$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super man 123456
Family
San Jose, California
Dec 18, 2012

Fantastic staying

Good place of Reno, and fantastic room and hotel~~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Valdosta
Aug 31, 2008

Plush Towers

I stayed in one of the Tower rooms at the Peppermill and was overwhelmed by the plush room interiors which was decorated with large Italian Renaissance paintings. The king bed was quite comfortable and the view of the city was gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and the food was good, although a little expensive. The huge TV framed on the wall of my room was a real plus. I hightly recommend the Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved shopping at the Meadowbrook Mall.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Very Family Friendly

After we checked in we cranked on the air conditioner and left for several hours. After we came back our room was so stuffy, so we called the front desk to see if they had a fan. They said they do not have any fans but they would send the maintenance man up to our room. He tried to adjust it so it would be cooler in our room. It did not work at all. I called and spoke to the manager and he took us to a different room which had the same problem. Their air conditioner was very poor. The manager said that it was because we had too many people staying in the room we had 4. He then upgraded us to the Tuscany Towers it was beautiful I felt like I was in Las Vegas. The remodeling to the Peppermill is incredible. We had a great time and the next time we go Reno we will always stay at the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hawthorne
Aug 30, 2008

slow check-in

We were told at valet parking to come back in 10 mins. because they were so backed up. This was at was at 9:00pm. Hotel check-in took nearly an hour because of a lack of clerks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of resturants within the hotel to choose from.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Great location

Excellent accomodations and a good location for visiting Reno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food at reasonable prices

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

When I get there I am put ...

When I get there I am put in an old mold smelling wood unit behind the main facility where I was woken every morining at 6:30am by construction works and truck that were less then 6 feet from my window. Will not go back, will tell other friends who go out there like I DO Several times a year not to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Port Townsend
Aug 26, 2008

The amazing stay!!!

I loved the way they upgraded me to a suite for only a minimal amount of money upon check in. It was just a wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Susanville
Aug 24, 2008

convenient

The rooms are good size, we had to stay in a smoking room but it didnt smell of smoke at all! It can be a long walk after check in to your room but overall it is a good place to stay and will be better when all the construction is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to several shopping malls.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Susanville
Aug 23, 2008

NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS

I ENJOYED THE HOTEL AND THE NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS!! HOWEVER, IT IS STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION IN THE SECTION THAT I WAS STAYING IN- A LITTLE CONFUSING IN GETTING TO AND FROM THE ROOMS. BUT AFTER IT IS FINISHED I'M SURE IT WILL BE A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

THE MALL IS RIGHT DOWN THE STREET.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Aug 22, 2008

Staff was Really Nice

Everyone at the hotel was really nice. The food choices inside were not that great and pretty pricey ($10 for breakfast) as you are on the outskirts but there is a great steakhouse across the street. The TV was WAY too small for a jazucci room. The shower doubled as a steam room so that was really cool. Next time we will make sure we stay in the remodeled side. Nice big room. Very comfortable bed. Nice and quiet also. Valet parking was quick as well as the bell service. Extremely clean with lots of towels and extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is fantastic steakhouse that a local turned us onto and it is the bomb if you are into meat!

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dardanelle
Aug 11, 2008

where are we???

If your looking for a hotel with easy access to parking, or the casino then this hotel is not for you. We did, however, like the fact that you had to swipe your room card to get into your wing of the hotel. The rooms are very nice and maid service was good. Overall we were happy with our visit. We will not be staying at this hotel again because of the parking and the access to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Peppermill Hotel is close to Lots of shopping, and many good places to eat.

Back to menu Return to top