$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,527 reviews
Awesome Place

Room with a Jacuzzi next to the bed was amazing. Room was clean and very comfortable. We rented a... See full review

  • mebassman
  • Jul 12, 2014
Great weekend getaway

The service at the pool cabana was very good. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff and... See full review

  • Godgeerah
  • Jul 7, 2014
Tired of the grind? Renew at the Reno legend, a full Vegas-style resort
One of the destination resorts of Reno, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers a full array of entertainment, dining, activities and amenities. A modern take on Roman baths defines the 43,000-square-foot Spa Toscana, with co-ed and single wet areas, and a variety of treatments. There are two outdoor pools, a complimentary large Precor-equipped fitness center (with co-ed sauna and eucalyptus steam), video arcade and select retail. The casino includes a smoke-free poker room and a Race & Sports Book theater with HD 100 screens.
Highlights
  • Spa Toscana's atmospheric indoor pool
  • Dramatic Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar
  • Tuscany Tower Suites
  • Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating
Location

Close to the airport, convention center and several golf courses on South Virginia Street, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino is also within minutes of downtown.

Rooms

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers eight types of elegantly decorated suites equipped with state-of-the-art amenities such as 42-inch wall-mounted HD TV that include over 60 HD channels, pay-to-view movies, in-unit spa, writing desk, high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, and sitting area. Refrigerator is also available in most suites.

Several available suites go as large as 2,200 square feet. Wi-Fi access with download speed of up to 30 mbps is included in the resort fee. The property also offers 600 sophisticated Tuscany Tower Suites offering Reno cityscape and Sierra Mountains views and decorated with modern glass structure and warm colors.

Features

Restaurants include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar (with an impressive saltwater aquarium). In a more casual vein, try the sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet. Headliners perform in the Tuscany Events Center, DJs at Edge nightclub and other entertainers appear at the Terrace and Cabaret lounges. The Peppermill Resort Spa Casino employs a wedding specialist to help plan ceremony and event options.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lakeridge Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Reno (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (32.4 mi/52 km)
Business
  • Space for meetings and events totals 106,000 square feet, including the 62,000-square-foot Tuscany Ballroom, largest in Northern Nevada
  • Business center open 24 hours with Internet-connected computers, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies and fees

  • Starting 6 Jan 2014, the resort fee will increase to $15 USD per night plus tax.
  • A resort fee of $15 USD (plus tax) per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes five hotel coupons valued at $75.00, Internet access in guest rooms, public areas and the Internet Cafe with download speed up to 30.0 MBPS, airport shuttle, business center access, incoming/outgoing faxes up to 5 pages daily, use of the health club, pool, valet, EV Charging Stations, access to the parking garage and surface parking, concierge, local and #800 phone calls, and in-room coffee. Refrigerators, cribs, and rollaways are available upon request. The resort fee also includes complimentary live entertainment in the Terrace Lounge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Rooms

Florence Suite
One king bed. 650 square feet, the Florence Suite offers additional space for an even more luxurious feel. Located exclusively on our top three floors of the Tuscany Tower. Sitting area with LCD TV . Spacious elegant marble bathroom with 26-inch flat TV, European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower. Other amenities include 42-inch LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels, single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds, several phones including cordless, original hand-painted artwork, spacious, elegant marble bathroom, LCD High Def television in bathroom, iPod docking station.
Tuscany Suite
One or two king beds with sweeping mountain and city views, these 600 Tuscany Tower suites combine old-world splendor with sophisticated, contemporary amenities to create an unforgettable guest experience. Hand painted Italian art and private foyers provide an elegant and personal space. Our Tuscany Tower offers a variety of suites to suit your needs. In addition to the standard amenities, each Tuscany suite offers: Several phones including cordless; Original hand-painted artwork; Wi-Fi access with download speed up to 30 mbps ; Spacious, elegant marble bathroom; European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower; LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels; and iPod docking station. Single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds.
Peppermill Deluxe
One king or double queens. High floors with pool, city, or mountain views. These oversized rooms are being artfully transformed to provide an array of luxurious new amenities. Custom made furniture and warm accents create a comfortable, relaxing environment while hand-painted art and other unique details give the rooms a personal touch.
Peppermill North & West Wing
The newly remodeled and renamed Peppermill North & West Wing offers beautifully designed rooms full of luxury amenities such as 42" wall-mounted plasma screen televisions includes over 60 HD channels, elegant mahogany furnishings, two telephones, high speed Internet access with download speed up to 30 mbps, comfortable bedding with vibrant fabrics and triple sheeting, and large marble and granite bathrooms. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king for sleeping accommodations. These rooms are conveniently located across the skywalk on the third floor of the main hotel tower or adjacent to Tuscany Tower via a covered walkway. This wing is 100% non-smoking. ***Peppermill North & West Wing is not wheelchair accessible.***
Grand Suite
With 495 square feet, the Grand Suite features mahogany furnishings including a king-sized four-posted bed, a relaxing in-room Jacuzzi tub, and 42 inch LCD television with over 60 HD channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peppermill Resort Spa Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4996 -119.8006
Area served
Great Convention Center and Airport Location
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International
Area description
Located in the heart of Reno - America's Adventure Place! Reno is part of the Old Wild West, just minutes away from historic Virginia City, home of Mark Twain and the legendary silver mines. Reno has your year round accessibility to over 40 golf courses, 16 Alpine resorts with world class skiing and snowboarding, 7 cross-country ski areas, 6 snowmobile areas, tubing, ice skating, back country skiing and dog sledding. There's also boating, fishing, hiking, hang gliding, horseback riding, hot air ballooning, hunting, kayaking/canoeing, mountain biking, off-roading, parasailing, rock climbing, sailing, scuba diving, water skiing, whitewater rafting and windsurfing. Many more special events and several Arts and Culture activities.

