$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1035 out of 1035
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickiV
Business
Oregon City, OR
Jun 26, 2011

Great Pool!

The pool was great, spent almost 2 full days there, very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jan 27, 2010

Wonderful place to stay and eat!

I thought it was a great place for my wife and I. We loved the food and the gambling. The rooms were very neat and comfortable. Everything we wanted to see was with an hour to hour half drive. I would like to thank the hotel staff for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a little time and make sure to drive into the mountains. We were there during the winter and it was to beatiful to pass up.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jks
Business
Maine
Aug 25, 2009

Great Value

We stayed in the Montego "wing" (which if you read in detail, which I did, you know is a separate building). I was a little worried about that but it turned out great. The room was clean and quiet - and a short walk to the beautiful pool and fitness areas. We ate at Biscotti's and the food was great - plus they made special (and cheap) dishes for my kids (mac n cheese etc) off menu. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is a long check-inline, but the folks checking us in were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Biscotti's has off-menu items for kids that are great tasting and reasonably priced.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans louisiana
Nov 7, 2009

first room was horrid,but next was great

once we moved out of montego bay room that was with the package deal it was great. We had to pay 20.00 more per night but worth it for the tower room which was quiet, spacious, very easy access to lbby and room. the peppermill was close to family in reno. the hotel staff was helpful and fast with the transfer to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Biscotti's cafe and Chi's they are both located inside of the peppermill. Also john ascugas nugget has great pan roasted oysters and shrimp.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenay E-RYT
Business
Stateline, NV
Nov 9, 2009

Downgraded to avoid smoking room.

I like the Peppermill quite a bit. Last time I stayed there we were upgraded to the Tuscan wing. This time I got downgraded to the Peppermill wing in a room near the ice machine because all the rooms in Montego Bay were booked except for smoking rooms. It was still a nice room and I had access to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Oceano is considered "casual dining." The prices are crazy, the food is good (although it tastes like wedding food) and the decorating is a disaster. If you decide to go there, just be ready for lots of blue neon lights.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownsville, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Sparkly

When we arrived, it was very impressive. The lobby was shining and dinging with casino noises. The people at the hotel desk were incredibly helpful, and we found our way to the room with no problem. I did feel a little cheated with the room. All the pictures I've seen showed these really gorgeous, fancy rooms with gorgeous bedspreads. Our room was plain as day, practically indistinguishable from your average Motel 6 or Holiday Inn. If was really obvious when you saw the hallways. One had gold carpeting with huge paintings in heavy, expensive frames. The hallway where our room was had dull carpeting with pictures in plastic frames. We didn't have time to eat at the Peppermill, but we did explore and everything looked fantastic. We played the games for a while. We went to a wedding of a friend while we were in Reno, and the reception was very fun! The room was gorgeous, with an upstairs room leading to an open bar. Overall, our trip was very enjoyable. We didn't let the blandless of our room get us down, although we were disappointed and felt a little cheated. This was one of the better hotel stays I had ever, because there was so much to do in just one place. However, like I said, I had to dock off a point due to being misled about the rooms. I thought I would have been placed in one of the newer ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The prices in the restaurants looked a little pricey, so I suggest eating out and trying the local cuisine along Virginia St.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
signladyfl
Business
Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful hotel and huge casino

Was there for a business meeting, but stayed on an extra day to see the area. A very beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amsterdamisfun
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Awesome place! Better then downtown.

Very nice place! The rooms are good quality for what you pay and the coupons given to you at check in are really helpful. 50% off at the spa is a fantastic deal! The Connect and Rapid bus can take you to downtown but after staying here downtown will seem like a dump. Perfect place for a quick one night getaway to relax and gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The 50% off coupon for the spa is worth it. The spa is world class and cheap with this discount.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno,
Jun 27, 2010

love it

hello,was at the casino,got lucky to..love the pool,food was good to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

eat a steak a cross the street and it was one of the best steak house.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barngoddess647
Business
Maine
Jul 19, 2009

Nice Place..

really a nice hotel, but we were placed in a smoking room...said I hadnt requested a non smoking, but was sure I had. They did try and remedy it by putting a filter in the room, which only helped minimally. The room service food was very good, but rather expensive..beautiful pool/spa area..good location in Reno..would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend eating breakfast at "Heidi's Restaurant', located a brief walk/car ride across the road...alot more reasonable and excellent food!

Back to menu Return to top