$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1028 out of 1028
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shorty46
Business
Tulsa,OK
May 22, 2009

The good and the bad

The staff at the hotel is very helpful. Given a map of the hotel when we checked in. Casino has purple and turquoise neon lights - eye catching but hard to see anything - easy to trip if not watching. We were given a room in Montego Bay - sounded nice. Room is small and very difficult to find - lots of walking and going up and down on elevators to get to the room. Restaurants were expensive. The hotel charges a fitness center fee even if you don't use the fitness center. The hotel was highly recommended by friends but we will not venture back their direction. It was a long four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The only money saver was the hotel and airline were a package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catolle
Business
Kelso, WA
May 20, 2009

Strange Decor

My husband and I came to Reno to attend my cousin's wedding. Out of town guests were encouraged to stay at the Peppermill. This was our first and last stay at the Peppermill. Overall not impressed with the mismatched decor of the entire resort. What do mirrored rooms, disco lighting, outer space carpet, and the Tuscany theme have in common?! The Peppermill website is also very misleading as to the atmosphere of the resort. Our room looked nothing like the pictures did on the website. We were very disappointed in the fact that our room did not include a mini fridge or a coffee maker, hence forcing us to get coffee from the coffee place on the main floor. The first few days we attempted to drink overpriced lattes that were awful. Then we switched to plain overpriced coffee that was even worse. The food at the various restaurants in the Peppermill was good, but way overpriced. We have stayed at numerous places in Reno including the Eldorado, Silver Legacy, Circus Circus and the former Hilton. I would much prefer to stay at any of them again over the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wedding witness
Business
el cerrito, ca
May 18, 2009

Best facility and Service

very nice Orbiz operator and hotel stuff works for my speical needs for my friends wedding trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
May 16, 2009

Non Smokers beware!!!

Experience with check in was horrible. I booked a room with Orbitz for $50 and was told I could not have a non-smoking room when I arrived. I had to book a $60 a night upgrade to get a non smoking room. The clerk told me that they can not honor requests for non smoking ahead of time. This is a terrible way to do business. Apparently they care nothing about the health of their customers, even though they advertise a fitness center. Orbitz should have told me of this policy ahead of time. I would not have booked a room at the Peppermill if I had known this. I feel robbed and abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
May 13, 2009

Nice Room

I had a renovated room in the Peppermill tower which was lovely with a view, over the parking garage, of the mts. Room was very satisfactory except that it was a handicapped room and I kept bumping into the toilet handrails ...annoying. I did not need to be in a handicapped room. No coffee service in the hotel rooms here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novato, CA
May 10, 2009

Thank God it's close......

We drove in to town from San Francisco, for a family event. I must say, since the last time I was here, WOW!!! I can't get over how big the expansion was. It is totally beautiful, and very comfortable. And also convenient to all the areas that I wanted to venture out to. Check in was a breeze. I had a new employee checking me in, and she did just excellent. She kept apologizing to me because she felt she was taking too long to get me my room. Didn't bother me a bit. She was very kind and considerate. In fact, all staff members were very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skid
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 9, 2009

Peppermill Hotel

Absolutely beautiful hotel with classic art and decor. The staff was terrific and every meal in the restaurants was delicious if somewhat pricey. I can't wait to return sometime and enjoy it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Chang's Chinese Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 8, 2009

Fun atmosphere

Great Buffet. One of the best. liked the Casino and variety of play. For some reason, service at the Coffee shop not very good. Lousy. I walked down the street to an Omelet house because the service at the coffee shop was so bad. Really, I don't understand that part. Was plenty of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
May 8, 2009

Our Favorite Reno Hotel

Overall, we enjoyed the Peppermill. Parking is great, easy to check in, without using valet service. We thought that having to spend $12/day to use the internet was too much. All we needed was to check our email, which we ended up not doing. They upgraded us to a spa suite for no extra fee, which was great. Overall, the stay was very pleasant, and we'll do it again. We use the pools - very nice and warm. We did not eat at the hotel, because we have relatives in the area, and we went where they would like to go. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were a bit thick, so we ordered two thinner ones, which they brought right up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of malls near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Sacramento,CA
May 8, 2009

Great Honeymoon

Nice friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top