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.3 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.4 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.9 mi

Dining

New York Style Sports Deli
Located next to the Sports Book, our deli offers the best in authentic New York-style sandwiches piled high with freshly carved meats and cheeses. From a tried and true Reuben to a Sabretts Deli Dog, meatball or Italian Beef sandwich and house made garlic bread pizza or Mama's Chicken Soup; our deli will satisfy your hunger and keep you coming back for more! The Sports Deli is open daily from lunchtime on.
Romanza Ristorante Italiano
Located on the casino floor, Romanza uses the freshest meats, seafood, produce and seasonal ingredients to develop mouthwatering authentic pastas, risotto and the best in poultry, veal and steaks as well as one-of-a-kind chef specialties. Enjoy your meal beneath an alternating sky and starlit dome ringed with soft glowing lights for a romantic and memorable dining experience. Romanza is open for dinner. Open Wed-Sun.
Cafe Milano
Formerly the Coffee Shop, Cafe Milano is an elegant cafe where you can enjoy your favorite comfort meals, BBQ and traditional menu specialties in a stylized atmosphere with distinct flair. Perfect for the entire family; treat yourself to breakfast, lunch and dinner served anytime, 24 hours a day.
Biscotti's Restaurant
Located in the Tuscan expansion, we spanned the globe to offer innovative dishes, as well as twists on classic comfort foods. Wood grilled flatbread pizzas, Asian fusion noodle and pasta dishes, International sandwiches and salads, rotisserie meats, and unique breakfasts, are all part of our menu menagerie. This inviting atmosphere is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner daily.
Bimini Steakhouse
Open daily for dinner and located in the Tuscan expansion, Bimini's menu features the finest Certified Angus Beef available cooked over hardwood charcoals. High quality chops and the freshest seafood round out the menu as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium showcasing some of the best underwater footage off the coast of Belize. Floor to ceiling windows create stunning vistas of the resort pools and grounds. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar complement our menu offerings.
Island Buffet
Located on the casino floor - if you love a buffet, we've got the biggest, freshest selection to choose from with over 150 items. Try our delicious salads, carving stations, Mexican, Chinese and Italian offerings served with your favorite side dishes. And don't forget the seafood! Friday night is our Seafood Buffet, Saturday evening, enjoy our Steak and Crab feast; and we also serve a scrumptious Sunday Brunch. The Island Buffet is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
CHI
Located on the casino floor, this beautiful restaurant features authentic Chinese dishes, from Peking Duck to specialty soups, pork, poultry and beef platters, as well as seafood entrees from our live tanks, all served in a masterfully crafted Feng Shui setting. Begin your dining experience with a specialty cocktail or martini from the CHI Lounge. Chi is open for dinner. Closed Wed & Thu.
Oceano Seafood Restaurant, Oyster and Sushi Bar
Underwater aquatic life comes alive as you enjoy this fun and unique atmosphere. Located on the casino floor, taste Reno's freshest seafood, including live lobster, king crab, and wild salmon flown in daily. Enjoy Sushi prepared by Reno's only California Sushi Academy trained chefs. Oceano also offers the areas largest variety of shucked-to-order oysters. Cooked to order wood-grilled steaks and pasta dishes round out the variety offered on our menu. Oceano is open for lunch and dinner.
16 Bars and Lounges
Bars and lounges abound, from Banyan Bar (shimmering waterfalls and dramatic thunderstorms set the stage amid tropical rain forest canopy) and Fish Bar (an underwater paradise serving the best Tiki drinks this side of the South Pacific, while you enjoy tropical-fish-filled aquarium walls) to the Cabaret Lounge (free cabaret featuring Reno's favorite live bands, in the heart of the casino) and the Fireside Lounge (warm up by the fire pit or get cozy in one of the plush booths while enjoying Reno's best specialty drinks and free appetizers, and in-booth music videos on state-of-the-art sound and video systems).
EDGE - Reno's Hottest Nightspot
A nightlife experience where hot sounds, cool libations and unparalleled service collide. Surrounded by sensual images and exquisite decor, let our world-class hotspot take you to the EDGE! Open Thursday - Saturday, 10pm - 4am

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Groups of 15 to 1,500 will find everything they need with Peppermill Reno meeting rooms. We offer stunning convention rooms with spectacular views, 102,000 square feet of flexible, easy-to-arrange convention space, 3 large ballrooms and breakout space to accommodate your Reno conventions, exciting themed and creative events customized to your needs, a wide variety of menu selections and customized menus, a dynamic A/V media department and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1527)

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1527 out of 1527
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huckleberry Hound
Central, AZ
Jun 22, 2010

Wow! What a great surprise!

