$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

2 stars
140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
91 reviews
nice place

A very nice place to stay. Every thing were perfect. exept on ething. I had fould down in shover... See full review

  • 467Leo
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great place but do not expect that room will be cleaned every day

Hotel's stuff is very friendly, but they do clean your room only once per your stay for free. If... See full review

  • Guest from Bay Area
  • Dec 28, 2013
Family-friendly stay in downtown Reno offers indoor pool, kitchenettes

A complimentary cup of hot coffee greets you in the lobby of the amenity-filled, vacation ownership Legacy Vacation Club Reno in downtown Reno. Guests enjoy fully-equipped kitchenettes in units, plus a variety of nearby restaurants and an indoor pool and sauna on site, fitness center and sun deck. Hit the putting green and game room with pool table, foosball, ping pong and arcade games for family fun. Laundry machines are also available.  

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Indoor pool and sauna
  • Fully-equipped kitchenettes in units
Location

Just south of the Truckee River in Downtown Reno, Legacy Vacation Club Reno is within walking distance of the major casinos.

Rooms

Spacious, homey studios and one-bedroom units at Legacy Vacation Club Reno feature oak furniture, queen beds, sleeper sofa, patios and fully-equipped kitchenettes. TV, DVD players or cribs are available upon request. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). All units at Reno also have the ability to accommodate a rollaway bed.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Amtrak (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Shuttles to local destinations and airport available (small fees)
Attractions
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Harrah's Reno (.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (.6 mi/1 km)
  • University of Nevada, Reno (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Business center includes fax and copier, computer and Internet included in resort fee
Policies & Fees

Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be paid directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee includes: unlimited local calls, 30 min Domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Internet access - this does not include in-room wireless access), in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee (every day 8-10) and self parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.5229 -119.8142
Area served
Reno.
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International Airport (RNO).
Area description
Cross-country skiing, Downhill skiing, Ski school, Boating and water skiing, Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno Rooms

Studio Sleep 2
Enjoy close intimate quarters in this lovely studio which has a queen bed, one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
Studio Sleep 4
Sit back and enjoy your stay in Reno "The Biggest Little City." Studios for 4 people include 1 queen-size bed,1 full-size sleeper sofa,one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
1-Bedroom Suite
The 1 bedroom suite (600 sq ft) sleeps up to 6 guests with 2 queen size beds in the master bedroom and a full-sleeper sofa in the living room. This unit also features 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a phone, and a television with cable.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.7 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 18.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 91
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Racene
Benicia California
Jan 18, 2014

Very unhappy!

I have used cheap tickets for years and this is the first time I was charged at the hotel on top of prepaying throw cheap tickets.com. I raised my concerns and argued with staff until a supervisor came to help and they finally refunded my money at the hotel. After waiting and hour to check in I meet the rest of my wedding party in their rooms, advised them to check their credit cards to see if the hotel charged a deposit fee or if they charged for the room, GUESS WHAT, they were charged for the room :( Although the rooms were spacious we all woke up with bug bites and in one of our rooms the heater went out in the middle of the nit, NOT COOL in the snow!! On my check out day, another family was checking in and apparently reserved a master suite that could accommodate his large family but instead the gave him several small rooms in close proximity to each other, I over heard him complaining that an room arrangement like that leaves a room of children with no supervising adult. The older woman said " Sir, I hear your concerns but I didn't check you in, you should have brought this up to them then. Totally unprofessional "Resort"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Ambu
Novato, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Clean, good parking, close to everything.

Was happy with accomendations. Nice room. Charged an extra $100 on credit card for security which I never had happened before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest from Bay Area
San Francisco
Dec 28, 2013

Great place but do not expect that room will be cleaned every day

Hotel's stuff is very friendly, but they do clean your room only once per your stay for free. If you want more- you should pay $35 for each cleaning. I didnot see this on this website and on Hotel's website. Website nicely says- House cleaning upon request. Swimming pool had a shower with the cold water as we were told. Another Front Desk lady told us to turn it on before we start to swim in order to have hot water later. Other than that- everything was OK. Price is reasonable but if you do not need kitchen- you will find much better deal in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StoneyTravelers
Marysville, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Family Quick One Night Stay

Honestly, it was somewhat disappointing. The man who checked me had zero personality and would respond with one word only when I tried asking questions. We were "upgraded rooms" which was a pleasant surprise ... until we got into the room after a movie at 11:30 pm and realized there was no heat in the second room and no one to repair it. The pool was not heated and the elevator was extremely slow. We did not see another guest while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shonny
Sacramento, CA
Sep 6, 2013

Spacy living

Hotel staff could be a little more friendly and the dishes cleaner in rooms with a kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventer
Reno
Sep 4, 2011

Family getaway

The hotel was nice, quite, and affortable.. Liked the swimming pool but need to fix the spa..will stay their again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, Ca
Jun 28, 2010

BBQ, Blues, Brews and Birthdays

Rode the Amtrak, enjoyed the walk to the Hotel. They are upgrading the facility. Overall, we were pleased. A party of 11 in seven rooms. Rooms were clean and have been upgraded. We have stayed there before, and will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from Amtrak, but a nice walk.

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, Ca
Jun 28, 2010

BBQ, Blues, Brews and Birthdays

Rode the Amtrak, enjoyed the walk to the Hotel. They are upgrading the facility. Overall, we were pleased. A party of 11 in seven rooms. Rooms were clean and have been upgraded. We have stayed there before, and will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from Amtrak, but a nice walk.

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warden Brina
Vancouver, WA
Jun 1, 2010

What was I thinking

Elevator was broken during most of the trip. Hotel is not very clean. Hotel staff not very friendly or helpful. Parking is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

at Eldorado buffet

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
weed, ca
Jun 1, 2010

good value, clean. friendly

The room was clean new carpet, sofa bed The room was kid friendly. Kitchenette very helpful. I do not recommend cooking alarm went off. Cereal and sandwinches ok. Area within walking distance to Downtown Casinos, Car museam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ok. to walk alone in the daytime. Night time take a friend.

Back to menu Return to top