$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1030 out of 1030
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cobragal
Business
Shelbyville, IN
Jun 25, 2013

Great bowling, gambling, sightseeing experience.

Great location for all activities. We bowled at the Reno-Sparks convention center, went sightseeing in Tahoe and gambled the night away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tahoe is about 60 miles driving distance. We shopped, ate lunch and saw the scenic views in about 5 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocotillo
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2013

Spot on

Had a great experience. People we very friendly. The room was great and the food delicious. We were just there one night, but we would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaryATC
Business
Livermore, Ca
Jun 16, 2013

Reno Peppermill

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Very nice rooms and a very pleasant surprise. Food in Cafe Milano was excellent and a much better dining experience than I had expected. This restaurant is open 24 hours and the service outstanding. Yes this all with a bargain price. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kid Mark
Business
Boise
Jun 12, 2013

Nice stopping spot

We were just passing through Reno and needed a quiet spot and the Peppermill fit the need. Quiet and clean and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big pricey disappointment
Business
Folsom, ca
Jun 10, 2013

Over rated for the price

Checked in at 2:30 but hotel was booked so waited over 45 mins for key. Spit balls on ceiling, knobs missing on spa , large stains on carpet as you walk into room. Watched menu on television. Went to oceano restaurant for lobster tail only to be told they font carry that anymore? No lobster tail as a seafood restaurant. Service was very so. No refills on drinks. Also ordered speciality drink off menu on table only to find out they didn't make drink anymore. Was told they had a full bar but couldn't make a drink they advertised ? Overall for price paid very very disappointing,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirlmeister
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 7, 2013

our favorite place in Reno

Great restaurants, very clean, friendly staff and we loved our room. We always stay at the Peppermill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Non gambling couple
Business
Hawaii
Jun 1, 2013

Awesome stay very nice stay

Loved the spa in the room everything was very high end

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RenoTravel Review
Business
Richmond, california
May 30, 2013

good stay

little expensive for the hotel room I booked. I was expecting a better room for the price I booke. I expected a king size bed but got only a queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssam
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
May 13, 2013

Great in Tuscany Tower

The Tuscany section of the hotel is elegant and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Nice choice of restaurants throughout the property, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend the Beaujolais Bistro on West Street downtown. Fabulous French food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
normacita
Business
patterson, ca
May 5, 2013

peppermill towers was great

The room I had was so comfy. The bed was great. and I really enjoyed my stay. The casino was awesome I didn't need to go anywhere else :-) the sports deli had yummy sandwiches at a decent price. The fireside lounge was also an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports deli was tasty and not too pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top