Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
886 reviews
Very nice resort

I loved it at the Peppermill! We had lots of fun there. The resort is huge and had lots of gaming... See full review

  • Of The Seas
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great hotel for kids family trip

It was great with kids and parent, super nice staff. They gave me free upgrade to peppermill tower... See full review

  • Dong dad
  • Aug 8, 2014
Tired of the grind? Renew at the Reno legend, a full Vegas-style resort
One of the destination resorts of Reno, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers a full array of entertainment, dining, activities and amenities. A modern take on Roman baths defines the 43,000-square-foot Spa Toscana, with co-ed and single wet areas, and a variety of treatments. There are two outdoor pools, a complimentary large Precor-equipped fitness center (with co-ed sauna and eucalyptus steam), video arcade and select retail. The casino includes a smoke-free poker room and a Race & Sports Book theater with HD 100 screens.
Highlights
  • Spa Toscana's atmospheric indoor pool
  • Dramatic Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar
  • Tuscany Tower Suites
  • Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating
Location

Close to the airport, convention center and several golf courses on South Virginia Street, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino is also within minutes of downtown.

Rooms

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers eight types of elegantly decorated suites equipped with state-of-the-art amenities such as 42-inch wall-mounted HD TV that include over 60 HD channels, pay-to-view movies, in-unit spa, writing desk, high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, and sitting area. Refrigerator is also available in most suites.

Several available suites go as large as 2,200 square feet. Wi-Fi access with download speed of up to 30 mbps is included in the resort fee. The property also offers 600 sophisticated Tuscany Tower Suites offering Reno cityscape and Sierra Mountains views and decorated with modern glass structure and warm colors.

Features

Restaurants include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar (with an impressive saltwater aquarium). In a more casual vein, try the sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet. Headliners perform in the Tuscany Events Center, DJs at Edge nightclub and other entertainers appear at the Terrace and Cabaret lounges. The Peppermill Resort Spa Casino employs a wedding specialist to help plan ceremony and event options.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lakeridge Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Reno (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (32.4 mi/52 km)
Business
  • Space for meetings and events totals 106,000 square feet, including the 62,000-square-foot Tuscany Ballroom, largest in Northern Nevada
  • Business center open 24 hours with Internet-connected computers, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies and fees

  • Starting 6 Jan 2014, the resort fee will increase to $15 USD per night plus tax.
  • A resort fee of $15 USD (plus tax) per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes five hotel coupons valued at $75.00, Internet access in guest rooms, public areas and the Internet Cafe with download speed up to 30.0 MBPS, airport shuttle, business center access, incoming/outgoing faxes up to 5 pages daily, use of the health club, pool, valet, EV Charging Stations, access to the parking garage and surface parking, concierge, local and #800 phone calls, and in-room coffee. Refrigerators, cribs, and rollaways are available upon request. The resort fee also includes complimentary live entertainment in the Terrace Lounge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Rooms

Florence Suite
One king bed. 650 square feet, the Florence Suite offers additional space for an even more luxurious feel. Located exclusively on our top three floors of the Tuscany Tower. Sitting area with LCD TV . Spacious elegant marble bathroom with 26-inch flat TV, European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower. Other amenities include 42-inch LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels, single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds, several phones including cordless, original hand-painted artwork, spacious, elegant marble bathroom, LCD High Def television in bathroom, iPod docking station.
Tuscany Suite
One or two king beds with sweeping mountain and city views, these 600 Tuscany Tower suites combine old-world splendor with sophisticated, contemporary amenities to create an unforgettable guest experience. Hand painted Italian art and private foyers provide an elegant and personal space. Our Tuscany Tower offers a variety of suites to suit your needs. In addition to the standard amenities, each Tuscany suite offers: Several phones including cordless; Original hand-painted artwork; Wi-Fi access with download speed up to 30 mbps ; Spacious, elegant marble bathroom; European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower; LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels; and iPod docking station. Single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds.
Peppermill Deluxe
One king or double queens. High floors with pool, city, or mountain views. These oversized rooms are being artfully transformed to provide an array of luxurious new amenities. Custom made furniture and warm accents create a comfortable, relaxing environment while hand-painted art and other unique details give the rooms a personal touch.
Peppermill North & West Wing
The newly remodeled and renamed Peppermill North & West Wing offers beautifully designed rooms full of luxury amenities such as 42" wall-mounted plasma screen televisions includes over 60 HD channels, elegant mahogany furnishings, two telephones, high speed Internet access with download speed up to 30 mbps, comfortable bedding with vibrant fabrics and triple sheeting, and large marble and granite bathrooms. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king for sleeping accommodations. These rooms are conveniently located across the skywalk on the third floor of the main hotel tower or adjacent to Tuscany Tower via a covered walkway. This wing is 100% non-smoking. ***Peppermill North & West Wing is not wheelchair accessible.***
Grand Suite
With 495 square feet, the Grand Suite features mahogany furnishings including a king-sized four-posted bed, a relaxing in-room Jacuzzi tub, and 42 inch LCD television with over 60 HD channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

