$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLSM
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Service

This was my first trip to Reno. I stayed here for a few days to attend a graduation, and was very happy with room and its amenities. It would have been very convenient to have a small refrigerator, though, and perhaps a microwave. All the people who privded services were very pleasant and accommodating, from the bell captain to the desk clerks, room service waiter, shuttle driver and the housekeeper. The Oceanic Restaurant was simply superb. It was like dining in an aquarium. I will certainly return, and will recommend the Peppermill to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave0000000000
Business
Iowa
Oct 22, 2014

It's not Vegas

Room was fine, but hotel staff took a lot of information off of my ID at check-in. They gave it back, asked for it again, and wrote down more stuff. They said they use the info to send me stuff. Staff did a poor job of explaining that my room was located in another building and I should drive around the corner. I had to walk quite a long way when I could have just driven there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redpoptop
Business
Issaquah, WA
Oct 21, 2014

Great trip

The hotel was very nice, and the people were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chi (in the hotel) has great food and very nice ambiance! The Chinese food was very enjoyable.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time Reno
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 14, 2014

short family getaway

This is my first time to Reno and through friends' recommendation that I chose Peppermill. Overall, I got a lot of value out of this place relative to my Vegas experiences. The hotel room was relatively clean, the pool was wonderful (heated), and the staff was accommodating in several aspects. Of course there are short comings as any other hotel/casino but for the price and location, I can't complaint. Definitively will recommend to my friends if they ever need to visit Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelTravelTravelTravel
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 1, 2014

Convenient, Clean, Great Value

Fine hotel: clean room, comfortable bed, hot water, good restaurants/bars. Great value for money paid. It is, of course, a physically large property, so getting around requires significant walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
number one umma
Business
Chicago
Sep 25, 2014

Needs to simplify the decor.

Too gaudy decoration with too much going on. Otherwise a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hjaimes516
Business
Red Bluff, CA
Sep 19, 2014

Great

Everything was great, clean and the staff was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meerkats
Business
Manhattan Beach
Sep 18, 2014

Very Unfortunate

We have been going to Reno for years now for the air races in September and have been staying at the Peppermill for the last few. This last time was such an unpleasant experience, we will not be returning. Even though we booked 6 months in advance with Orbtiz, we were "relegated" to the "West wing", which is a polite location for a social profiling purpose; clearly a terrible unkempt location at the very back corner of the lot. Absolutely horrid response from the staff when we called to inquire about the unsafe (the door to the room did not lock correctly, and with our hotel neighbors, this was very disturbing) as well as unclean room condition. This is such a shame, because we have really enjoyed ourselves there in the past. We will be staying somewhere else in the future, where we can spend our money with an organization the deserves it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thankfulfororbitz
Business
AZ
Sep 17, 2014

You get what you pay for, I guess.

The hotel is very nice -- I'd even say "Fancy!" However, bring your walking shoes to find your room, which will likely be up and down two different elevators and a mile walk to where you'll have a noisy view of the receiving dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe Milano is decent with well-priced specials, but not as amazing as the Peppermill restaurant in Las Vegas.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Bloom
Business
Portland. Oregon
Sep 11, 2014

Annual trip

I have been staying every year with peppermill for the last 11 yrs. I love what it all has to offer. Your pool is amazing! I also love your evening music at the Terrace. I highly enjoyed " Everett Coast ". I do hope you continue to ask them back. See you next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth z
Business
Seattle
Sep 8, 2014

Weekend away

The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean. Hotel staff helpful. We ate in the restaurants and they were all good. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top