$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1030 out of 1030
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buckley,Wa.
Aug 4, 2009

Peppermill Hotel

Enjoyed the pool and hot august night car show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2009

Make sure to get a renovated room!

Renovated rooms were very nice in the Montego Tower, king suite with a marble hot tub next to the bed. Originally, we got a room that was not renovated and it had SCARY purple and mauve color scheme with mirrored pieces lining the top of the wall all around the room. It looked like a drug dealer's room - something from the disco era! Don't see how anyone could sleep in a room like that. We asked to be relocated to a renovated room, even though they told us there were none, at first. The restaurants are equally scary, at least the Oceana with an ocean and jellyfish motif, brith blue and mirrored decor with sea life hanging everywhere and mirrors everywhere too. The food was okay, but overpriced. The Biscotti restaurant was more relaxing and had good food. The pool area is nice but the wind is so bad in the evening that it blows the waterfall 50 ft over and hits all the lounge chairs (and you too if you are sitting on one)! The casino is so smokey that I hated to even walk through it to get to the retaurants. Entertainment was good and the lounge near Biscotti restaurant was the best. There is a local restaurant called the Squeeze In that has a wonderful breakfast selection and worth the drive. Look it up on line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Squeeze In for breakfast is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super dad
Business
maine
Aug 4, 2009

satisfactory

used as base for visiting Lake Tahoe, Virgina City,etc. centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Wonderful "Staycation"

My first stay at the Peppermill and it was wonderful. The pools/spas are luxurious, rooms spotless, beds totally restful, restaurants all that one would expect with Senior discounts, lots of food, worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kynory's mom
Business
Sacramento
Aug 3, 2009

Pay better attention to hotel map!!

One of the things we like about going to a big casino/hotel is that you walk off the elevator and everything is right there. We kind of felt like the ugly step child who wasn't allowed to be with the rest of the family. We had quite a hike from check in/casino to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kynory's mom
Business
Sacramento
Aug 3, 2009

Pay better attention to hotel map!!

One of the things we like about going to a big casino/hotel is that you walk off the elevator and everything is right there. We kind of felt like the ugly step child who wasn't allowed to be with the rest of the family. We had quite a hike from check in/casino to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Aug 2, 2009

great place

the hotel experience was great, the people are great, I saw an incident with one of the guess ,I think she slipped by the pool ,there was 4 employee around her ,they got a wheel chair ,and took her somewhere. ,impressive.the only inconvenient that we had ,we stayed at west montego bay ,to get into the casino was a long way .one more thing all the employee were very polity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Peppermill Hotel

Great experience except for line at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Aug 2, 2009

great place

the hotel experience was great, the people are great, I saw an incident with one of the guess ,I think she slipped by the pool ,there was 4 employee around her ,they got a wheel chair ,and took her somewhere. ,impressive.the only inconvenient that we had ,we stayed at west montego bay ,to get into the casino was a long way .one more thing all the employee were very polity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hawg fan
Business
southwest missouri
Aug 1, 2009

the stubbs stay

At check-in, we were asked if we would like a up-grade, "what's our room like?" a motel-6 said the desk clerk. Next up=grade? Smoking only. No. Next up-grade? Corner suite, which we couldn't afford. Pool was nice. Lots of construction,early!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top