$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

1 star
866 North Wells Ave, I-80 at N Wells Avenue, Exit #14, Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
16 reviews
satisfied customer

All I needed was a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. I was very satisfied with clean... See full review

  • ot verde
  • May 27, 2014
family getaway

It was good other then when we booked they had no non smoking rooms so we smelled cigarrette all... See full review

  • rose light skin girl
  • Sep 3, 2013
Budget hotel with pool near Livestock Events Center
Located literally in walking distance of the Livestock Events Center, the Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center is the place to stay for a clean room at a value rate when attending events at the facility. Amenities include a gated interior courtyard swimming pool with wide steps, shaded tables and chaise lounges, free coffee and local calls. Coin laundry and truck parking are available.
Highlights
  • Closest to Livestock Center
  • Near University of Nevada, Reno
  • Swimming pool
Rooms

Clean simple rooms of the Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center offer a TV, desk and shower. Rooms are available with one queen or two full beds, smoking or non-smoking. Extended stays are available and kids stay free. The Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center is pet friendly but restrictions apply. Wi-Fi is available in select rooms for a fee.

Features

The Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center is conveniently located near the Livestock Events Center and the University of Nevada, Reno. A swimming pool provides guests with a little relaxation after a long day. The coffee and local calls are complimentary.

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Amtrak (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • Reno Livestock Events Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Fleishmann Planetarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium: (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Atlantis Casino (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.7 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.7 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.5 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.3 mi

Dining

Arbys
0.1 mile
Dennys
0.1 mile
Carrows
0.2 mile
Cocoas Mexican Restaurant
0.3 mile
Diamonds Casino
0.3 mile
Big Eds Alley Inn Restaurant
0.4 mile
Mi Ranchito
0.4 mile
Record State Cafe
0.4 mile
Hoa Phat
0.7 mile
Jimboys Tacos
0.7 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rose light skin girl
reno nv
Sep 3, 2013

family getaway

It was good other then when we booked they had no non smoking rooms so we smelled cigarrette all night in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ot verde
Business
roseville
May 27, 2014

satisfied customer

All I needed was a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. I was very satisfied with clean room and location .will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to dining and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Papa D
Business
NorCal
May 27, 2014

Motel 6 Reno

Convenient to freeway and downtown. Rooms are spartan like, but clean. Cable TV was excellent for a chain such as Motel 6. No plastic cups, menu for delivery glued to the dresser top. Staff was above average, dealt with a lot of "unique" guests and their inquiries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rose light skin girl
Business
reno nv
Sep 3, 2013

family getaway

It was good other then when we booked they had no non smoking rooms so we smelled cigarrette all night in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A.R.L
Business
Idaho
Aug 13, 2013

Hot August nights trip

Overall stay was good for the price. First room we were put in had a broken AC. Staff was quick in moving us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodeo D
Business
Reno rodeo
Jul 1, 2013

Reno rodeo

Great convience next to the rodeo property 1/2 block to the main gate, we were back in our room long before we could have driven out of the congested parking lot. The motel was full and we never heard any outside/neighbors noise. Room was clean, but the bathroom sink drained slowly and the bed was a little soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spist off MOM
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 29, 2013

Better room coordinating

When I went to the room I was check out to. There was a man in the shower already. Went to the front desk they said, they moved him to another room he should not be in there. This is about 6pm at night. They said they would take care if it. I said how would it get cleaned and one of the girls said she would personally clean it. Well then my next concern was can he still get in the room and how was this possible in the first place. When I returned about 9pm they assured me his key would not work. Well about 10:30-11:00 the man came back and used his key to unlock and open my room. I called

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

main strip is 1 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babu1978
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
May 29, 2012

Average Comfort

Room was good but small. Should have been provided with shampoo and conditioners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skyp
Business
Carson City, NV, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Worst hotel stay ever!

I stay at Motel 6 quite often and have never had any real complaints (you get what you pay for right?) This one, however, is a different story. First of all the website says that the rooms are air conditioned but when I got there it was 90 degrees outside and NO AC in the room! The people around me were up all night making noise. One lady was screaming all night and still was when I left at 10 in the morning. There is not much for food around this one and the room smelled like a litter box?? Now I know I'm better off paying less at the motel on the other side of the freeway. This is the most ghetto hotel I have ever stayed at (aside from Fairfield, CA)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go for Carrow's, not Denny's. Staff was nice and food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M Goenka
Business
Santa Clara, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location

The location was great but everything else was below par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno Livestock Events Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kidpip5
Business
Carson City, NV, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Clean and inexpensive

Rooms are clean and basic no hairdryers or shampoo. Easy walk to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top