$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
904 reviews
great getaway

have no complaints. hotel is clean, staff was friendly. Rooms have a great look . Hotel has... See full review

  • travelinDan
  • Dec 3, 2014
FUN

POOL WAS FUN BUT CROWDED, won a lot of money in the casino, sushi was good See full review

  • audreymh
  • Nov 20, 2014
Tired of the grind? Renew at the Reno legend, a full Vegas-style resort
One of the destination resorts of Reno, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers a full array of entertainment, dining, activities and amenities. A modern take on Roman baths defines the 43,000-square-foot Spa Toscana, with co-ed and single wet areas, and a variety of treatments. There are two outdoor pools, a complimentary large Precor-equipped fitness center (with co-ed sauna and eucalyptus steam), video arcade and select retail. The casino includes a smoke-free poker room and a Race & Sports Book theater with HD 100 screens.
Highlights
  • Spa Toscana's atmospheric indoor pool
  • Dramatic Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar
  • Tuscany Tower Suites
  • Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating
Location

Close to the airport, convention center and several golf courses on South Virginia Street, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino is also within minutes of downtown.

Rooms

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers eight types of elegantly decorated suites equipped with state-of-the-art amenities such as 42-inch wall-mounted HD TV that include over 60 HD channels, pay-to-view movies, in-unit spa, writing desk, high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, and sitting area. Refrigerator is also available in most suites.

Several available suites go as large as 2,200 square feet. Wi-Fi access with download speed of up to 30 mbps is included in the resort fee. The property also offers 600 sophisticated Tuscany Tower Suites offering Reno cityscape and Sierra Mountains views and decorated with modern glass structure and warm colors.

Features

Restaurants include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar (with an impressive saltwater aquarium). In a more casual vein, try the sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet. Headliners perform in the Tuscany Events Center, DJs at Edge nightclub and other entertainers appear at the Terrace and Cabaret lounges. The Peppermill Resort Spa Casino employs a wedding specialist to help plan ceremony and event options.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lakeridge Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Reno (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (32.4 mi/52 km)
Business
  • Space for meetings and events totals 106,000 square feet, including the 62,000-square-foot Tuscany Ballroom, largest in Northern Nevada
  • Business center open 24 hours with Internet-connected computers, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies and fees

  • Starting 6 Jan 2014, the resort fee will increase to $15 USD per night plus tax.
  • A resort fee of $15 USD (plus tax) per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes five hotel coupons valued at $75.00, Internet access in guest rooms, public areas and the Internet Cafe with download speed up to 30.0 MBPS, airport shuttle, business center access, incoming/outgoing faxes up to 5 pages daily, use of the health club, pool, valet, EV Charging Stations, access to the parking garage and surface parking, concierge, local and #800 phone calls, and in-room coffee. Refrigerators, cribs, and rollaways are available upon request. The resort fee also includes complimentary live entertainment in the Terrace Lounge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peppermill Resort Spa Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Rooms

Tuscany Suite
One or two king beds with sweeping mountain and city views, these 600 Tuscany Tower suites combine old-world splendor with sophisticated, contemporary amenities to create an unforgettable guest experience. Hand painted Italian art and private foyers provide an elegant and personal space. Our Tuscany Tower offers a variety of suites to suit your needs. In addition to the standard amenities, each Tuscany suite offers: Several phones including cordless; Original hand-painted artwork; Wi-Fi access with download speed up to 30 mbps ; Spacious, elegant marble bathroom; European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower; LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels; and iPod docking station. Single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds.
Peppermill Deluxe
One king or double queens. High floors with pool, city, or mountain views. These oversized rooms are being artfully transformed to provide an array of luxurious new amenities. Custom made furniture and warm accents create a comfortable, relaxing environment while hand-painted art and other unique details give the rooms a personal touch.
Peppermill North & West Wing
The newly remodeled 300 square foot North and West Wings are separate from the main resort. Located across the skywalk on the third floor of the Peppermill Tower or adjacent to our Tuscany Tower via an outdoor covered walkway. The North and West Wings at Peppermill Reno offer comfortable hotel rooms with mahogany furnishings and marble bathrooms.
Grand Suite
With 495 square feet, the Grand Suite features mahogany furnishings including a king-sized four-posted bed, a relaxing in-room Jacuzzi tub, and 42 inch LCD television with over 60 HD channels.
Florence Suite
One king bed. 650 square feet, the Florence Suite offers additional space for an even more luxurious feel. Located exclusively on our top three floors of the Tuscany Tower. Sitting area with LCD TV . Spacious elegant marble bathroom with 26-inch flat TV, European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower. Other amenities include 42-inch LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels, single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds, several phones including cordless, original hand-painted artwork, spacious, elegant marble bathroom, LCD High Def television in bathroom, iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.3 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.4 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Groups of 15 to 1,500 will find everything they need with Peppermill Reno meeting rooms. We offer stunning convention rooms with spectacular views, 102,000 square feet of flexible, easy-to-arrange convention space, 3 large ballrooms and breakout space to accommodate your Reno conventions, exciting themed and creative events customized to your needs, a wide variety of menu selections and customized menus, a dynamic A/V media department and more.

