$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meerkats
Couples
Manhattan Beach
Sep 18, 2014

Very Unfortunate

We have been going to Reno for years now for the air races in September and have been staying at the Peppermill for the last few. This last time was such an unpleasant experience, we will not be returning. Even though we booked 6 months in advance with Orbtiz, we were "relegated" to the "West wing", which is a polite location for a social profiling purpose; clearly a terrible unkempt location at the very back corner of the lot. Absolutely horrid response from the staff when we called to inquire about the unsafe (the door to the room did not lock correctly, and with our hotel neighbors, this was very disturbing) as well as unclean room condition. This is such a shame, because we have really enjoyed ourselves there in the past. We will be staying somewhere else in the future, where we can spend our money with an organization the deserves it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thankfulfororbitz
Couples
AZ
Sep 17, 2014

You get what you pay for, I guess.

The hotel is very nice -- I'd even say "Fancy!" However, bring your walking shoes to find your room, which will likely be up and down two different elevators and a mile walk to where you'll have a noisy view of the receiving dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe Milano is decent with well-priced specials, but not as amazing as the Peppermill restaurant in Las Vegas.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Bloom
Family
Portland. Oregon
Sep 11, 2014

Annual trip

I have been staying every year with peppermill for the last 11 yrs. I love what it all has to offer. Your pool is amazing! I also love your evening music at the Terrace. I highly enjoyed " Everett Coast ". I do hope you continue to ask them back. See you next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth z
Couples
Seattle
Sep 8, 2014

Weekend away

The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean. Hotel staff helpful. We ate in the restaurants and they were all good. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terib61
Couples
Washington state
Sep 4, 2014

4 star

Enjoyable stay. Would stay there again. Love the pool area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of good food

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hep kat
Couples
California
Sep 4, 2014

Best hotel in reno

Nicest casino in reno by far!! Love the pool, spa and rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrianggggg
Friends
NY
Sep 3, 2014

nice experience

Very nice and relaxing time by the pool. Nice drinks in the pool bar too. Good value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In n out

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Small family getaway
Family
Sacramento, ca
Sep 3, 2014

Nice stay

Nice stay in Tuscany towers for 2 nights, didn't receive upgrades like others mentioned receiving. Pool was over crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harleybeast
Couples
North Hollywood, California
Sep 3, 2014

)'( - Great place to stay

Excellent friendly staff and super nice rooms. A little pricey, but you get the quality you pay for. The bathrooms are amazing with marble. Check out the fingers of the characters in the oil paintings all over the walls. Some of them have 6 fingers! RV parking is a little small so arrive early if you need a large parking spot. Great hotel, will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

RV park across the street will do an RV dump for $15.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One night in Reno
Couples
California
Sep 2, 2014

Not so great experience

The bedsheets had holes. Asked for a quiet room. Received a room with a roof top view of the building next door which had billboard lights projecting straight in to my window. Check in staff was not friendly as well as at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top