$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
942 out of 942
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Apr 22, 2009

TOP CASINO ANYWHERE

WENT TO VIRGINIA CITY AGAIN. BROUGHT MY DAUGHTER AND FRIEND AND THEY FOUND EVERYTHING AS I TOLD THEM. THEY ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR. THIS IS OUR 2 YEAR AND PLAN TO MAKE IT AN ANNUAL EVENT. WE ARE FROM NORTH CAROLINA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TWO FOR ONE MEALS; GREAT FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
signladyfl
Business
Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful hotel and huge casino

Was there for a business meeting, but stayed on an extra day to see the area. A very beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 22, 2009

My Favorite Hotel!

This was our ski vacation. We had not been there for 3 years so the Peppermill Hotel had changed quite a bit. We've always enjoyed staying there but this time it was even better. The Hotel is just beautiful and their staff was so nice, from the valets, maids, front desk to the casino workers. We only wished we had more time to visit their Spa, we're going to have to work it into our next trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellant food and service at the Hotel restuarants. We didn't get to all of them but the 3 we did visit were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was without a doubt, the finest hotel that I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 6, 2009

Hang on to your wallet

Requested a non-smoking room. Ended up in a smoking room. Charged for everything. Charged $7 a night for resort fees. This was no resort. Charged to get ice, but didn't disclose that there was a charge until we checked out. Would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Mar 28, 2009

fair for the price, room a little old,

we were given a room with no view, the bed and furniture were old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 6, 2009

Peppermill

They want $12.00 per hour for internet access....RIDICULOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV-DC
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 4, 2009

Great Hotel & Casino; Poor food!

Peppermill was a very nice stay. Shuttle bus from the airport, check in was fast and accurate. I stayed in a Tower room, the room was very nice overall, and Orbiz had a great deal! Didn't like having to pay for internet service. I would not have minded paying the high food prices, but the coffee shop and buffet was some of the worst I can remember, very dissapointed. I would stay again, but eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Or
Mar 3, 2009

Not bad, comfortable room

We did not receive the extra pillows we asked for or the ash trays even though it was a smoking room. We finally had to go ask the housekeeping down the hall and try to make them understand what we needed with hand motions. We could also hear in the rooms next to us. Aside from that the room was very comfortable and we had a nice, relaxing time. Check in took a little while but not too bad as they had 3 people working the desk. The video check out on the tv made it very nice! We were able to stay right until check out time instead of leaving an hour early to wait in line. The casino was very bright, neon and too confusing. Couldn't even find all of the restaurants there! All in all it was a nice hotel and might recommend to someone who would enjoy the brightness, but we will probably not stay there again. There were other casinos that we enjoyed more in downtown Reno and will probably stay there next time. It was a simple, short drive to downtown, right down Virginia St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 3, 2009

Totally Fun Room!

The Peppermill was the best! The casino was great fun, live music, fun things to do and great restaurants. They have an awesome dance club and a beautiful pool area. The room was perfect. It was totally Frank Sinatra style...fully equiped 60-70's room with a large jacuzzi, bar and steam room shower! It was the best! We will always stay there when we go to Reno. And at night, it was incredibly quiet and peaceful in the room and down the hallways. Perfect ending to a fun day. The bed was also totally comfortable. I have to go to Reno every 3 months and will ALWAYS stay at the Peppermill. The casino, rooms, and rates are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top