$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
View map of 2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sirger
Business
Lakeport Ca
May 8, 2014

Hotel Stay

Rooms were clean well maintained and very quiet. Front desk pushes upgraded rooms over bargain rooms for 30 more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel Coupons

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awynne20
Business
SSF
Apr 28, 2014

Great stay!

Great service and beautiful room. Great nightclub and with great music. Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was awesome!

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medskis
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 13, 2014

Wonderful!

This was one of the nicest ROOMS I have ever stayed in and I have traveled a lot . We were immediately upgraded to a Tuscany Tower Suite (not really a suite but one huge room with ample seating/relaxing area). We had booked the Peppermill Deluxe room with OPTION for FREE upgrade to Tuscany Tower based on availability. Staff was very welcoming. We loved the great, and reasonable priced, breakfasts at BISCOTTI, just off of the Tuscany Tower elevators. We took advantage of the 2 for 1 Terrace Lounge cocktails and it was SO relaxing sitting there enjoying the evening live music. Had one dinner - in Oceano - some sushi combos and great fresh warm sourdough bread. The only thing we did not like was after registering for Player Passport cards we had hoped we would get our "free $5 to $500 play" which they explained we would be eligible for after earning "5 points". Turns out that you would have to play $100 in order to reach the five point level ..... we should have combined our Passport accounts so maybe we might have reached that level but my first $20 disappeared way too quickly. Would definitely recommend the Peppermill RESORT for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to enjoy the live music in the beautiful Terrace lounge each evening

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetteJean
Business
Sacramento california
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect!!

Wish my boyfriend and I could have stayed an extra night. The suite we had was everything what we wanted and the employees were super helpful! Really worth paying an extra 20 for the most prettiest upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCK praying Mantis
Business
New York
Feb 19, 2014

Everything up to par

I would have given 5 stars if not the party next door had the tv on the whole night and the wall didn't do the job to isolate the noise. Also, the water pressure is a bit on the low side. Water conservation is a good thing, but not too much to an extent to tax the leisure of a vacation, especially after a long day out exploring places via driving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants in Eldorado hotel are pretty good. I personally like the Buffet since there aren't many choices around town.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloGlo
Business
Fresno CA
Feb 11, 2014

Perfect vacation destination

They were very helpful and courtious. The rooms were great, comfortable and when we asked for extra pillows, they brought them up very fast. when we needed a shuttle to airport, they directed us to area by walking with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

when checking in ask the clerk what they would suggest, about what to do for the food or entertainment. they would know the spots to go

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailienator
Business
sacramento, ca
Jan 11, 2014

fabulous well needed family getaway

My family of 4 had a wonderful time and stay at the peppermill. We cannot wait to book our next trip.....waiting for our next availability!! :-) :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family traveler with kids
Business
California
Dec 31, 2013

Nice place but crowded

We went there during Christmas time. It took us two hours in line to reach dinner table. The seafood buffet is great. but when there is no seafood, it's just so-so. Bed and pillow not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski dad from Bay area
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 31, 2013

Good with some limitations

Good clean room, fantastic views in Tuscany tower. Smoke filled atmosphere not suitable for young kids. Parking not convenient for Tuscany. Breakfast not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining options within 5 minutes of hotel

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Llcoolj33
Business
Sacramento ca
Dec 24, 2013

personal celebration

Great experience at the oceanas restaurant would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top