$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

3 stars
2050 Market Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Couple weekend

Great value, it was clean, staff was friendly, very spacious. Only complaint was in first entering... See full review

  • Sandy713
  • Oct 22, 2014
Complete amenities and comfortable room

Loved the large T.V., refrigerator, microwave and hot breakfast. Just average on location, older... See full review

  • Braddah Boy
  • Oct 21, 2014
A contemporary extended stay for business, families, even pets

Expect a solid airport-adjacent stay at Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport. Business travelers and families alike will enjoy the complimentary buffet breakfast, fitness center, outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub. The property offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The hotel is also pet friendly (restrictions apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle available 24 hours
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in all rooms
Location

Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport is located close to the airport, off Interstate 395 and Mill Street.

Rooms

Clean contemporary lines define the variety of accommodations offered at Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport, including one king or two queen beds with kitchenette, or two doubles with complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Suites featuring oversize spa tubs are worth considering, too. Cribs, rollaway beds and handicap accessible rooms are available.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport, available 24 hours
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Amtrak (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Attractions
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Truckee River Walk (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Downtown Reno (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary business desk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Efficiency Non-Smokin
Comfortable efficiency guest room with 1 King Bed, kitchenette, and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Efficiency Non-Smok
Comfortable efficiency guest room with 2 Queen Beds and kitchenette. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.3 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.3 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.4 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 2.4 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 2.5 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 2.6 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 18.7 mi

Dining

Legends Grill Sports and Spirits
4.3 mi.
Charlie Palmer Steak
1 mi.
Wendy*s
0.5 mi.
Los Compadres
2.3 mi.
Silver Peak Grill and Taproom
1.9 mi.
Indian Kabab and Curry
2.5 mi.
Great Basin Brewing Co
2.8 mi.
Rapscallion Seafood Restaurant
1.6 mi.
Sushi Pier
1.5 mi.
Ritchie*s BBQ House
1.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas is Hot
Reno, Nevada
Jun 11, 2013

Its not bad

I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was delicious, I thought that the pool was kinda small and sometimes croweded though that is my only complaint though. I would probably stay here again if I could get a good deal on it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmalori
Business
ninole,hi
Aug 27, 2013

secound home

great and comfortable! would stay here again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas is Hot
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 11, 2013

Its not bad

I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was delicious, I thought that the pool was kinda small and sometimes croweded though that is my only complaint though. I would probably stay here again if I could get a good deal on it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy of too many hats
Business
Lassen ca
Jun 10, 2013

Too much noise

Walls are thin not only did we hear every door close we heard too many intimate conversations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hospital is right up the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nc13
Business
ca
Apr 23, 2013

great hotel

great hotel, great experience. would definetely reccomend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady in San jose
Business
San Jose
Apr 8, 2013

Ok for price

It's okay for the price it's off the beaten track which is nice. Close to downtown Reno and or Sparks. Bed was really comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
townman
Business
SF
Jan 18, 2012

Hawthorn, Reno Airport

The staff, especially the shuttle van drivers, were flexible and helpful in terms of getting me to and from a conference downtown. The place was clean, basic, quiet, and exactly what I needed. Kudos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slidell, LA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Hawthorne Suites in Reno, NV

Just returned from visiting family in Reno & this was a great location for us - close to family & the airport & quick access to Hwy. 395. Wal-Mart was close too. Negatives were that the cold water in the bathroom sink would not come out the 1st morning & the hot water in the room sink (kitchenette) did not flow either. Both were fixed in a timely manner. The other issue we had was with the workout equipment. The exercise bicycle did not work , nor was it fixed after the 1st day. Also, there was an elliptical trainer, but it did not work either - only the treadmills (there were 2). It would have been nice to have them angled toward the tv instead of a window with the blinds closed. There was no room safe to keep valuables. Bathroom was a little small, but adequate. Inside of drawers were scratched with "graffiti". Some paint chipped off wall. Breakfast was very good. We liked the waffles, sausage & ham, but bacon would have been a nice change (we were there 5 nights). The scrambled "eggs" (from powdered mix) were not tastey; would have preferred boiled eggs. They did have "omelets"; the bought kind that are heated. Fruit consisted of apples, oranges, bananas & fruit cocktail in a packaged container. We were there during Christmas holidays and it was very kind & thoughtful of the manager to provide a homecooked meal for guests & employees. It was very good too! We felt that the hostesses for the breakfast area were sometimes a little overwhelmed with the breakfast crowds & demands. At times it was very crowded & hard to get back & forth to your table. My recommendation would be to have some help when crowded to keep tables, serving line & floors cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Lois
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 16, 2011

Very comfortable stay!

We have stayed here two times now and have enjoyed our stays very much! Very clean comfortable rooms. Friendly and accomodating staff. Very good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Pho at 777 on Second Street! Fresh Coconuts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BuckyLV
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 31, 2011

Reno Stay

The hotel was nice, but we were in a handicapped equipped room and the shower was not very user friendly and flooded the bathroom. Breakfast was very nice and the staff very pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Reno Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On Delta Time
Business
Walnut Grove, CA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Happy with Hawthorn

Overall this was a nice place to stay. The fridge, coffee- maker, etc were very handy. I was impressed with the cheerful and happy housekeeping staff.....the front desk could take lessons from those girls :) It is not stated in the hotel information but they offer a shuttle service anywhere within 5 miles of the site.....with my hubby at conferences and meetings all day, I was able to explore downtown without having to pay for a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The River Walk was an unexpected pleasure for me. Many cool shops and places to duck into. Jungle Vino/Java is a sweet place to sit and read while watching the world go by. Pneumatic Diner is a must if you are vegetarian :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top