$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

1 star
View map of 1901 South Virginia St, US 395 and Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shinobe 1
Business
Tahoe
Sep 3, 2012

BBQ Rib Cookoff

The staff in the check in were very professional and nice and sweet. I had a good feeling from the start, however when we got our room, there was no towels and no pillow cases. Just from that it made me think the housekeeping staff does not do a very good job. And there was trash left outside our whole stay, so they dont pick it up??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican food truck down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Jones
Business
Reno, NV
May 1, 2012

Bring your own shampoo

Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Aged linins, stained warn carpets, no shampoo, no tissues, no hair dryer, no note pad or pen, and charges for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msplant
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Not Bad, Not Great

What you'd expect at a Motel 6, nothing fancy but was worth what I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyed
Business
Vallejo, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Birthday Celebration

The day was in the 90-s and the ice maker was not working..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reedsport Oregon
Jun 28, 2011

Really horrible experience

They had lost the reservation so I had to call my parents at 3:00 am to get the information for them. My room key did not work but they made me wait while they changed shifts to let me in my room. There was no place to park close to my room. There was no coffee maker in the room as advertized. An overall very awful experience and will never stay at a Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord,ca
Jun 2, 2011

Not a gambler !

Just needed a room to sleep for 3 nights. Everthing I needed - movies, restaurants, walking trails within 1/2 mile of hotel. Even got a lower rate the day I arrived ( senior rate ). Slept well every night, no disturbances from neighbors. Car parked in front of room beats taking elevators ( casinos ) to and from vehicle. Hey !, Not gambling , shows, spas, special occassion, etc., etc. , stay at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craig "The Plague"
Business
Mt. Shasta, CA
Jul 5, 2010

It's a Motel 6

This motel was conveniently located about 2 miles from the Reno-Sparks Convention Center and the price was reasonable. It had a pool that looked good but that I didn't try. My room was OK but had that familiar smell of tobacco smoke masking deodorant, which seems par for the course in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wonton soup I had at the Chinese restaurant next door tasted good but the wontons were overcooked and pasty. There is a Denny's about a mile away at Plumb and Harvard that has extremely friendly and attentive service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Jul 5, 2010

not bad for the price

just stayed for the night we reached hotel at 5 am and got out by 10 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

20 mins from downtown reno

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ca family
Business
california
Jun 27, 2010

just a one-nighter

Tiny rooms, filthy carpet (turned feet black), but staff friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Jun 25, 2010

good

over all it was good and close to restraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top