$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
937 out of 937
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelly; Red
Business
Folsom, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Some good, some bad

My husband and I had one room, our son and his girlfriend occupied another. Our room was pretty clean ~ no complaints, but when my son & his girlfriend went to their room at 10:30pm the bed sheets were dirty, there was a mound of hair in the shower, etc. My son asked the front desk for another room but was told they were sold out. They ended up waiting until midnight for housekeeping to arrive. The 'dirt' left by the previous occupants grossed them out, and it was an inconvenience that my son and his gf had to wait to have their room clean before they could go to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
U.S.A
Jul 12, 2009

Decent stay, not-so-decent fee

I rated three stars because this was an average hotel. I wasn't expecting anything over the top (I was looking for a decent, low price), but the resort fee leaves you feeling a little ripped off. I booked a Montego Bay Wing Room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel website states that the wing rooms are newly remodeled. The room that I had makes me think otherwise. The room wasn't bad at all, but maybe the remodeling was reserved for more expensive suites. The large t.v. looked nice on the wall, but I don't watch t.v., so it didn't serve any purpose. My main concern was having internet access. Although the hotel boasts wireless access (and includes it in the resort fee), the hotel/staff fails to mention that the rooms aren't actually equipped for wireless internet. I found out after calling the front desk. I was told that guests could try logging into the wireless network for the convention center, which is nearby. If you can't get a strong enough signal, you're pretty much out of luck for wireless internet. However, the rooms are conveniently equipped with a short ethernet cable for internet access that costs an additional $11.99/day. Enjoy. About half-way through my stay, I returned to the room to find water running down the doorway of the bathroom. A few minutes after that, water started to flow from the ceiling tiles outside of the door to the actual hotel room. I notified the front desk and was quickly moved to another room. Instead of getting another Montego Bay Wing Room, I was moved to a room in Peppermill Tower. Although the hotel website speaks of the rooms separately, I still don't know what the difference is. The room was right up the hall and it looked exactly the same on the inside. Again, the "panoramic" views mentioned on the website must be reserved for the more expensive suites because the only view that I had was "wall of some part of the Peppermill". I kept the curtains closed because I couldn't tell if people could actually see into my room. In case you're wondering, I was told that the resort fee includes: 1. Fitness room access...doesn't come in handy if you're there for business, leave the hotel before 7am, and return after 7pm. Oh, and if you want to spend time seeing all that Reno has to offer. 2. Valet parking...useless if you have a Montego room or standard Peppermill Tower room. It's quicker and more convenient to park near the room, instead of going all the way over to the Valet area. 3. Airport shuttle service...you won't know about it unless you call and ask. Useless if you drive. 4. Wireless Internet...flat-out deceiving. 5. 10% off at the spa...umm, yeah. 6. Local and 800 calls... I guess I paid for my calls to the front desk. In the age of the cellphone, this is a bogus fee. 7. In-room coffee. It's a coffee maker. You make your own, of course, assuming that you drink coffee to begin with. If I'm in Reno again, I probably wouldn't book this hotel unless I really wanted the same location. I could probably find a better deal, with internet access, somewhere else. Other places may not be as well-advertised or eye-catching, but at least you wouldn't be throwing away money on things that you don't use. I don't think I would recommend the place to a friend. Not because the place was horrible, but because I feel that a better deal could be found elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Boss
Business
Santa Clara, Ca
Jul 12, 2009

Great for a weekend away

The hotel has all facilities you would need to spend a couple of days away from home including good food, good nightclub. The area surrounding the hotel is not the greatest (there is a cinema across the street, but you are in 30 minutes at lake Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Romanza has a good menu and the patio at the Edge nightclub is very pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump, NV
Jul 12, 2009

3

Would prefer to stay at Peppermill due to the warm, nice pools. Coffee shops needs to add more to menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Symona
Business
San Angelo Tx
Jul 12, 2009

great vacation

the restaurants were wonderful the food was great. The Hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpfull. The room was beautiful but I guess the maids are overworked they did not clean very well and we had to ask for something almost everyday that they forgot to leave like coffee or bath soap but they brought it very fast and were very nice about it. over all I loved it and would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

use coupons if you are over 55 the desk will give you a book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANDI/GREAT GRANDMA FOR THE FIRST TIME
Business
SALINAS CALIFORNIA
Jul 11, 2009

PEPPERMILL HOTEL/RENO NEVADA

WE CAME TO VISIT MY GRAND-DAUGHTER AND MEET MY GREAT GRAND SON. WE DECIDED TO GET A HOTEL AND MAKE THE VISIT AN ADVENTURE. WE TOOK THEM TO THE MAGNIFICENT POOL, TO THE RESTURANTE AND I EVEN BABYSITTED IN THE HOTEL ROOM WHILE THEY WENT TO A SHOW....THE BABY 1AND1/2 MONTHS WAS NO PROBLEM IN OUR HUGE HOTEL ROOM EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THEY HAVE A GREAT SYSTEM WHEN YOU DROP OFF YOUR CAR TO BE PARKED WHEN WE WANTED OUR CAR, WE WOULD SLIDE A BAR CODE OUTSIDE THE VALET PARKING AREA AND IN MINUETS THE CAR PULLS UP....BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS, DID I TELL YOU THEY HAD A WATERFALL IN THE POOL AREA AND NOT JUST ONE POOL, YOU WOULD HAVE TO SEE IT TO REALIZE JUST HOW BEAUTIFUL THE POOLS ARE, CABANAS AND ALL. THEY HAVE SO MANY SERVICES I COULDN'T WRITE ALL OF IT...EVERYTHING THEY SHOW ON THEIR INTERNET PROFILE IS ABSOLUTELY TRUE, IT JUST DOESN'T SHOW HOW BEAUTIFUL THE ROOMS,POOL, EXCERSIZE AREA AND SPA AREA REALLY ARE, DID I MENTION HOW PEACEFUL AND QUIET THE ROOMS ARE....OR DID I MENTION THERE WASN'T ONE RUDE STAFF MEMBER, THEY ALL WANTED US TO HAVE A GOOD TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn, ca.
Jul 10, 2009

great price for the room

the room was was great it had a great view the pool was warm and the hot tub was very relaxing and the jacuzzi in our room was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo eleven
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 9, 2009

Great stay and a great time!

I initially was booked in the Montego wing...as a friend had a room in the Tower I saw that room and asked if they could upgrade me. That was done for a reasonable $20.00. The Montego room had a smell that was not in the Tower room, maybe it was a smoking room in the past. It will be nice when the time comes for there to be "no smoking" in the casinos. I had a fantastic time at the Peppermill and will tell my friends and will return next year as I was treated very well by everyone with the exception of the gaming tables...but you can't have every thing. I look forward to the rematch. Thanks for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sher Bear
Business
Fairbury, Ne
Jul 8, 2009

The Most Beautiful Casino Ever!

We enjoyed our stay very much, we had 4 people in our room and could have used a bit more room and another chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy locals
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 7, 2009

Nice anniversary getaway

We took advantage of the fitness center and the swimming pools. The pools were very nice. Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The temperature was perfect and it was nice to have a small refrigerator, a spa, and a sauna in the room. The wireless Internet worked well. We chose to eat at nearby restaurants. The parking terrace had indicators at each level showing about how many spaces were available there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As an alternative to room service, we picked up some produce, etc. at the new Smart & Final Extra store north of the Peppermill on Plumb Lane. That way we could relax in our room for breakfast. That's where the refrigerator came in handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top