$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

1 star
1901 South Virginia St, US 395 and Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
stay

I liked the hotel very clean rooms. The prices was rgood because i went through My friends book... See full review

  • nick345
  • Dec 6, 2014
To the point

The Motel 6 was very close to the strip. It was clean, had a t.v. with remote. Simple and to the... See full review

  • Mirranda
  • May 27, 2007
Two miles to the airport, well-kept rooms for guests and pets

Motel 6 Reno Virginia Plumb offers a host of amenities near the airport. The property offers a gated interior courtyard swimming pool with shaded tables and chaise lounges, free coffee, free local calls, coin laundry and vending. Guests enjoy truck parking and proximity to Atlantis casino. Motel 6 offers handicap-accessible rooms and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Close to Livestock Center and UNReno
  • Swimming pool
  • Kids stay free
Rooms

Motel 6 Reno Virginia Plumb offers well-kept, spacious rooms with one queen or two full beds, smoking or non-smoking, TV with cable and HBO, plus new modular shower and bath. Rooms also offer a desk area and some rooms include plasma screens and mini-fridges. Extended stays are available and kids stay free. Motel 6 is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and offers Wi-Fi in select rooms (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Amtrak (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Attractions
  • Atlantis Casino (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Circus Circus Casino – Reno (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Livestock Event Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wild Island Water Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 full beds n on-smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.6 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.7 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.6 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.7 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 2.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 9.9 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.6 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.1 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Across street
Jim Restaurant and Grille
Adjacent
Los 4 Vientos
0.1 mile
Mocha Madness Drive Thru
0.1 mile
Papa Johns Pizza
0.1 mile
Scruples Bar and Grill
0.1 mile
Shenanigans Old English Pub
0.1 mile
Sushi Boat Restaurant
0.1 mile
Tonys Delicastessen
0.1 mile
El Borracho Restaurant and Lounge
0.2 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirranda
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 27, 2007

To the point

The Motel 6 was very close to the strip. It was clean, had a t.v. with remote. Simple and to the point. It was a place to lay our heads when we were done having fun in Reno. We enjoyed our stay and also enjoyed the fact that check out was 12 noon. We were satisfied with this 1 star hotel! It did it's job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a doughnut shop right down the street and a chinese restaurant right outside the door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

Good Service

The motel 6 in Reno was just what I expected. Service was good. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. It was walking distance from resturants and casino's. I did not have to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Jun 25, 2010

good

over all it was good and close to restraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Inexpensive-but no amenities

I chose this hotel because I was making a reservation at the last minute and there were not many options. Check in was slow and they didn't replace the towels everyday. There were very few amenities, no hair dryer, etc. The rooms were small. Definitely not my first choice, but it is exceptable when not much is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant in the Atlantis skywalk is great if you like seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mt shasta, CA
Mar 23, 2010

what I expected

It was what I expected, the room was comfortable enough although I requested a non-smoking they only had smoking rooms availible when I got there but it wasn't to bad. The motel is right on a busy street and you do hear the cars going by but if you put the heater on fan it drowns it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord,ca
Jun 2, 2011

Not a gambler !

Just needed a room to sleep for 3 nights. Everthing I needed - movies, restaurants, walking trails within 1/2 mile of hotel. Even got a lower rate the day I arrived ( senior rate ). Slept well every night, no disturbances from neighbors. Car parked in front of room beats taking elevators ( casinos ) to and from vehicle. Hey !, Not gambling , shows, spas, special occassion, etc., etc. , stay at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick345
Business
san jose
Dec 6, 2014

stay

I liked the hotel very clean rooms. The prices was rgood because i went through My friends book when we arrived payed alot. I really recomend this hotel because across the street ia a small mall a movie theather great for the kids and for the gamblers a 5 minute drive to down town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across thw streer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msplant
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Not Bad, Not Great

What you'd expect at a Motel 6, nothing fancy but was worth what I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caligirl0974
Business
oakland ca
Sep 4, 2012

Motel review

Well arrived at the hotel close to midnight. we were charged on the incorrect card causing my husband to receive overdrawn charges. when we reserved we were told that at the time of checkin we would have to pay, well we checked in and were not asked what card we wanted to pay with. so what the counter person did was used the card we had made the reservation with to charge one night to that card. didnt realize it until check out when we got receipt for the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
0208091
Business
san mateo ca
Sep 4, 2012

nice, comfortable room, quiet and restful

will stay here in future and will recommend in future to friends and family in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top