$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

1 star
1901 South Virginia St, US 395 and Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
24 reviews
stay

I liked the hotel very clean rooms. The prices was rgood because i went through My friends book... See full review

  • nick345
  • Dec 6, 2014
To the point

The Motel 6 was very close to the strip. It was clean, had a t.v. with remote. Simple and to the... See full review

  • Mirranda
  • May 27, 2007
Two miles to the airport, well-kept rooms for guests and pets

Motel 6 Reno Virginia Plumb offers a host of amenities near the airport. The property offers a gated interior courtyard swimming pool with shaded tables and chaise lounges, free coffee, free local calls, coin laundry and vending. Guests enjoy truck parking and proximity to Atlantis casino. Motel 6 offers handicap-accessible rooms and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Close to Livestock Center and UNReno
  • Swimming pool
  • Kids stay free
Rooms

Motel 6 Reno Virginia Plumb offers well-kept, spacious rooms with one queen or two full beds, smoking or non-smoking, TV with cable and HBO, plus new modular shower and bath. Rooms also offer a desk area and some rooms include plasma screens and mini-fridges. Extended stays are available and kids stay free. Motel 6 is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and offers Wi-Fi in select rooms (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Amtrak (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Attractions
  • Atlantis Casino (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Circus Circus Casino – Reno (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Livestock Event Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wild Island Water Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 full beds n on-smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

IHOP
Across street
Jim Restaurant and Grille
Adjacent
Los 4 Vientos
0.1 mile
Mocha Madness Drive Thru
0.1 mile
Papa Johns Pizza
0.1 mile
Scruples Bar and Grill
0.1 mile
Shenanigans Old English Pub
0.1 mile
Sushi Boat Restaurant
0.1 mile
Tonys Delicastessen
0.1 mile
El Borracho Restaurant and Lounge
0.2 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shinobe 1
Business
Tahoe
Sep 3, 2012

BBQ Rib Cookoff

The staff in the check in were very professional and nice and sweet. I had a good feeling from the start, however when we got our room, there was no towels and no pillow cases. Just from that it made me think the housekeeping staff does not do a very good job. And there was trash left outside our whole stay, so they dont pick it up??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican food truck down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Jones
Business
Reno, NV
May 1, 2012

Bring your own shampoo

Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Aged linins, stained warn carpets, no shampoo, no tissues, no hair dryer, no note pad or pen, and charges for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msplant
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Not Bad, Not Great

What you'd expect at a Motel 6, nothing fancy but was worth what I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyed
Business
Vallejo, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Birthday Celebration

The day was in the 90-s and the ice maker was not working..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reedsport Oregon
Jun 28, 2011

Really horrible experience

They had lost the reservation so I had to call my parents at 3:00 am to get the information for them. My room key did not work but they made me wait while they changed shifts to let me in my room. There was no place to park close to my room. There was no coffee maker in the room as advertized. An overall very awful experience and will never stay at a Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord,ca
Jun 2, 2011

Not a gambler !

Just needed a room to sleep for 3 nights. Everthing I needed - movies, restaurants, walking trails within 1/2 mile of hotel. Even got a lower rate the day I arrived ( senior rate ). Slept well every night, no disturbances from neighbors. Car parked in front of room beats taking elevators ( casinos ) to and from vehicle. Hey !, Not gambling , shows, spas, special occassion, etc., etc. , stay at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craig "The Plague"
Business
Mt. Shasta, CA
Jul 5, 2010

It's a Motel 6

This motel was conveniently located about 2 miles from the Reno-Sparks Convention Center and the price was reasonable. It had a pool that looked good but that I didn't try. My room was OK but had that familiar smell of tobacco smoke masking deodorant, which seems par for the course in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wonton soup I had at the Chinese restaurant next door tasted good but the wontons were overcooked and pasty. There is a Denny's about a mile away at Plumb and Harvard that has extremely friendly and attentive service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Jul 5, 2010

not bad for the price

just stayed for the night we reached hotel at 5 am and got out by 10 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

20 mins from downtown reno

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ca family
Business
california
Jun 27, 2010

just a one-nighter

Tiny rooms, filthy carpet (turned feet black), but staff friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Jun 25, 2010

good

over all it was good and close to restraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top