39.4996 -119.8006
Area served
Great Convention Center and Airport Location
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International
Area description
Located in the heart of Reno - America's Adventure Place! Reno is part of the Old Wild West, just minutes away from historic Virginia City, home of Mark Twain and the legendary silver mines. Reno has your year round accessibility to over 40 golf courses, 16 Alpine resorts with world class skiing and snowboarding, 7 cross-country ski areas, 6 snowmobile areas, tubing, ice skating, back country skiing and dog sledding. There's also boating, fishing, hiking, hang gliding, horseback riding, hot air ballooning, hunting, kayaking/canoeing, mountain biking, off-roading, parasailing, rock climbing, sailing, scuba diving, water skiing, whitewater rafting and windsurfing. Many more special events and several Arts and Culture activities.

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.3 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.4 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Groups of 15 to 1,500 will find everything they need with Peppermill Reno meeting rooms. We offer stunning convention rooms with spectacular views, 102,000 square feet of flexible, easy-to-arrange convention space, 3 large ballrooms and breakout space to accommodate your Reno conventions, exciting themed and creative events customized to your needs, a wide variety of menu selections and customized menus, a dynamic A/V media department and more.

Dining

New York Style Sports Deli
Located next to the Sports Book, our deli offers the best in authentic New York-style sandwiches piled high with freshly carved meats and cheeses. From a tried and true Reuben to a Sabretts Deli Dog, meatball or Italian Beef sandwich and house made garlic bread pizza or Mama's Chicken Soup; our deli will satisfy your hunger and keep you coming back for more! The Sports Deli is open daily from lunchtime on.
Romanza Ristorante Italiano
Located on the casino floor, Romanza uses the freshest meats, seafood, produce and seasonal ingredients to develop mouthwatering authentic pastas, risotto and the best in poultry, veal and steaks as well as one-of-a-kind chef specialties. Enjoy your meal beneath an alternating sky and starlit dome ringed with soft glowing lights for a romantic and memorable dining experience. Romanza is open for dinner. Open Wed-Sun.
Cafe Milano
Formerly the Coffee Shop, Cafe Milano is an elegant cafe where you can enjoy your favorite comfort meals, BBQ and traditional menu specialties in a stylized atmosphere with distinct flair. Perfect for the entire family; treat yourself to breakfast, lunch and dinner served anytime, 24 hours a day.
Biscotti's Restaurant
Located in the Tuscan expansion, we spanned the globe to offer innovative dishes, as well as twists on classic comfort foods. Wood grilled flatbread pizzas, Asian fusion noodle and pasta dishes, International sandwiches and salads, rotisserie meats, and unique breakfasts, are all part of our menu menagerie. This inviting atmosphere is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner daily.
Bimini Steakhouse
Open daily for dinner and located in the Tuscan expansion, Bimini's menu features the finest Certified Angus Beef available cooked over hardwood charcoals. High quality chops and the freshest seafood round out the menu as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium showcasing some of the best underwater footage off the coast of Belize. Floor to ceiling windows create stunning vistas of the resort pools and grounds. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar complement our menu offerings.
Island Buffet
Located on the casino floor - if you love a buffet, we've got the biggest, freshest selection to choose from with over 150 items. Try our delicious salads, carving stations, Mexican, Chinese and Italian offerings served with your favorite side dishes. And don't forget the seafood! Friday night is our Seafood Buffet, Saturday evening, enjoy our Steak and Crab feast; and we also serve a scrumptious Sunday Brunch. The Island Buffet is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
CHI
Located on the casino floor, this beautiful restaurant features authentic Chinese dishes, from Peking Duck to specialty soups, pork, poultry and beef platters, as well as seafood entrees from our live tanks, all served in a masterfully crafted Feng Shui setting. Begin your dining experience with a specialty cocktail or martini from the CHI Lounge. Chi is open for dinner. Closed Wed & Thu.
Oceano Seafood Restaurant, Oyster and Sushi Bar
Underwater aquatic life comes alive as you enjoy this fun and unique atmosphere. Located on the casino floor, taste Reno's freshest seafood, including live lobster, king crab, and wild salmon flown in daily. Enjoy Sushi prepared by Reno's only California Sushi Academy trained chefs. Oceano also offers the areas largest variety of shucked-to-order oysters. Cooked to order wood-grilled steaks and pasta dishes round out the variety offered on our menu. Oceano is open for lunch and dinner.
16 Bars and Lounges
Bars and lounges abound, from Banyan Bar (shimmering waterfalls and dramatic thunderstorms set the stage amid tropical rain forest canopy) and Fish Bar (an underwater paradise serving the best Tiki drinks this side of the South Pacific, while you enjoy tropical-fish-filled aquarium walls) to the Cabaret Lounge (free cabaret featuring Reno's favorite live bands, in the heart of the casino) and the Fireside Lounge (warm up by the fire pit or get cozy in one of the plush booths while enjoying Reno's best specialty drinks and free appetizers, and in-booth music videos on state-of-the-art sound and video systems).
EDGE - Reno's Hottest Nightspot
A nightlife experience where hot sounds, cool libations and unparalleled service collide. Surrounded by sensual images and exquisite decor, let our world-class hotspot take you to the EDGE! Open Thursday - Saturday, 10pm - 4am
Cafe Espresso and Cafe Biscotti
For the times you need a quick cup of coffee, pastry or beverage on the go, our cafes are there to meet your needs. Cafe Espresso is conveniently located in the lobby next to the Hotel Front Desk and features prepared salads and specialty Panini sandwiches. Youll find Cafe Biscotti in our Tuscan expansion area adjacent to Biscotti's Restaurant. Order up a crepe, try a sumptuous hand-crafted pastry or dessert or sample our homemade gelato.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (886)

