$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
932 out of 932
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie K.
Business
clearlake
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful place

It was a amazing experience. Defentily will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anh m.
Business
los angeles
Jan 5, 2015

Snowboarding trip and Reno

It was a very nice and clean hotel. The room is very spacious and worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMES F.
Business
Irvine
Dec 31, 2014

An interesting stay.

The hotel is located some distance from downtown. Not that it's way far away. It's OK as long as it's not snowing. The rooms are nice but you can hear through the walls. The couple next door seemed to be having a lot of trouble with their kids and we heard every word. Even when they weren't yelling. At check out we got an additional $50 added to our bill that wasn't expected. It's some sort of mandetory charge for some reason unkown to me when we made our reservations. I guess shame on me for not being more diligent. The restaurants in the hotel are typically over priced and the quality of the food was OK at best. Some of the staff were very pleasant. That's one good thing I can say. Although not particularly engaging at check in or check out. Stay out of a the Pub. The service is so bad, we had to chase down a waitress and when she did come to our table, she seemed annoyed that we were requesting drinks. She never came back to our table unless we chased her down again. We felt like we were intruding into our social life. The worst part was that the PUB was that less then half of the table and booths were occupied. We still left a 20 TIP even though we shouldn't have tipped at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's an OK hotel. I don't think we'll stay there again, but we've never been to Reno, so we don't know what any of the other hotels are like. Perhaps this was the way other hotels opperate in Reno. I just don't know. We won't stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darylr
Business
Wauwatosa
Dec 29, 2014

Great casino hotel

Awesome staff and very nice rooms. Everything is first class. Never need to leave hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Litisha B.
Business
Rockdale
Dec 29, 2014

perfect trip for the occasion

The hotel met our expectations and more!!! Very pleased with our stay and it couldn't have been any better for the occasion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close the the shopping mall and other shopping stores along with restaurants around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GenaKelli1025
Business
Vancouver
Dec 29, 2014

Very relaxing

Enjoyed my brief stay at the Peppermill. Check in and check out process was great and the staff were friendly and accomodating. It was s very busy time during the holidays and staff handled it very well. I will definitely return to stay the next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darylr
Business
Wauwatosa
Dec 16, 2014

Great casino hotel

Awesome staff and very nice rooms. Everything is first class. Never need to leave hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Litisha B.
Business
Rockdale
Dec 16, 2014

perfect trip for the occasion

The hotel met our expectations and more!!! Very pleased with our stay and it couldn't have been any better for the occasion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelinDan
Business
california
Dec 3, 2014

great getaway

have no complaints. hotel is clean, staff was friendly. Rooms have a great look . Hotel has everything you need there . Great restaurants, fun gambling. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great dining at peppermill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seareach
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Fun trip with kids

Love the hotel and the amenities and restaurants. The best was their HEATED POOL! Kids had fun and we swam in the evening but stayed warm in the pool...that was super fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top