$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
932 out of 932
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLSM
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Service

This was my first trip to Reno. I stayed here for a few days to attend a graduation, and was very happy with room and its amenities. It would have been very convenient to have a small refrigerator, though, and perhaps a microwave. All the people who privded services were very pleasant and accommodating, from the bell captain to the desk clerks, room service waiter, shuttle driver and the housekeeper. The Oceanic Restaurant was simply superb. It was like dining in an aquarium. I will certainly return, and will recommend the Peppermill to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dong dad
Business
Albany
Aug 8, 2014

Great hotel for kids family trip

It was great with kids and parent, super nice staff. They gave me free upgrade to peppermill tower which has great view and amenities. Love to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senpai T
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jul 22, 2014

Karate Nationals

Amenities in hotel was good for me. I liked the restaurants in the hotel, especially the Island buffet! Some of the customer service at the front desk and lobby bar can be improved. The second floor on the north tower was was a far walk. My floor and room smelled smoke. I walked around the casino and most were elderly. I am 21 and I didn't feel the hotel attracted guests my age. Overall the Peppermill was clean and nice. I walked around the casino and saw most visitor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the room coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mebassman
Business
escalon ca
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome Place

Room with a Jacuzzi next to the bed was amazing. Room was clean and very comfortable. We rented a cabana by the pool and that was a great time. Casino are was great and had plenty of tables open. Would definitely plan another trip here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godgeerah
Business
Escalon, Ca
Jul 7, 2014

Great weekend getaway

The service at the pool cabana was very good. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff and dealers were very pleasant and made our stay there relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enoughalready
Business
Pueblo, Colorado
Jun 26, 2014

Nice place to stay

Room was a bit crowed with two double beds. Room was clean and staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gobowl girl
Business
Maryland
Jun 23, 2014

Great experience

First time staying at the Pepper Mill, bowl every year here in Reno tournament, staff went out of their way to help with our room reservation, friendly, great pools and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good outside eating around the hotel on Virginia St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivial
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 21, 2014

Lovely Accomodations

I keep getting nice upgrades here so I love returning. I usually just hang at the lovely pools, gym or just chill in my room :). This place is always clean and service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picciano74
Business
Sparks,NV
Jun 16, 2014

Great stay!

This hotel/casino is Italian/Venician themed which is very cool. Large heated pool, lots of things for the whole family to do. Plenty of places to eat inside although they are a bit expensive in many cases, but you do pay for the convienence. Overall great place to stay and play!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salmon Stalker
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jun 14, 2014

Probably the best choice in,Reno

Reno is a rather shabby "resort" destination, but the Peppermill makes the best of it. We got a good deal on our twin queen room; at check-in, we were upgraded without asking. The room was very clean, and everything functioned well. The mini-bar was a rip-off, but that's to be expected for large hotels. There are several restaurants in the hotel, and the food was pretty good; prices were not outrageous. The pools are very pleasant, and the kids loved them. Would I go back to Reno? Not if I could help it. But if I do, I'll choose the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great sushi/Korean restaurant about three blocks up from the Peppermill on the left side of Virginia Street. Can't recall the name, but they served the freshest, most delicious sushi I've had in a very long time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk K
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 11, 2014

Peppermill Casino

Was the perfect location, less than 2 miles from my friends wedding and only a block away from the reception. Had fun doing some gambling, actually walked away up a couple of dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Black Jack Tables, single deck, 5 dollar minimum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top