$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iremar
Friends
Berkeley, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Wonderful for indoor & outdoor fun

I've stayed in this hotel for the first time and was amazed by how convenient it was. You can play indoors @ the casino and also can have great fun skiing outdoors. It only took me 20 minutes to get to the closest ski resort. The staff was very attentive, the food was great and the price for the night was just plain cheap. I've already booked it again for a whole week in February. I can't wait!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing @ Mount Rose

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aidiner
Family
reno
Jul 21, 2013

LOVE THE PEPPERMILL

Fantastic time. Love the pool and food. The club sandwiched are so worth the price, they are huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jocelyn G
Friends
San Bruno Ca.
Jul 21, 2013

Baseball tournament

Nice and quite comfortable.Excellent stay during my sons baseball tournament. Not that far of a drive from Carson city! Excellent service and Cafe Milano had very good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayamae
Couples
Los Angeles County, CA
Jul 6, 2013

Wonderful birthday getaway

Our week was filled with laughter and relaxation. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great experience and will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSSK
Family
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 4, 2013

First Rate Hotel

A perfect place to stay with our children. The restaurants were great and reasonably price. Would go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eager travelers
Couples
Indio, Ca.
Jun 28, 2013

Perfect Hotel

It was the best experience we could have possibly had. When we go again next year we will be staying in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything we had was very good and plenty of food.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocotillo
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2013

Spot on

Had a great experience. People we very friendly. The room was great and the food delicious. We were just there one night, but we would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaryATC
Couples
Livermore, Ca
Jun 16, 2013

Reno Peppermill

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Very nice rooms and a very pleasant surprise. Food in Cafe Milano was excellent and a much better dining experience than I had expected. This restaurant is open 24 hours and the service outstanding. Yes this all with a bargain price. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kid Mark
Family
Boise
Jun 12, 2013

Nice stopping spot

We were just passing through Reno and needed a quiet spot and the Peppermill fit the need. Quiet and clean and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big pricey disappointment
Couples
Folsom, ca
Jun 10, 2013

Over rated for the price

Checked in at 2:30 but hotel was booked so waited over 45 mins for key. Spit balls on ceiling, knobs missing on spa , large stains on carpet as you walk into room. Watched menu on television. Went to oceano restaurant for lobster tail only to be told they font carry that anymore? No lobster tail as a seafood restaurant. Service was very so. No refills on drinks. Also ordered speciality drink off menu on table only to find out they didn't make drink anymore. Was told they had a full bar but couldn't make a drink they advertised ? Overall for price paid very very disappointing,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirlmeister
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Jun 7, 2013

our favorite place in Reno

Great restaurants, very clean, friendly staff and we loved our room. We always stay at the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top