$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
942 out of 942
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLSM
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Service

This was my first trip to Reno. I stayed here for a few days to attend a graduation, and was very happy with room and its amenities. It would have been very convenient to have a small refrigerator, though, and perhaps a microwave. All the people who privded services were very pleasant and accommodating, from the bell captain to the desk clerks, room service waiter, shuttle driver and the housekeeper. The Oceanic Restaurant was simply superb. It was like dining in an aquarium. I will certainly return, and will recommend the Peppermill to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian K.
Business
Thorndale
Jan 21, 2015

Business conference

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Room was clean and fresh. Restaurant was a bit pricey but excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minyoung K.
Business
San Ramon
Jan 19, 2015

will visit again!

The hotel is in nice location, the room is beautiful and clean! My family definitely loved it! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan G.
Business
RENO
Jan 14, 2015

awesome family visit

Lovely place to stay. The swimming pools are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phalla Y.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Friend wedding

Great experience , close by to everything where we need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda P.
Business
THOMPSON FALLS
Jan 7, 2015

Great room for my business trip

We have not stayed here since they completed their remodel years ago. It is very nice and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David C.
Business
NOVATO
Jan 5, 2015

Family Trip

Great stay at the Peppermill Resort. Tuscany suite was spacious and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie K.
Business
clearlake
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful place

It was a amazing experience. Defentily will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anh m.
Business
los angeles
Jan 5, 2015

Snowboarding trip and Reno

It was a very nice and clean hotel. The room is very spacious and worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMES F.
Business
Irvine
Dec 31, 2014

An interesting stay.

The hotel is located some distance from downtown. Not that it's way far away. It's OK as long as it's not snowing. The rooms are nice but you can hear through the walls. The couple next door seemed to be having a lot of trouble with their kids and we heard every word. Even when they weren't yelling. At check out we got an additional $50 added to our bill that wasn't expected. It's some sort of mandetory charge for some reason unkown to me when we made our reservations. I guess shame on me for not being more diligent. The restaurants in the hotel are typically over priced and the quality of the food was OK at best. Some of the staff were very pleasant. That's one good thing I can say. Although not particularly engaging at check in or check out. Stay out of a the Pub. The service is so bad, we had to chase down a waitress and when she did come to our table, she seemed annoyed that we were requesting drinks. She never came back to our table unless we chased her down again. We felt like we were intruding into our social life. The worst part was that the PUB was that less then half of the table and booths were occupied. We still left a 20 TIP even though we shouldn't have tipped at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's an OK hotel. I don't think we'll stay there again, but we've never been to Reno, so we don't know what any of the other hotels are like. Perhaps this was the way other hotels opperate in Reno. I just don't know. We won't stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darylr
Business
Wauwatosa
Dec 29, 2014

Great casino hotel

Awesome staff and very nice rooms. Everything is first class. Never need to leave hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top