Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Law
Business
Los Angeles CA
May 10, 2010

OK

The hotel reeked of smoke but the room was what we asked for. It was convenient to the airport and everywhere we went. The service was really slow. The mini bar charged even if you didn't take anything from it. We took out some bottles and put in some of our own drinks. The refrigerator had sensors on it. We had to go down stairs after many calls to have the charges reversed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bakery in the hotel had really good pies. I was really surprised. We brought two to a dinner we were attending and they were great!

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jun 20, 2010

Good for Reno

We were there for a wedding in the area. The [...] confirmation numbers seem to confuse the front desk staff. They mean nothing to the hotel. The reservation is only under the name of the person who paid. I had 4 separate rooms for members of my family arriving at different times. The reservations were under my name. They would not let my daughter check in until I called and put her name on the reservation. If I had known, I would have put each room under each one of their names. Even after I put the rooms in their names, the front desk staff had a difficult time. The last daughter to arrive was checked into the same room my other daughter was already in! It took forever to get checked in, let alone clear up this room mix-up. I do realize this is a Reno hotel/casino we are talking about. It was nice in an over the top way. After the front desk the service was very good. Horrible buffet, but then it was late and we don't like buffets anyway so it might be OK to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Lita
Business
Arcadia, CA
Mar 15, 2010

The Maze at Peppermill

I was in Reno for my cousin's 50th birthday party. We celebrated in nearby Sparks. It was pretty easy to catch a cab to and from Sparks. The resort, according to our cabbies, started out as a family restaurant and has been added on to ever since. It seems to have created a maze-like layout. It took quite a bit of time to get back and forth to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reno/Sparks is much more spread out than Vegas. It's better to do a little research and try to find a hotel close to where you will be spending most of your time.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno NV
Jan 14, 2010

aaaaa

First two rooms offered were dirty. The third room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson Nevada
Jun 13, 2010

Reno 4/12/10

It was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hawg fan
Business
southwest missouri
Aug 1, 2009

the stubbs stay

At check-in, we were asked if we would like a up-grade, "what's our room like?" a motel-6 said the desk clerk. Next up=grade? Smoking only. No. Next up-grade? Corner suite, which we couldn't afford. Pool was nice. Lots of construction,early!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 16, 2010

Peppermill doesn't guarantee non-smoking

They overbooked the non-smoking rooms so we got put in a smoking room for our first night- apparantly thats common (even though we had made the reservation for a non-smoking). Also, the second room we stayed in was very noisy at night above us. The restaurants in the hotel were very nice, the location was good, and the rest of the hotel was nice (the main casino is very Neon).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MYKL from RENO
Business
Bell Buckle, TN
Dec 29, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Housekeeping did not change bedding just made up beds. Adjoining room was very noisy late into night. Resortg fees were unexpected. Did not really want resort, just a room to sleep and shower. Maybe resort access could be limited by different color room keys or electronic /magnetic cards and skip the fees for those that do not want the resort items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia,Wa.
Jun 11, 2011

Hotel Stay

We wanted to stay at the Grand Sierra but the jacuzzi was not working when we called. We called [...] and had it changed to Peppermill spa which was more expensive. We missed the morning flight, it departed early. We spent the day at the airport until the next flight at 1450pm. We thought we were going on Alaska airlines jet but it was a prop plane, horizon airlines. We arrived and got the shuttle to the hotel promptly. There were about 10 people ahead of us. We were exhausted so the first night we just ate and slept. The room was nice and the tv was nice 42 in. The frige was not commodity because it was just vending storage. It was used only to sell the items stocked. There was not fridge or microwave. We tried to use the jacuzzi in the room but it was broken, jets not working and leaking to the room below us. My wife slipped on the marble flooring surrounding the jacuzzi and sprained her ankle The pool and jaquzzi outside was nice when it was not windy. The fitness was great. The food was good but expensive for room service. The hotel rental was about 80 dollars so we did not rent a car. The cab fare to the mall was about $8.00 dollars. I had a hip replacement so, it takes longer to go thru security than normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Call the hotel prior to booking to make sure it meets your requirements. Call airlines to check type of plane, jet or prop. Check everything in the hotel when you arrive to make sure it's working and meets your expectations. Arrive early at airport.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 12, 2010

TriAnnual Trip

The beds are incredibly comfortable and the jacuzzi suite was worth the upgrade. Unfortunately, the staff is apathetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top