I went with low expectations but was pleasantly surprised. We were upgraded without asking to a huge king bed suite with a leather couch, two nice and big TVs and a wonderful jacuzi tub. We ate at the Oceana and had fabulous service and excellent food and drinks. The atmosphere was almost carnival like with neon every where. The bar near the elevator served up great Martinis and the B-tender gave us the glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good sushi and sake at a reasonable price at Oceana.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clemmons
Aug 7, 2008

Luxury for Less

The Peppermill was a most luxurious hotel, and we were very happy. It is obvious that much of the hotel income is secured through the casino, which we chose not to use. But the appearance, cleanliness and variety which the facility afforded were surperb. The room was beautiful, only to be surpassed by the bathroom(s!) with marble countertops, walk-in shower, large whirlpool tub, and separate toilet closet. The beds and linens were of the finest quality too. Our only regret was that we were only staying for one night on the way out to a family wedding. If we had known, we would have added a night or two to enjoy the hotel more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive from the mountains and Lake Tahoe!

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, *
Jun 26, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

Our stay at the Peppermill was a great one. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and very accomidating. The entire facility was under major renovation while we were there so there was a lot of construction noise. The new pool area was being worked on so spending time by the old pool was very loud, and not enjoyable. It would be nice if they could come up with a better check in system. The lines were very long and there were only 2 people working behind the desk. Fortunately we arrived when there was no one in line but by the time we were done checking in there were probably 25 people waiting looking at over an hour wait to get into their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 11, 2008

My review of Peppermill Hotel Casino

Newly Remodeled...Still in the process of remodeling... The Peppermill Hotel and Casino provided a pleasant accomodation in our overnight stay in Reno. The room was newly remodeled with nicely appointed furniture, marble floors, granite counters, flat screen TV and upgraded bedding. The room was a comfortable size. We enjoyed the friendly casino and the many options of restaurants it especially the barbeque restaurant. If you are flying to this area it is close to the airport. We were meeting friends there and traveling the next day to Lake Tahoe. It made a great gathering spot. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed there on our way home. I recommend this accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
May 22, 2007

Great Amenities

Everything was great at the Peppermill. We bowl in Reno again in three years and I will definitely stay there again. This was my wifes first trip to Reno and it won't be her last. We will recommend it to all my bowling friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and see the sites. VVirginia City, Lake Tahoe, etc.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
May 12, 2007

Great place

The Peppermill was great. They were adding on to the resort so the pool area was closed while we were there. Everyone was so very friendly, the food at all the restaurants was excellent. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Bear Diner and the Italian restaurant across the street were awesome.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richards Bay
Sep 2, 2007

Great vacation location

We had a great time in Reno and enjoyed staying at the Peppermill Hotel and Casino where all of our entertainment needs were met!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping and lots of restaurants.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atty-extraodinaire
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 10, 2010

An Unexpected Treasure

When I arrived at the hotel for my late check-in, I was very disappointed, and extremely shocked, to learn that all of the rooms had been booked. Before I ever had time to fly into a panic, the extremely friendly concierge informed me that they would be able to bump me up from my regular room to one of the luxurious suites. Boy, they weren't kidding! This was honestly one of the nicest rooms that I have ever stayed in! There was more than enough room for just me (heck, we could have conducted my entire business meeting in the bathroom!), the beds were so comfy and the 8 T.V.s didn't hurt either. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the beds were probably the softest I have ever slept in. All this for my original single room price. I think I might have to do more business in Reno from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aces & 8's
Tehachapi, California
Sep 7, 2009

Peppermill Review

While I was at the Peppermill hotel/casino i played the the table games/slot machines. I also stopped at several bars inside of the casino area. The staff was excellent, I even got a picture with a beautful cocktail waitress. I have stayed at the El Dorado and the Grand Sierra and this was buy far the best hotle in RENO and maybe in Lake Tahoe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Peppermill's buffet was excellent. I also ate at a fast food bar-b-q place inside of the casino area that was awesome.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Very Family Friendly

After we checked in we cranked on the air conditioner and left for several hours. After we came back our room was so stuffy, so we called the front desk to see if they had a fan. They said they do not have any fans but they would send the maintenance man up to our room. He tried to adjust it so it would be cooler in our room. It did not work at all. I called and spoke to the manager and he took us to a different room which had the same problem. Their air conditioner was very poor. The manager said that it was because we had too many people staying in the room we had 4. He then upgraded us to the Tuscany Towers it was beautiful I felt like I was in Las Vegas. The remodeling to the Peppermill is incredible. We had a great time and the next time we go Reno we will always stay at the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top