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
886 out of 886
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onebigbadstorm
Karnes City Tx
Apr 12, 2012

Nice Resort

The Amenities where good and the places to eat were fine, but the buffet has some work that needs to be done. The Friday night seafood buffet was a little expensive for what they served. Don't gamble there very tight slots and poker machines. Card games weren't any better. But over all the Hotel was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnna
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great wknd away as a couple

I had upgraded to a spa suite and it was so perfect. The feel of the room was so comfy and felt like home but a vacation at the same time. And the spa tub next to the bed was amazing. The staff was very professional and helpful with anything we needed. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian55
Los Gatos
Apr 2, 2012

What a Trip!!

My fiancé and I came up to Reno for my cousins wedding at the peppermill. The wedding was a lot of fun and tasteful. I thought, Reno, wedding, little white trash, but it was awesome! From the minister, open bar :-), the food, it was all really nicely done. After the wedding, obviously we went gambling and all the dealers and pit bosses were very nice and helping. I would definitely come back to the peppermill and stay in the luxury suite again! It's a great value for the room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

This place has the best tables in Reno!

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PriorBombHitter
Seattle, WA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice Hotel

Everything was great. Know that there is a hotel charge of about $12/ day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the New York Deli by the sports bar. Was awesome. Big sandwiches and good price.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidl
Business
Roseville, CA
Mar 26, 2012

Business stayover

Room was clean, quiet and nicely appointed. Dinner in the Oceana restaurant was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryguy
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Ok

Place was ok. Just all around ok. Room decent, staff friendly, location pretty solid. Casino and club were a little sketchy but that's what you get at 2am in Reno on a Saturday. I ordered room service one night and returned my French Dip. The meat was terrible and the bread was garbage. But on the whole, it was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi E
Chicago
Mar 21, 2012

High quality hotel for the price

Great casino with tons of nice tables, most tvs of any casino in Reno. High quality hotel with great amenities. Rooms were very nice although a bit small. Only downside was the huge number of mirrors everywhere in the casino and the fact that the lighting was a little dark. That being said, it was the best hotel/casino/resort in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t5426gj
Madison, AL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great trip, excellent service, friendly staff.

For an all-in-one experience you can't beat the Peppermill Resort Spa & Casino. Good food, gambling and friendly staff abound at this resort. We really enjoyed the Harrah's Automobile Musem as well. I would highly recommend this establishment for a laid back vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any type quisine you may desire is available.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
returning soon
Chico, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

very relaxing!

From the moment you enter the room and feel the softness of the carpet, to seeing the very nice furnishings, to having a steam room in the shower, the room was beautiful. The view from our room overlooked the pool area and had a nice view of the mountains too. The bed was, without a doubt, the most comfortable bed my wife and I have ever slept on. The staff was friendly and helpful and I was quickly spoiled to the complimentary valet service. The only thing on my wishlist is that there would be a fridge and microwave in the room, but overall I was very satisfied with my stay and will be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Utilize the valet, the parking lot can fill up quickly

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NinaGucci
Business
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Business Trip

The hotel was beautiful but it was located in a very boring city called Reno. There's not much to do there as far as the night life. I wish they had more cable channels to choose from all they offered was boring channels like the news. The casino was dead not many people no excitement. Now on the good side the restaurants inside the hotel were fantastic. The Romanza blew our mind with so much flavor. Romanza service and food was Perfect! Mike the waiter at Romanza should train everyone in the restaurant industry because his service was INCREDIBLE. He gave the Peppermill life. The Peppermill is nice, but it's definitely located in the wrong city. It fits the Las Vegas are for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Romanza is INCREDIBLY DEEELICIOUS!

Back to menu Return to top