$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Motel 6 Reno West

1 star
1400 Stardust St, I-80 at Keystone Avenue, Exit #12, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
cheapsleep

The room was clean, staff was quick, shower was nice, short of amenities, but the price was sweet.... See full review

  • CheapSleeper
  • May 31, 2012
Great price

Dog friendly simple room that met the criteria for a great price See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 11, 2011
Bring your pets to Reno, stay near casinos and university

The only Motel 6 on the Reno strip, this well-kept value stay offers a swimming pool, free coffee and free local calls to guests. Motel 6 welcomes pets and has a coin laundry, truck parking and handicap-accessible rooms. Guests enjoy cable TV with HBO, a desk area and new showers in rooms. Wi-Fi is also available (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Close to Reno strip casinos
  • Near university
  • Coin laundry
Rooms

Motel 6 features well-kept, spacious rooms, available with one queen or two full beds. Guests can choose smoking or non-smoking rooms. All rooms have cable TV with HBO, desk area and new shower stalls. Some rooms have plasma TVs and mini-fridges. Extended stays are available. Motel 6 is pet friendly (restrictions apply). Wi-Fi is available in select rooms for a fee.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Amtrak (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Attractions
  • Reno Livestock Events Center (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Fleishmann Planetarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Atlantis Casino (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Reno West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Reno West Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 1.4 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.2 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 1.4 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.6 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.1 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.3 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.9 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.3 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.7 mi

Dining

Dominos Pizza
Walking distance
Big Horn Bar and Grill
0.2 mile
Pizza Hut
0.2 mile
Purple Bean
0.2 mile
Starbucks Coffee
0.2 mile
Baskin Robbins
0.3 mile
Fresh Mex Restaurant
0.3 mile
KFC
0.3 mile
Kim Lees Island Sushi Bar
0.3 mile
McDonalds
0.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Reno West

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheapSleeper
FL
May 31, 2012

cheapsleep

The room was clean, staff was quick, shower was nice, short of amenities, but the price was sweet. I'd stay there again. Cost half what the casinos were charging that night. I liked the stay. Thanks Hotel 5.5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Reno strip, I was content.. Starbuck nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madmad
Business
santa clara
Jul 8, 2014

reno stay in july

prices were good but when taxes are added things get higher than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sofia the First
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 11, 2013

Hot August Night Weekend

Friendly Staff. Quick at check in and out. It was actaully cleaner than what I expect. I needed a place to crash for the night and it was the least expensive for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
young woman
Business
yuba city, ca
Feb 24, 2013

A great weekend getaway......

We decided at the last minute to go to Reno. We called a booking agency and talked to Alexander who was very helpful and made our reservations. It was so simple and easy. We made reservations for 2 nights. It was easy to get to off the freeway. The office staff were very helpful in getting us settled in. We checked the room when we got in and the beds were very clean (yes I checked for bed bugs just in case)The reviews to Reno hotel had stated that several of them to have beg bug problems. This motel DID NOT have a problem. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked. The shower was awesome with plenty of hot water and water pressure. The room as a whole was very clean and comfortable. The ice machine was working well and the free coffee in the morning was very good. We would stay here again with no problem. Did not use the pool as it was winter time. The only draw back was the freeway was right next to the motel. Which is good and bad. Easy access but a little noisy so to take care of that noise we just left the air on. If the noise bothers you I would book the room facing the city street side and that should take care of the noise. We had a no smoking room and it did smell clean and not smokey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is alot to do in Reno. Lots of Casnios to play in and alot of food venues The Cal Neva Club had great food and very reasonable. Explore during the day and then walk the strip at night it is interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
svpirate
Business
Rancho Cordova, CA
Dec 10, 2012

as advertised

Clean and comfortable room, they left the lights on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nishbhai
Business
UT
Aug 27, 2012

Not bad given the options in the vicinity

Not bad given the options in the vicinity. Got rooms at the last minute for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momal
Business
Sacramento
Aug 20, 2012

Pleasantly surprised.

My husband booked this motel for us for Hot August Nights without checking the reviews. After booking, I checked the reviews and was quite disappointed. He decided to try and get another motel and found another Motel 6 in Reno. Before booking this one I asked him to check their reviews. They were idential to the ones for ALL Motel 6s we checked in Reno. For the price, the room was not a disapppointment. No shampoo or blow dryer, but knowing that coming in, we were prepared.Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are 55+, head to the Peppermill and get a players club card. The breakfast and lunch buffet in the Islands Buffet is 2 for 1. Recall it was $15.07 for two. Great deal and I didn't feel like I had to stuff myself to get my money's worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladyprettyman
Business
Janesville, Ca
Aug 6, 2012

2 bad things

the beds were as hard as rocks, we left tired, and there were no washcloths in the bathrooms. Otherwise fine. But this is not the usual comfort we are used to at Motel 6. Just where did you get those mattresses? My adult son can usually sleep on any thing but he just couldn't sleep on those beds and neither could my adult daughter, nor myself. I certainly hope that room was the exception and not the rule. The handicap shower was great except for the lack of wash cloths. Hand towels just are too blasted big. Or is it you figure when in Reno you don't sleep, you gamble?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheapSleeper
Business
FL
May 31, 2012

cheapsleep

The room was clean, staff was quick, shower was nice, short of amenities, but the price was sweet. I'd stay there again. Cost half what the casinos were charging that night. I liked the stay. Thanks Hotel 5.5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Reno strip, I was content.. Starbuck nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aztecsamurai
Business
Burbank, CA
May 22, 2012

FOUND A TICK IN THE BED SHEETS!!!

The worst hotel experience that I ever had was when I was on my way to Tuscan and our car broke down in downtown Phoenix. What made that one bad was I found a used crack pipe under the chair cushion. This experience was a close second worse. This place sucked cuz... 1.) Pool was closed.. 2.) Placed in a smoking room even though asked for non. 3.) Found a tick in bed sheets. 4.) Really bad area.. Very unsafe. Naturally I checked out after a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME HERE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
glbpeb
Business
Jackson, CA
Oct 16, 2011

Motel 6 Reno,NV west

My husband is handicapped & his mobility is very limited. I requested a special room. Upon arrival we were very disappointed when told that the TWO rooms were availiable but one did not have a handicapped access shower, but because of our schedule, we said ok. What a surprise when we got back after 8 PM that evening. The room had nothing qualifying as a handicapped room, NOTHING!! Well it did have a sign by the room door and a designated parking space. We always enjoyed staying at this motel 6 before my husband, disability got worse. We are not the type that would complain to a employee and make him feel bad when he treated me so nicely. Never again Motel 6. ps; Orbitz it will take a lot of a lot more than 5% to get me to trust your ratings again... 1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top