Dining

Oceano Seafood Restaurant, Oyster and Sushi Bar
Underwater aquatic life comes alive as you enjoy this fun and unique atmosphere. Located on the casino floor, taste Reno's freshest seafood, including live lobster, king crab, and wild salmon flown in daily. Enjoy Sushi prepared by Reno's only California Sushi Academy trained chefs. Oceano also offers the areas largest variety of shucked-to-order oysters. Cooked to order wood-grilled steaks and pasta dishes round out the variety offered on our menu. Oceano is open for lunch and dinner.
16 Bars and Lounges
Bars and lounges abound, from Banyan Bar (shimmering waterfalls and dramatic thunderstorms set the stage amid tropical rain forest canopy) and Fish Bar (an underwater paradise serving the best Tiki drinks this side of the South Pacific, while you enjoy tropical-fish-filled aquarium walls) to the Cabaret Lounge (free cabaret featuring Reno's favorite live bands, in the heart of the casino) and the Fireside Lounge (warm up by the fire pit or get cozy in one of the plush booths while enjoying Reno's best specialty drinks and free appetizers, and in-booth music videos on state-of-the-art sound and video systems).
EDGE - Reno's Hottest Nightspot
A nightlife experience where hot sounds, cool libations and unparalleled service collide. Surrounded by sensual images and exquisite decor, let our world-class hotspot take you to the EDGE! Open Thursday - Saturday, 10pm - 4am
Cafe Espresso and Cafe Biscotti
For the times you need a quick cup of coffee, pastry or beverage on the go, our cafes are there to meet your needs. Cafe Espresso is conveniently located in the lobby next to the Hotel Front Desk and features prepared salads and specialty Panini sandwiches. Youll find Cafe Biscotti in our Tuscan expansion area adjacent to Biscotti's Restaurant. Order up a crepe, try a sumptuous hand-crafted pastry or dessert or sample our homemade gelato.
New York Style Sports Deli
Located next to the Sports Book, our deli offers the best in authentic New York-style sandwiches piled high with freshly carved meats and cheeses. From a tried and true Reuben to a Sabretts Deli Dog, meatball or Italian Beef sandwich and house made garlic bread pizza or Mama's Chicken Soup; our deli will satisfy your hunger and keep you coming back for more! The Sports Deli is open daily from lunchtime on.
Romanza Ristorante Italiano
Located on the casino floor, Romanza uses the freshest meats, seafood, produce and seasonal ingredients to develop mouthwatering authentic pastas, risotto and the best in poultry, veal and steaks as well as one-of-a-kind chef specialties. Enjoy your meal beneath an alternating sky and starlit dome ringed with soft glowing lights for a romantic and memorable dining experience. Romanza is open for dinner. Open Wed-Sun.
Cafe Milano
Formerly the Coffee Shop, Cafe Milano is an elegant cafe where you can enjoy your favorite comfort meals, BBQ and traditional menu specialties in a stylized atmosphere with distinct flair. Perfect for the entire family; treat yourself to breakfast, lunch and dinner served anytime, 24 hours a day.
Biscotti's Restaurant
Located in the Tuscan expansion, we spanned the globe to offer innovative dishes, as well as twists on classic comfort foods. Wood grilled flatbread pizzas, Asian fusion noodle and pasta dishes, International sandwiches and salads, rotisserie meats, and unique breakfasts, are all part of our menu menagerie. This inviting atmosphere is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner daily.
Bimini Steakhouse
Open daily for dinner and located in the Tuscan expansion, Bimini's menu features the finest Certified Angus Beef available cooked over hardwood charcoals. High quality chops and the freshest seafood round out the menu as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium showcasing some of the best underwater footage off the coast of Belize. Floor to ceiling windows create stunning vistas of the resort pools and grounds. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar complement our menu offerings.
Island Buffet
Located on the casino floor - if you love a buffet, we've got the biggest, freshest selection to choose from with over 150 items. Try our delicious salads, carving stations, Mexican, Chinese and Italian offerings served with your favorite side dishes. And don't forget the seafood! Friday night is our Seafood Buffet, Saturday evening, enjoy our Steak and Crab feast; and we also serve a scrumptious Sunday Brunch. The Island Buffet is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (904)

