$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mammoth Lakes, Ca
Mar 18, 2011

Clean and quiet....just what I wanted

The hotel staff was pleasantly helpful and thorough. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I would have to say is that the air system was louder than I would have liked. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super dad
Business
maine
Aug 4, 2009

satisfactory

used as base for visiting Lake Tahoe, Virgina City,etc. centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bugunnar
Business
Redding, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Just Okay

Check in was nice no surprises there. Room was a spa suite king bed non smoking. Soon as we closed the door there was to hand towels left on the floor from the maid. Kind of gross! Steam shower was nice. Jacuzzi tub was a bit old. Buttons were broken but still worked. Big nice king bed that was tall also. Other than that you get what you pay for I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Aug 19, 2010

ok

When i arrived the man that check me in called the room the remodle room not the delux. We deciede to eat at thier island buffet the food was old it look like it was sitting for a while. The tv didnt work properly room service throw my food away i hadnt even took a bite yet I tried calling none of the phones in my room where working so I had to walk down and ask for every thing to get fixed the lady gave me a better room but it was to much of a hasel for me while im to relaxing with my husband befor his sergery. I hope and pray if I ever make the disition of using your sevice that my exprience is a lot better I for one will not be returning to the peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby River Stake house was very exquisit the food was so good ill go to reno just to eat there the service was GREAT as well.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Dancer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Business trip

For one night staying, I don't see much. But in general the hotel services are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senpai T
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jul 22, 2014

Karate Nationals

Amenities in hotel was good for me. I liked the restaurants in the hotel, especially the Island buffet! Some of the customer service at the front desk and lobby bar can be improved. The second floor on the north tower was was a far walk. My floor and room smelled smoke. I walked around the casino and most were elderly. I am 21 and I didn't feel the hotel attracted guests my age. Overall the Peppermill was clean and nice. I walked around the casino and saw most visitor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the room coupons.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dublinguy
Business
Dublin, CA
Aug 11, 2014

OK Stay

The hotel was very busy and we were trying to check in early. They said they would call us when our room was ready. Three hours later and after check-in time we still had not gotten a call. When we got the room it was OK but the carpet was very wet I hope from the carperts having been cleaned. Also the valet parking was bad trying to get your car back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thankfulfororbitz
Business
AZ
Sep 17, 2014

You get what you pay for, I guess.

The hotel is very nice -- I'd even say "Fancy!" However, bring your walking shoes to find your room, which will likely be up and down two different elevators and a mile walk to where you'll have a noisy view of the receiving dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe Milano is decent with well-priced specials, but not as amazing as the Peppermill restaurant in Las Vegas.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
number one umma
Business
Chicago
Sep 25, 2014

Needs to simplify the decor.

Too gaudy decoration with too much going on. Otherwise a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelTravelTravelTravel
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 1, 2014

Convenient, Clean, Great Value

Fine hotel: clean room, comfortable bed, hot water, good restaurants/bars. Great value for money paid. It is, of course, a physically large property, so getting around requires significant walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top