$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
941 out of 941
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iremar
Berkeley, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Wonderful for indoor & outdoor fun

I've stayed in this hotel for the first time and was amazed by how convenient it was. You can play indoors @ the casino and also can have great fun skiing outdoors. It only took me 20 minutes to get to the closest ski resort. The staff was very attentive, the food was great and the price for the night was just plain cheap. I've already booked it again for a whole week in February. I can't wait!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing @ Mount Rose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Stuck with a higher bill

I paid Orbitz one price, ($55.00) and when I checked in, they did not have that room available. I had to pay extra to upgrade and they said it would be $30.00 more. When I checked out, the bill was $44.00 more, for a total of $94.00, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! I stood in line at check-in for 35 minutes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel food was good, but expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 30, 2009

Still great despite expansion.

The only complaint we had was check in. The lines are too long, can stand in line up to 45 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2009

Good Hotel

It was a nice hotel, the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
humma
Business
Orange County,ca.
Jun 16, 2009

Beautiful room

Everything was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry the tired traveler
Business
Indian Springs, NV
Jun 16, 2009

A good place to stay and play

It was restful, and the amenities were good. The food in the coffee shop was delish. The employees were ALL very nice and always ready to help if needed. My stay would have been more restful had it not been for my son's wedding I made the trip for. The hotel was central to all the stops that needed to be made, and as we were on the go so much I was glad to return to my room when I could for a little rest. I was glad to make the wedding and if I could have stayed a few more days, I would have made use of the spa. I highly recommend the Peppermill to any one I know who is traveling to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peekaboorags
Business
Martinez, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Wish we were there longer

We had a couple of special requests, and they were very accomodating. We were only there for one night,and found ourselves wishing we had more time to enjoy the hotel and amenities. Very nice place. REALLY comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unsatisfied customer
Business
Kansas
Jun 13, 2009

Dont stay in the old building

If you want to stay in this hotel, ask to stay in the new part of the hotel. I ended up staying in the older section and had to move to 3 diff rooms b/c the 1st one the a/c didnt work then the 2nd room smelt like smoke then the third one finally was good till i showered. It took 5 min for the water to get hot, then the hair dryer was broken then the toliet wouldnt flush. The front desk heard from me a lot. I thought that they would comp me something for all the moving around and problems that i was having and they did not do one thing to better my stay, and i was staying there for 2 weeks and was in a spa suite, a higher price room. not very good service at all. IF i ever go back to that hotel, i guess i will have to request to stay in the newer part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gateway to the Northcoast
Jun 13, 2009

"Enjoyable stay"

The new addition of the Tuscany Tower is wonderful. The pools were nice and pool area kept clean. One nice thing is there are so many resturants to choose from and also very neat and clean. Hotel is large yet everything is accessible from all rooms. Housekeeping can be improved upon. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Great Hotel, bad front desk service

Great hotel, remodel did great. Employees were all great except one that checked me in. She was the rudiest person I've had to work with in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liaysha
Business
Medford, OR
Jun 4, 2009

Good value for money!

Great room in older part of hotel. Comfortable king bed, spectacular view from 10th floor. Bathroom showed signs of wear and could stand a remodel but was a great value and stay for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top