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
904 out of 904
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Lucky
Business
Dallas,Texas
Sep 20, 2011

Fun in Reno

The Peppermill was a pleasant place to stay in Reno. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We found the food offerings to be average overall. The pizza was great and the all you can eat sushi was amazing but the buffet, while extensive in offerings, was only average and the coffee shop diner was not that good. The portions are way too large and we found that splitting meals was still more than enough food to satisfy. The pool was very impressive. Gaming was offered 24 hrs in a large rather smoky casino but baccarat only in the evening on 1 table at $10 or $25 min. Free airport shuttle was nice. Cab fare to downtown Was 10.00 and the local bus had a stop just outside. Would recommend but more gaming options found in the downtown area, though hotels did not seem quite as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street is a steak house that was wonderful as well as a sports bar with really good beers and fantastic stuffed burgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosalind
Business
Tustin, Ca
Sep 14, 2011

Great 2 day break

Great getaway!  Loved the pool and spa.  Enjoyed the buffet on Tuesday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Rob
Business
Vallejo, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great experience

We stayed here while attending the 30th annual Great Reno Balloon Race. Everything was great and the accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marway
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Stay

Great Stay... We had a wonderful time... Hotel and staff were great... Good food too... no need to go anyplace else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ionakana
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 4, 2011

Avoid if you expect good service

My wife and I stayed for several nights while visiting family in Reno. The Peppermill was recommended to me by locals and is far from the bustle of downtown and most other casinos--a plus for this family-centered trip. We dreaded dropping our car off for valet parking after 10:00 pm, which we did almost daily during our 7-night stay, because each night we had to wait at least 10 minutes to get a valet! The staff was usually helpful and friendly, but our overall treatment was horrible. The person who checked us in failed to inform us that there was remodeling happening on our floor. After being woken up from power tools at 6:30 the first morning, I called the front desk later that day to complain. They were surprised that we were not warned about remodeling noise at check-in. I asked to be moved to a quieter room, and they offered to move us the next day during normal check-in hours. After a second morning of construction noise waking us up around 6:30, we went to the front desk to get a new room. They reluctantly agreed to move us only because, according to their explanation, we had more than a couple more nights with them. They moved us up several floors, away from the noise. Of course, we had to move on their schedule, and take valuable time out of our vacation to pack, move, and unpack again. Thankfully, we were no longer disturbed from the renovations, just other guests partying hard (no fault of the hotel). While I knew the hotel was undergoing renovations when I booked the room, I had no idea that they would locate guests within earshot of the construction work, and was dismayed at their attitude. I'm sure the rooms look nicer now, but we're not going back to a place with so little regard for their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lildude
Business
michigan
Sep 2, 2011

friendly and helpful staff,clean and very comfotable,but nothing within walking distance

good, but have to drive to see any thing in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

comedy clud at silver legacy was fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bugunnar
Business
Redding, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Just Okay

Check in was nice no surprises there. Room was a spa suite king bed non smoking. Soon as we closed the door there was to hand towels left on the floor from the maid. Kind of gross! Steam shower was nice. Jacuzzi tub was a bit old. Buttons were broken but still worked. Big nice king bed that was tall also. Other than that you get what you pay for I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade Imp
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Hotel but away from things

This is a very good value if you want to stay within the confines of the resort. It is also convenient to the convention center and the Atlantis. Other than that the neighborhood is pretty uninteresting. Downtown Reno is accessible but only via a car ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Napa Bistro at the Atlantis has incredibly good seafood and makes it available at half price if you eat in the bar between 4 and 6 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cecy
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

honeymoon

great i love it hope to come back soon with my kids last visit was just me and my hubby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

loved it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SciFiFan
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

We're Going Back!

If I hadn't needed to attend a convention in Reno I'd probably never have gone there. As it turned out, we had such a wonderful time at the Peppermill that we're already making plans to go back! Good food, comfy room, great and helpful staff, and even the casino was fun. Plus the whole place is gorgeous. If you want or need to go to Reno this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the gelatti at Biscotti's Cafe--a fabulous treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top