$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1035 out of 1035
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLSM
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Service

This was my first trip to Reno. I stayed here for a few days to attend a graduation, and was very happy with room and its amenities. It would have been very convenient to have a small refrigerator, though, and perhaps a microwave. All the people who privded services were very pleasant and accommodating, from the bell captain to the desk clerks, room service waiter, shuttle driver and the housekeeper. The Oceanic Restaurant was simply superb. It was like dining in an aquarium. I will certainly return, and will recommend the Peppermill to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Sep 5, 2009

Frieds and family

The location, staff, and the facility were excellent. We were within minutes of golf courses and the airport. The hotel was updated with a beautiful pool area and a variety of places to eat. The staff was very professional and helpful. They welcomed us with open arms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clo-clo
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 1, 2009

Great Stay

The rooms in the new tower are nicely appointed and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. We liked the fact that our room entrance was not directly giving onto the hallway. The alcoves helped with noise levels and privacy. All and all a nice little retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab! Leave the car at Valet and take a cab to neighboring hotels or mall. It's never more than $10, you save time and you don't have to worry about drinking.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crurle
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 29, 2009

Nice, but a hassle

A bittersweet experience. We arrived at 4:00 to check in with not much wait, but then the fiasco happened. We were told all that was left was smoking rooms, even though we requested nonsmoking. So we were told they could ionize the room, but it would take 30-45 minutes. We ask if there are any other kind of rooms to stay in. We're told that since we booked with Orbitz, there really wasn't any other options. So we agree to have it ionized. Then we're told the room isn't even ready, so it would be an hour or so and they'll call us when it's ready. 2.5 hours later we go to the desk to find out why we haven't received a call and are willing to take any room that's nonsmoking. Told again there's nothing they can do for us, so after standing there for about 10 minutes, finally told our room is ready. Charged us a fee to ionize the room of $11. The room was nice, the pool was great, the food was way more than what we could eat, but of course the jacuzzi did not work in the room. Beautiful facility, but they really need to get things straightened out if they're going to offer through third parties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chi was a great place to eat. Huge portions and no fridge in the room, so order one entree for two.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 28, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

I heard about Reno and I wanted to see the city. I visited the surrounded twons and also lake Taho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cant stay there again
Business
Tacoma,wa.
Aug 26, 2009

The dirty, the bad and the pricey

First off I personalloy find it a little ridicuelas when you don't even offer a comment card. 2. three different elevators we were in, one had juice on the floor the other had bottled water on the rail and the third had crushed cookies all over the floor and told the desk but when we came back that afternoon they were still there. 3. I have never heard of charging the customer an extra $10.00 to use thier pool and shuttle to the airport. dont you think that should of been included in the overall cost when we booked the room. 4. we had a refrigerater but could we use it - no -it was already full with liquids that one may BUY. 5. in the casino it was like a ghost town and one still couldn't get a drink from a waitress. 6. dining- how many people do you know that can eat thirty dollars worth of food because that was your price of the dinner buffet. When I asked the desk people they just acted like- I DON'T KNOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jks
Business
Maine
Aug 25, 2009

Great Value

We stayed in the Montego "wing" (which if you read in detail, which I did, you know is a separate building). I was a little worried about that but it turned out great. The room was clean and quiet - and a short walk to the beautiful pool and fitness areas. We ate at Biscotti's and the food was great - plus they made special (and cheap) dishes for my kids (mac n cheese etc) off menu. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is a long check-inline, but the folks checking us in were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Biscotti's has off-menu items for kids that are great tasting and reasonably priced.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 23, 2009

Outstanding stay at Peppermill

I could not have asked for more. I got bumped up to a Luxury suite and the experience was great. Beautiful view outside the room. Very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa cruz, ca
Aug 20, 2009

Peppermill

Compared to other reno hotels, the peppermill is on the nicer end of the scale. The new additions are nice. We had to wait an hour after check-in for the room to be ready and the room wasn't quite as nice as what was expected. The Romanza restaurant was very nice and the pool was also very well done, especially for reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaykay70
Business
Oroville, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Reno, Nv., Peppermill

When you upgrage your rooms, it's quite expensive, but without children in tow, it can be very fun indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton City, WA
Aug 18, 2009

Not Great

Upon arrival to the hotel they gave us a room number. I asked them to double check that it was the "deluxe" room I upgraded to while booking my package. They said "no, we don't have any information related to that". I showed them my printed out form that showed my upgrade. They proceeded to tell me they had no rooms like that available. I got a little irritated since I had prepaid for this upgrade, so they asked me to check back the next morning to see if someone had checked out and they would then move us. All this time they kept going back in another room leaving us to wait for 10 to 15 minutes. They asked me if I preferred a smoking or nonsmoking room. I had already designated nonsmoking when I booked the package on Orbitz. We went to our room and were knocked over by the disgusting smell because they had put us in a smoking room! I called the next morning as they asked and the person at the desk at that time said they didn't have any deluxe rooms available that entire week! She upgraded us to the jacuzzi suite, which was nice since we were there to get married. She said it wouldn't be ready until 1pm that day. Without adding more to the story, we didn't get into a decent room until after 4pm that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the menus before eating in the fancy restaurants. The dishes are pretty exotic and spendy.

Back to menu Return to top