (warm up by the fire pit or get cozy in one of the plush booths while enjoying Reno's best specialty drinks and free appetizers, and in-booth music videos on state-of-the-art sound and video systems).
EDGE - Reno's Hottest Nightspot
A nightlife experience where hot sounds, cool libations and unparalleled service collide. Surrounded by sensual images and exquisite decor, let our world-class hotspot take you to the EDGE! Open Thursday - Saturday, 10pm - 4am
Cafe Espresso and Cafe Biscotti
For the times you need a quick cup of coffee, pastry or beverage on the go, our cafes are there to meet your needs. Cafe Espresso is conveniently located in the lobby next to the Hotel Front Desk and features prepared salads and specialty Panini sandwiches. Youll find Cafe Biscotti in our Tuscan expansion area adjacent to Biscotti's Restaurant. Order up a crepe, try a sumptuous hand-crafted pastry or dessert or sample our homemade gelato.
New York Style Sports Deli
Located next to the Sports Book, our deli offers the best in authentic New York-style sandwiches piled high with freshly carved meats and cheeses. From a tried and true Reuben to a Sabretts Deli Dog, meatball or Italian Beef sandwich and house made garlic bread pizza or Mama's Chicken Soup; our deli will satisfy your hunger and keep you coming back for more! The Sports Deli is open daily from lunchtime on.
Romanza Ristorante Italiano
Located on the casino floor, Romanza uses the freshest meats, seafood, produce and seasonal ingredients to develop mouthwatering authentic pastas, risotto and the best in poultry, veal and steaks as well as one-of-a-kind chef specialties. Enjoy your meal beneath an alternating sky and starlit dome ringed with soft glowing lights for a romantic and memorable dining experience. Romanza is open for dinner. Open Wed-Sun.
Cafe Milano
Formerly the Coffee Shop, Cafe Milano is an elegant cafe where you can enjoy your favorite comfort meals, BBQ and traditional menu specialties in a stylized atmosphere with distinct flair. Perfect for the entire family; treat yourself to breakfast, lunch and dinner served anytime, 24 hours a day.
Biscotti's Restaurant
Located in the Tuscan expansion, we spanned the globe to offer innovative dishes, as well as twists on classic comfort foods. Wood grilled flatbread pizzas, Asian fusion noodle and pasta dishes, International sandwiches and salads, rotisserie meats, and unique breakfasts, are all part of our menu menagerie. This inviting atmosphere is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner daily.
Bimini Steakhouse
Open daily for dinner and located in the Tuscan expansion, Bimini's menu features the finest Certified Angus Beef available cooked over hardwood charcoals. High quality chops and the freshest seafood round out the menu as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium showcasing some of the best underwater footage off the coast of Belize. Floor to ceiling windows create stunning vistas of the resort pools and grounds. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar complement our menu offerings.
Island Buffet
Located on the casino floor - if you love a buffet, we've got the biggest, freshest selection to choose from with over 150 items. Try our delicious salads, carving stations, Mexican, Chinese and Italian offerings served with your favorite side dishes. And don't forget the seafood! Friday night is our Seafood Buffet, Saturday evening, enjoy our Steak and Crab feast; and we also serve a scrumptious Sunday Brunch. The Island Buffet is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Groups of 15 to 1,500 will find everything they need with Peppermill Reno meeting rooms. We offer stunning convention rooms with spectacular views, 102,000 square feet of flexible, easy-to-arrange convention space, 3 large ballrooms and breakout space to accommodate your Reno conventions, exciting themed and creative events customized to your needs, a wide variety of menu selections and customized menus, a dynamic A/V media department and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (904)

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
904 out of 904
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
E Wenatchee, WA
Sep 5, 2008

hotel room

we arrived on Tuesday afternoon and I was telling my sister how beautiful the rooms were and when we got to our room I could of crawled into a hole, it was awful, they had put us in the Monteago Bay section and it was the old part and the room was very small and so dark and the constuction started at 5:45am the next morning so I went to change rooms, they did move us to the tower room and it was beautiful so everything did work out ok for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
W. Mifflin, *
Sep 5, 2008

