$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
933 out of 933
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevRon
Business
Maryland
Jul 26, 2012

Stayed during convention

Close to Convention Center. Very big and hard to find your way around (got lost once). Beds are fantastic. Staff was super friendly. Drinks are a bit pricey if you don't gamble. I would stay there again if I wanted a five star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al The Toolman.
Business
Walla Walla, Wa.
Jul 2, 2012

Peppermill is the place to stay.

The staff was great. The hotel was great. We left the Holel one day to see the rest of Reno and couldn't wait to get back to the hotel. My wife spent a day in the Spa. She will do it again. I will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the Player's Card and if your 55+ then you get their Buffet at 2 for 1 for Breakfast and Lunch. I've been to Vegas and belive that this was the best Buffet I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flapria
Business
Monroe, WA
Jun 27, 2012

Spa is to die for!

Hands down the best aspect of staying at the Peppermill is the spa. We lounged outside on a beautiful sunny day and enjoyed going back and forth into their indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Most people in our group won money in the penny slots!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueman4404
Business
Big Rapids, MI
Jun 21, 2012

Awesome!

I was only at the hotel for 3 days, but I could not find a single thing to complain about, or even a single thing to be remotely critical about. I am not a tough guy to please, but if I ever make my way back to Reno, I already know where I will be staying. From the casino's to the bars and the pool everything here is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ex customer bob
Business
san francisco, california
Jun 12, 2012

Unfriendly new business model

For those of you that have not heard, the Peppermill has changed their business model in regards to players clubs rewards and comps. They are now reevaluating all players. The Peppermill will be more restrictive on granting of comps now. In my case they cleared all my current "points" on my rewards card. In questioning them they told me it is a financial business decision based on the value of offering comps (free & discounted rooms) in relation to me not "making them money". As in I did not lose enough money! Their new computer generated model decided I did not lose enough to equate to the value of the comped room cost (valued at $50 per night) that I used each year. They told me they have been overly generous in granting of comps in the past. The new business model is not based on loyalty to customers who have stayed there for decades, but on cost analysis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malrobb
Business
chandler, az
Jun 11, 2012

Weekend vacation

Clean, nice, great updated hotel in Reno. No complaints, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Max
Business
SF
Jun 10, 2012

Room, food and service was excellent

I was at the Peppermill for a Leadership Retreat, and this resort exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go fun mom
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca
Jun 9, 2012

nice

will come here again the room was nice. The place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bananarama
Business
Sayreville, New Jersey
May 22, 2012

Romantic night at the Peppermill

Our first time staying in Reno was a pleasurable one, because of the Peppermill. Very impressed. This hotel has everything (even a steam feature in the shower!). The food was delicious and the sports book is awesome. We definitely will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cforare
Business
ham lake mn
May 19, 2012

BETTER THAN MOST

NICE IN TOWER, NORTH ROOMS, TOO FAR AWAY. TOWER IS CLOSER TO CASINO AND CHECK OUT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

FREE DRINKS AT CASINO BAR NEAREST REGRESTRATION DESK, WHEN GAMBLING MINIMUM OR MORE, LIKE 5 CENTS AND UP. YOU THEN TIP BARTENDER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top