$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
937 out of 937
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Aug 2, 2009

great place

the hotel experience was great, the people are great, I saw an incident with one of the guess ,I think she slipped by the pool ,there was 4 employee around her ,they got a wheel chair ,and took her somewhere. ,impressive.the only inconvenient that we had ,we stayed at west montego bay ,to get into the casino was a long way .one more thing all the employee were very polity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Peppermill Hotel

Great experience except for line at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hawg fan
Business
southwest missouri
Aug 1, 2009

the stubbs stay

At check-in, we were asked if we would like a up-grade, "what's our room like?" a motel-6 said the desk clerk. Next up=grade? Smoking only. No. Next up-grade? Corner suite, which we couldn't afford. Pool was nice. Lots of construction,early!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Not impressed, not really bad either.

I was there for less than 24hrs. I didn't eat there. The staff was friendly enough and the outside grounds were well-maintained. In terms of cleanliness of the room, I'd give it a C, but I don't like C. I like A or B. The package (flight and room) also provided automatically for a smoking room. I had to be upgraded once I got there and pay extra for a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a very, very good Italian restaurant two walkable blocks away. Can't remember name. Same side of the street as the Peppermill just past the 7-11 walking toward Atlantis. You can't miss it. Also good falafal place right accross the street from PM. Eat much better and cheaper at these places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oregon Teachers
Business
Oregon
Jul 29, 2009

Fabulous from day one!

This has become our new hotel of choice in the Reno area. The Tuscany Tower room was amazing. Many restaurant options on site, all of which provided delightful food. The casino was more than vast enough so you didn't get that "overcrowded" feeling other casinos have, and it also felt much cleaner than others we have been to. From the shuttle drivers and the hotel staff to the restaurant servers and casino workers, the entire staff was friendly and provided the best service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sports Deli in the casino has very tasty sandwiches served NY style!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big daddy momma
Business
North San Juan, CA
Jul 28, 2009

had beter times there

we got to the hotel and checked in and our room was far from where we where so we had to walk a LOT. once we all got to the room we looked at each other and said "is it suppose to be this small?" then that night we where trying to sleep and the maids where pushing there carts out side right under our window and it sounded like there was a train going by. then in the morning there was like construction going on and it woke up my kids. the buffet was good and the pool was fun so was the arcade.. but our room was just to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Josephine
Business
SF
Jul 27, 2009

The new Tuscany peppermill reno

Impressed with the new building. Tuscany tower suite was perfect ! Love it! I will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Jul 26, 2009

Present for Wife

The only complaint is that every channel was poor, meaning the visual clarity was bad. Other than that minor detail everything else was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
famtrip
Business
chicago
Jul 25, 2009

famtrip

the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and Relaxed
Business
Carson City, NV
Jul 21, 2009

A night without kids

The hotel was wonderful and the service was great. However, they put us in a non-refurbished room that was quite outdated. Because of the age of the room, some things did not work properly including the steam option in the shower and some of the jacuzzi settings. The staff was willing to work with us to make our stay enjoyable, but next time I will know to ask for a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant across the street called Naan and Kebab. It has a wonderful atmosphere and is half the price of the restaurants in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top