Seniors Friendly

Rooms very comfortable, we had two double beds. Could use a more comfortable chair other than the one at the writing desk.The bathroom was spacious and clean.no complaints about housekeeping, bedding changed every other day for multiple day guests, not a problem. Casino personnel very helpful and friendly, numerous signs helpful to find way around and as a guide to eating establishments located around casino. Drinks readily available while gambling, hostesses friendly and helpful.Eating at the hotel for the most part was a pleasant experience. The Island Buffet was great, pleasant atmosphere, food good,nice selection. The Romanza Ristorante was great, my wife loved it.Reasonable prices excelent service and generous portions. The Coffee Shop, where we ate most of our meals was sort of a mixed bag.The meal selection for lunch and breakfast was good The dinner menu could have had a better selection for seniors. the wait staff as a whole were friendly and knowledegable but a couple of them neede more training as to what came with the different menu items. One meal had the chickenleft out. we complained to the manager and he appologized and promptly comped the meal. All in all the stay was a pleasant experience when the construction is complete, which was a minor inconvenience, the hotel will be that much improved. The next visit to Reno the Peppermill Hotel will be the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2008

Hotel front desk will satisfy customers

The first room I checked into had a few problems. The jacuzzi panel was off so I assumed they were working on it and the bathroom floor was very dirty and not cleaned from the prior people that stayed in that room. The big table under the tv had crumbs and grime all over it so it too was not cleaned. I called housekeeping and told them, they said they'd send up maintenance for the jacuzzi and housekeeping for the rest. I came back a few hours later and maintenance had been there but no housekeeping. I called the front desk and they said come down and I could get another room. The only room available was the bridal suite so they moved me there. All was good until the middle of the night when water came through the ceiling from above. I called and maintenance showed up saying the jacuzzi must be overflowing from the room above. The next day I asked if a regular room was available because the suite should go to someone paying for something like that. They then put me in an absolute georgous Tuscany room. Those rooms are by far the best!!! So if you can get a Tuscany room you'd be very happy! The walk isn't that bad like many people say. Also, the slots are friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma
Sep 1, 2008

Neon galore

If you dont like neon, stay away! cause this place is full of it. Everything is neon, from the mirrored walls to the table games. Its all done very nicely but yet it doesnt upset the senses. The location is kind of away from everything, but that made it a little more desireable. If youre coming here to relax, go elsewhere, because the casinos atmosphere just makes you want to party! We only wish they had a cheaper food court area, instead of having to put 20-40 bucks per meal for the 2 of us at some of the restraunts. All in all, we would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton
Sep 1, 2008

Peppermill

Me and my family stayed in the the cheapest rooms and they building is not attached to main hotel and the stairs and hallways were very dirty, the room was not cleaned properly, I probally will stay at another property next time I go to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

The hotel is undergoing extension and the location where we stayed was hard to get to from the front desk. The hotel could have done a better job to keep certain exits opened to provide more convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta
Aug 31, 2008

Plush Towers

I stayed in one of the Tower rooms at the Peppermill and was overwhelmed by the plush room interiors which was decorated with large Italian Renaissance paintings. The king bed was quite comfortable and the view of the city was gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and the food was good, although a little expensive. The huge TV framed on the wall of my room was a real plus. I hightly recommend the Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved shopping at the Meadowbrook Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Very Family Friendly

After we checked in we cranked on the air conditioner and left for several hours. After we came back our room was so stuffy, so we called the front desk to see if they had a fan. They said they do not have any fans but they would send the maintenance man up to our room. He tried to adjust it so it would be cooler in our room. It did not work at all. I called and spoke to the manager and he took us to a different room which had the same problem. Their air conditioner was very poor. The manager said that it was because we had too many people staying in the room we had 4. He then upgraded us to the Tuscany Towers it was beautiful I felt like I was in Las Vegas. The remodeling to the Peppermill is incredible. We had a great time and the next time we go Reno we will always stay at the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawthorne
Aug 30, 2008

slow check-in

We were told at valet parking to come back in 10 mins. because they were so backed up. This was at was at 9:00pm. Hotel check-in took nearly an hour because of a lack of clerks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of resturants within the hotel to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

When I get there I am put ...

When I get there I am put in an old mold smelling wood unit behind the main facility where I was woken every morining at 6:30am by construction works and truck that were less then 6 feet from my window. Will not go back, will tell other friends who go out there like I DO Several times a year not to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top