$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
937 out of 937
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitefish, MT
Apr 16, 2010

Smoky, smoky, smoky

I requested a no-smoking room. When I arrived I was told there were none available but that their was a nicely remodeled room that, although it was a smoking room, would be OK because it was almost new. The room was the furthest room from the elevator down the hall. Walking down the corridor I almost wanted to hold my breath to avoid the smell of smoke. Once inside the room it was better. The view was not good - it was of the A/C units and the flat roof.Service was fine-a meal in the Bimini Steakhouse was exceptional-the bartender there-I believe [...], was very friendly and efficient. The casino itself smelled so much of smoke it was uncomfortable to walk through. Overall, the stay was OK, but the smell of smoke was a big negative. Next time I'll insist on a non-smoking room or go somewhere else. Coincidently, the same thing happened to a friend of mine only a few weeks before my stay. Seems that maybe there is a trend of how they treat guests with 3rd party reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bimini Steakhouse was a great find. Quiet, non-smoking, great food, friendly service. Not all of the outlets-bars, restaurants-had what I would call warm, friendly service. The Front Desk service was very friendly as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 14, 2008

Friendly Staff

Staff was most helpfull - especially at check in. Room (two queens) was crowded and poorly laid out. Food in dining room - acceptable. Food in coffee shop - poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Too far from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Not impressed, not really bad either.

I was there for less than 24hrs. I didn't eat there. The staff was friendly enough and the outside grounds were well-maintained. In terms of cleanliness of the room, I'd give it a C, but I don't like C. I like A or B. The package (flight and room) also provided automatically for a smoking room. I had to be upgraded once I got there and pay extra for a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a very, very good Italian restaurant two walkable blocks away. Can't remember name. Same side of the street as the Peppermill just past the 7-11 walking toward Atlantis. You can't miss it. Also good falafal place right accross the street from PM. Eat much better and cheaper at these places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago il
Jun 29, 2010

good hotel but confusing

Its hard to get around in casino to different areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Jul 11, 2010

A good experience.

Nice location and restaurants. Casino area was very smoky and loud. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seatte, WA
Jul 11, 2010

Very pleasant for the money

Check in was a little bit of a let down: no non-smoking rooms were available without paying $60 + tax for an upgrade to a Tuscany suite. Other than that: GREAT service from cheerful and helpful staff. Free bottled water in the gym was a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Dec 14, 2009

Ok stay

Great location, awesome staff and great food! I expected at least a Holiday Inn room but got a Motel 6. Outside noise was inconvenient at 3am with staff yelling and playing at smoke break. Every night! Hookers in the hallway, hey its Reno right. Still freaked my wife and kids out. No security in sight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try them all they are great !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
May 24, 2010

Good stay

The hotel was a nice size and clean with a variety of places to eat. As a couple we requested a King size bed but were given 2 doubles instead. Tipped room service but they did a very poor job. Would throw the beds back together, refresh the towels but that's it. Left ironing bored out and never threw out the trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for something to buy to take back to family or kids you'll have to go elsewhere. The hotel had few shops and didn't have anything for souviners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun vacation
Business
Dayton, NV
May 24, 2010

Airport Shuttle Early Morning

We chose this hotel because they had an early morning shuttle to the airport available for us. We needed to be at the airport at 5:00 am and live an hour away so we chose to stay in town. I did not like the fact that they have a $10.00 charge for wi-fi, pool and the gym. You pay this up front even if you are not going to use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Oct 18, 2009

Nice hotel, but not all that

Nice casino, indoor pool was $45 extra daily. Rooms average.Food was poor in a couple of their restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top