$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1031 out of 1031
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iremar
Berkeley, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Wonderful for indoor & outdoor fun

I've stayed in this hotel for the first time and was amazed by how convenient it was. You can play indoors @ the casino and also can have great fun skiing outdoors. It only took me 20 minutes to get to the closest ski resort. The staff was very attentive, the food was great and the price for the night was just plain cheap. I've already booked it again for a whole week in February. I can't wait!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing @ Mount Rose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding CA
Sep 14, 2009

Learned a good lesson

I was unsatisfied with the decor and over all feel of the room. the crack in the bathroom tile ruined my sandals and the carpet was lifting in one area and the tub leaked. the curtains didn't close all the way so LOTS of light at night. the sofa was cheap and had cigarette burns and was broken on the right side. TO MANY mirrors and shinny wall paper. I didn't not like my room. I got a room with a free spa up grade. When I went to check in "Jessica" went into the back for 15 min and cam out and said "oh your room wasn't available so we are going to up grate you 3 levels." If that crummy room was 3 levels plus the free up grade from this site.. it makes me wonder what the room I should have received look like. I am a VERY UNSATISFIED customer. and I Will make sure any and everyone I know, knows NOT to stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, Ca
Sep 14, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Very nice upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

This trip constituted my second trip to Reno in my life. My wife and I were going to meet up with her brother and his fiance for the Best of the West BBQ competition in Sparks, NV. Our first night in Reno was at the Peppermill and, though admittedly my expectations were low, I was blown away by the quality of our spa suite. Though it does not compare to Vegas suites, for a non-Vegas room, it was definitely good. Spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The table games, however, leave something to be desired. What is more, the casino area actually started making me feel a little dizzy until I got acclimated to all the neon. I felt like I was in a fun house for the first 5 minutes or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, Ca
Sep 14, 2009

Great Place To Stay

The Peppermill is now the only place I will saty in Reno. The Staff was very helpful and friendly at every turn. However I do have one complaint and that is with Orbitz. When arriving at the hotel I was told that I was not in a spa suite that I booked through Orbitz for $130 a night but instead in a even nicer room that the hotel charge was only $104 a night. I believe that Orbitz over charged me and I will surely book directly with the hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding CA
Sep 14, 2009

Learned a good lesson

I was unsatisfied with the decor and over all feel of the room. the crack in the bathroom tile ruined my sandals and the carpet was lifting in one area and the tub leaked. the curtains didn't close all the way so LOTS of light at night. the sofa was cheap and had cigarette burns and was broken on the right side. TO MANY mirrors and shinny wall paper. I didn't not like my room. I got a room with a free spa up grade. When I went to check in "Jessica" went into the back for 15 min and cam out and said "oh your room wasn't available so we are going to up grate you 3 levels." If that crummy room was 3 levels plus the free up grade from this site.. it makes me wonder what the room I should have received look like. I am a VERY UNSATISFIED customer. and I Will make sure any and everyone I know, knows NOT to stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vlg
Business
ft pierce, fl
Sep 14, 2009

vacation

it was older and dingy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Tahoe
Sep 12, 2009

Unbelievable price!

The dining at the hotel was great. The pool areas are amazing! It was nice to be in a central location of Reno. If you have kids, the games room looks fun for families (but I don't think the pool areas can be beat). The only weird detail that we could account for the room's unbelievably low price was the room decor. The hotel has a beautiful Italian theme renovation, but the room was 1970's all the way (mirror above the hot tub in the room and mirror accents).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You'll probably get a good price on a clean room, but be prepared for the decor (a bit tacky).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time guest
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 10, 2009

Nice place

The pool was great. Restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time guest
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 10, 2009

Nice place

The pool was great. Restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fair oaks ,ca.
Sep 8, 2009

Peppermill worst experience ever

I have never had such a bad experience. No bathrooms in the pool area or conference area. You had to search for them. Front desk only friendly after a complaint. Then they brought out maps and the hotel keys. I became ill and needed help the next morning and could not get a person on the phone just a computer when I called the front desk. My son tried to get one of the cleaning people to help him get someone at the front desk and they just turned their back on him and left him standing there. He got me to the car and then drove to the front to get the receipt and they just looked at him funny when he said I had food poisoning from somewhere and gave him the receipt. Luckily we had somewhere to go so I could recooperate to make it home that day. The gaming area was also dirty with dirty glasses every where when I gambled on Sunday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't go there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top