$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

1 star
1901 South Virginia St, US 395 and Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
To the point

The Motel 6 was very close to the strip. It was clean, had a t.v. with remote. Simple and to the... See full review

  • Mirranda
  • May 27, 2007
To the point

The Motel 6 was very close to the strip. It was clean, had a t.v. with remote. Simple and to the... See full review

  • Mirranda
  • May 27, 2007
Two miles to the airport, well-kept rooms for guests and pets

Motel 6 Reno Virginia Plumb offers a host of amenities near the airport. The property offers a gated interior courtyard swimming pool with shaded tables and chaise lounges, free coffee, free local calls, coin laundry and vending. Guests enjoy truck parking and proximity to Atlantis casino. Motel 6 offers handicap-accessible rooms and welcomes pets (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Close to Livestock Center and UNReno
  • Swimming pool
  • Kids stay free
Rooms

Motel 6 Reno Virginia Plumb offers well-kept, spacious rooms with one queen or two full beds, smoking or non-smoking, TV with cable and HBO, plus new modular shower and bath. Rooms also offer a desk area and some rooms include plasma screens and mini-fridges. Extended stays are available and kids stay free. Motel 6 is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and offers Wi-Fi in select rooms (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Amtrak (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Attractions
  • Atlantis Casino (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Circus Circus Casino – Reno (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Livestock Event Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wild Island Water Park (6.5 mi/10.4 km)

Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 full beds n on-smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5056 -119.8033
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 1.50, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.6 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.7 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.6 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.6 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.7 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.8 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 2.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 2.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 9.9 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.6 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.5 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.1 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Across street
Jim Restaurant and Grille
Adjacent
Los 4 Vientos
0.1 mile
Mocha Madness Drive Thru
0.1 mile
Papa Johns Pizza
0.1 mile
Scruples Bar and Grill
0.1 mile
Shenanigans Old English Pub
0.1 mile
Sushi Boat Restaurant
0.1 mile
Tonys Delicastessen
0.1 mile
El Borracho Restaurant and Lounge
0.2 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirranda
Sacramento, CA
May 27, 2007

To the point

The Motel 6 was very close to the strip. It was clean, had a t.v. with remote. Simple and to the point. It was a place to lay our heads when we were done having fun in Reno. We enjoyed our stay and also enjoyed the fact that check out was 12 noon. We were satisfied with this 1 star hotel! It did it's job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a doughnut shop right down the street and a chinese restaurant right outside the door!

Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
big t80
Reno, Nevada
Feb 20, 2014

Valentine fun

I enjoyed my stay the staff was very nice the rooms were clean and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 good time seekers
carmichael california
Sep 4, 2013

best last choice busy weekend

Our stay was ok at motel 6 no problems staying there and the staff was good but the parking I think is insufficientwhen I came in for the night there was no parking I actually ended up parking in the fire lane hoping my car would be okay and there was no refrigerator in the room which is a much needed item when you're out of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cjms
Napa, Ca
Aug 10, 2013

nice but very simple

hotel was clean but very simple. no aminities, such as no coffee pot no extra towels no hairdryer and no Kleenex box. Had a swinning pool which is good up there in all the heat. Good place to crash. Would stay there again. We where there for Hot Aug Nights. So we didn't spend much time at the motel. Price was excellent for what we got and the short notice we gave. Carole Showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the action

Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twatz
Winnemucca, NV
Jan 2, 2013

Eaten alive.

Staff was very nice and cooperative: however, when I awoke in the morning something had been dining on the back of my hands. they were covered in nasty bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caligirl0974
oakland ca
Sep 4, 2012

Motel review

Well arrived at the hotel close to midnight. we were charged on the incorrect card causing my husband to receive overdrawn charges. when we reserved we were told that at the time of checkin we would have to pay, well we checked in and were not asked what card we wanted to pay with. so what the counter person did was used the card we had made the reservation with to charge one night to that card. didnt realize it until check out when we got receipt for the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
0208091
san mateo ca
Sep 4, 2012

nice, comfortable room, quiet and restful

will stay here in future and will recommend in future to friends and family in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shinobe 1
Tahoe
Sep 3, 2012

BBQ Rib Cookoff

The staff in the check in were very professional and nice and sweet. I had a good feeling from the start, however when we got our room, there was no towels and no pillow cases. Just from that it made me think the housekeeping staff does not do a very good job. And there was trash left outside our whole stay, so they dont pick it up??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican food truck down the street

Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Jones
Business
Reno, NV
May 1, 2012

Bring your own shampoo

Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Aged linins, stained warn carpets, no shampoo, no tissues, no hair dryer, no note pad or pen, and charges for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msplant
Davis, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Not Bad, Not Great

What you'd expect at a Motel 6, nothing fancy but was worth what I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Reno - Virginia Plumb

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyed
Vallejo, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Birthday Celebration

The day was in the 90-s and the ice maker was not working..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top