$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1033 out of 1033
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood, Calif.
Aug 8, 2009

Hot August Nights

This was a nice location for Hot August Nights as compared to staying downtown. The food a Biscotti's restaurant was superb, food and staff. The only thing wrong was the neon lights in this place. It gave you a headache until you got used to it. Putting that aside, the hotel was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best restaurant to eat was Biscotti's, always friendly staff, accommodating, and the food was excellent. The hotel is a short distance to downtown.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura county, california
Aug 6, 2009

Reservation problems

Paid in advance and called the day before to confirm our late arrival, but when we checked in the only room left was a king. We had four people and has just driven 600 miles! To make matters worse, the clerk even confirmed at the checkin desk that we needed 2 beds, but we only discovered the problem upon entering the room. Had no choice but to crowd in with a rollawy. We were not offered any compensation for the inconvenience! Poor management choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near roanoke, va.
Aug 5, 2009

great experience

came for memorial service. visited relatives. enjoyed the breakfast buffet greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buckley,Wa.
Aug 4, 2009

Peppermill Hotel

Enjoyed the pool and hot august night car show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great buffet

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2009

Make sure to get a renovated room!

Renovated rooms were very nice in the Montego Tower, king suite with a marble hot tub next to the bed. Originally, we got a room that was not renovated and it had SCARY purple and mauve color scheme with mirrored pieces lining the top of the wall all around the room. It looked like a drug dealer's room - something from the disco era! Don't see how anyone could sleep in a room like that. We asked to be relocated to a renovated room, even though they told us there were none, at first. The restaurants are equally scary, at least the Oceana with an ocean and jellyfish motif, brith blue and mirrored decor with sea life hanging everywhere and mirrors everywhere too. The food was okay, but overpriced. The Biscotti restaurant was more relaxing and had good food. The pool area is nice but the wind is so bad in the evening that it blows the waterfall 50 ft over and hits all the lounge chairs (and you too if you are sitting on one)! The casino is so smokey that I hated to even walk through it to get to the retaurants. Entertainment was good and the lounge near Biscotti restaurant was the best. There is a local restaurant called the Squeeze In that has a wonderful breakfast selection and worth the drive. Look it up on line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Squeeze In for breakfast is wonderful.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super dad
Business
maine
Aug 4, 2009

satisfactory

used as base for visiting Lake Tahoe, Virgina City,etc. centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Wonderful "Staycation"

My first stay at the Peppermill and it was wonderful. The pools/spas are luxurious, rooms spotless, beds totally restful, restaurants all that one would expect with Senior discounts, lots of food, worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kynory's mom
Business
Sacramento
Aug 3, 2009

Pay better attention to hotel map!!

One of the things we like about going to a big casino/hotel is that you walk off the elevator and everything is right there. We kind of felt like the ugly step child who wasn't allowed to be with the rest of the family. We had quite a hike from check in/casino to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kynory's mom
Business
Sacramento
Aug 3, 2009

Pay better attention to hotel map!!

One of the things we like about going to a big casino/hotel is that you walk off the elevator and everything is right there. We kind of felt like the ugly step child who wasn't allowed to be with the rest of the family. We had quite a hike from check in/casino to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Aug 2, 2009

great place

the hotel experience was great, the people are great, I saw an incident with one of the guess ,I think she slipped by the pool ,there was 4 employee around her ,they got a wheel chair ,and took her somewhere. ,impressive.the only inconvenient that we had ,we stayed at west montego bay ,to get into the casino was a long way .one more thing all the employee were very polity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top