$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
937 out of 937
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLSM
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Service

This was my first trip to Reno. I stayed here for a few days to attend a graduation, and was very happy with room and its amenities. It would have been very convenient to have a small refrigerator, though, and perhaps a microwave. All the people who privded services were very pleasant and accommodating, from the bell captain to the desk clerks, room service waiter, shuttle driver and the housekeeper. The Oceanic Restaurant was simply superb. It was like dining in an aquarium. I will certainly return, and will recommend the Peppermill to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
touchdown everywhere
Business
Bay Area, California
Dec 16, 2013

Overpriced, out of the way, front desk staff frauds, poor quality rooms

I booked a room and I was told on phone that I could upgrade; alas, when I arrived was told only room still available in hotel was this old, dark, tiny room with 2 (double) beds. And then when I walked back to front desk (up and down, various elevators, hallways, and such), and complained to manager, they assigned a medium quality room, one that was no worse and no better than a Motel 6 - but that at least wasn't an old, musty & tiny room in old hotel wing. Turned out, their staff had originally lied when they said there were no other rooms available. Hotel's far from the downtown part of Reno, overpriced, non-smoking floors reek of cigarette smoke, staff is incompetent, and dishonest, and at least one person in front desk line was there to complain about BED BUGS in their room. So not a place anyone should stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find another hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy John M
Business
Eagleville, CA
Nov 28, 2013

One night stand

Got a room with a great view of the HVAC system. Beautiful room. Lots of space. Good for us and two kids. Coffee in the room tasted like water, but this is about the only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The arcade was awesome,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RenoTraveler
Business
SF Bay Area
Nov 20, 2013

Location, location, location

Peppermill's a good place; clean, orderly, secure, good restaurant selections; very courteous staff. However, this is the 2nd time I have made a reservation through an on-line service and the room I was offered was in it's 40-room "West Wing" -- more appropriately "The Back 40". To get to the wing a guest must go up to the 2nd floor of the main building and walk all the way around the pool, the fitness center and the spa, then walk outside, across a parking/delivery area to the The Back 40. I was offered an "upgrade" upon check-in to a better located room for $30.00. I declined. That would have increased the room rate by about 60%. The room was clean. It was a bit noisy due to traffic. The Back 40 is a 2-story building backing onto a fairly busy street. My experiences lead me to conclude that the Peppermill fills this building first with on-line independent service locations so be prepared, particularly if you have a handicap making the described need for mobility difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wandering Judith
Business
New Mexico/ Jerusalem
Oct 25, 2013

Italian Elegance

Welcoming and helpful staff. We had the upgrade to the Tuscany tower. The room was beautifully appointed, pillow top bed, lovely view of the mountains. Staff was quick to attend to needs. We needed a refrigerator and it came immediately. Valet parking was efficient. The food was good if somewhat expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyShan
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 21, 2013

It was Great!

Room was Great, especially for the value. Peppermill overs lots of entertainment so no need to really leave the hotel. It is very done up so it has a high end Vegas feel without the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hit the Buffet towards the end of breakfast and you can get lunch too. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewMommy332
Business
Boise, ID
Oct 18, 2013

Best stay in Reno

This hotel was perfect for what we needed! We are a young family and we were traveling with a baby. The peppermill's hotel rooms are separated from the casino, so the room we stayed in was very quiet and completely smoke free. It was very clean and the beds were perfect after a long drive. We ate at one restaurant which had amazing food for a decent price. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Biscottis cafe has amazing coffee! The restaurant itself had wonderful breakfast selections. The portions are pretty large for a decent price. The breakfast pizza was really good, but I would recommend splitting it between 2-3 people because its about the size of a medium pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Tatts
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Oct 10, 2013

Great place to stay! Friendly and luxurious.

Great staff, food, and facilities. The best hotel gym i have ever used and it's included in the room rate!! Fantastic valet parking. Very pleased with the stay. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. KDA
Business
Holland, Ohio
Oct 3, 2013

Beautiful & Super Nice Staff!

We really were impressed at this beautiful place. Lots to do, and we were glad we did not stay downtown Reno. Peppermill is a world of it's own, and the food was great! The staff at the seafood restaurant went above all to make it our most memorable night, great king crab legs! We will be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
partyofwon
Business
pollock pines
Oct 1, 2013

street vibes

great place everything we needed & was as nice as everyone said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler 35
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 20, 2013

Positive overall experience

Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of in-hotel dining to choose from. Bimini Prime Rib was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bimini Prime Rib was fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top