$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

2 stars
140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
great

Good place quit peaceful no complaints worse thing to complain was no ash trays to smoke outside... See full review

  • carliks
  • Sep 15, 2014
nice place

A very nice place to stay. Every thing were perfect. exept on ething. I had fould down in shover... See full review

  • 467Leo
  • Feb 25, 2014
Family-friendly stay in downtown Reno offers indoor pool, kitchenettes

A complimentary cup of hot coffee greets you in the lobby of the amenity-filled, vacation ownership Legacy Vacation Club Reno in downtown Reno. Guests enjoy fully-equipped kitchenettes in units, plus a variety of nearby restaurants and an indoor pool and sauna on site, fitness center and sun deck. Hit the putting green and game room with pool table, foosball, ping pong and arcade games for family fun. Laundry machines are also available.  

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Indoor pool and sauna
  • Fully-equipped kitchenettes in units
Location

Just south of the Truckee River in Downtown Reno, Legacy Vacation Club Reno is within walking distance of the major casinos.

Rooms

Spacious, homey studios and one-bedroom units at Legacy Vacation Club Reno feature oak furniture, queen beds, sleeper sofa, patios and fully-equipped kitchenettes. TV, DVD players or cribs are available upon request. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). All units at Reno also have the ability to accommodate a rollaway bed.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Amtrak (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Shuttles to local destinations and airport available (small fees)
Attractions
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Harrah's Reno (.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (.6 mi/1 km)
  • University of Nevada, Reno (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Business center includes fax and copier, computer and Internet included in resort fee
Policies & Fees

Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be paid directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee includes: unlimited local calls, 30 min Domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Internet access - this does not include in-room wireless access), in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee (every day 8-10) and self parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.5229 -119.8142
Area served
Reno.
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International Airport (RNO).
Area description
Cross-country skiing, Downhill skiing, Ski school, Boating and water skiing, Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno Rooms

Studio Sleep 2
Enjoy close intimate quarters in this lovely studio which has a queen bed, one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
Studio Sleep 4
Sit back and enjoy your stay in Reno "The Biggest Little City." Studios for 4 people include 1 queen-size bed,1 full-size sleeper sofa,one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
1-Bedroom Suite
The 1 bedroom suite (600 sq ft) sleeps up to 6 guests with 2 queen size beds in the master bedroom and a full-sleeper sofa in the living room. This unit also features 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a phone, and a television with cable.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.7 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 18.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carliks
Business
kerman ca
Sep 15, 2014

great

Good place quit peaceful no complaints worse thing to complain was no ash trays to smoke outside with Better price deal than super 8 & motels 6 deals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
467Leo
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 25, 2014

nice place

A very nice place to stay. Every thing were perfect. exept on ething. I had fould down in shover tube. There were not any protection mat or handl holders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

there was a kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin T.
Business
Eureka,Ca
Apr 16, 2013

Location,Location,Location

Right downtown, 1 block from the river park (which we could see) and 2 blocks from the start of casino row. The first morning I went to the desk and informed them of 2 minor repairs that should be done soon, The toilet nedded to be tightened down before it started leaking ant the kitchen sink was currently leaking. I even told them exactly where the leak was located.I got the impression that it might not be a priority even tho the gal I talked to wrote it down. I didn't find out about the game room until the day before we left and the tv room the morning that we were leaving, The kitchen area was quite small and encluded only enough plates,glasses and utensils for 2 people.If anyone visits your out of luck. The noise level was no problem and the view from rm 412 was nice. The bed was comfortable and the tv was good tho there was no tv channel listing or guide or phone book in the room. Knowning the shortages we may come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Dav's BBQ about 5 miles south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGaut
Business
Ceres, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Deposit

It would have been nice to know about the $100 deposit you have to leave when you arrive. Now after my visit I have to see if it comes off in a few days. The room was nice and spacious, however the bathroom was very small, no counter space, very tight. The location was great, we could walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl Traveling Couple
Business
West Coast Fl
Jul 30, 2012

Reno Weekend

After 2 days of Casino life we decided to stay 2 more and found this place by price alone. Was very pleasantly surprised. Location was really nice. Riverwalk was at end of block with good activities all weekend. We could walk everywhere. Never had to move our car which after reading other reviews made us afraid to think about going out at night for fear that when we got back there'd be no parking . Never had that problem. Pool didn't seem clean. No clean pool towels Sunday when we went to use it. Rec room is nice when your room starts getting too small. Boyfriend liked using pool table. My only complaints-Exterior doors have no locks. From garages to elevators anyone can walk in from street. Same with front door. Also no lounge chairs on sun deck. Very uncomfortable chairs up there. Can't sun in them at all so what's the point. But overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob n tiff
Business
Citrus Heights, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

getaway!

We enjoyed our stay. It was just about the complete package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Visitor
Business
Fremont, CA
Aug 28, 2011

Very Clean Rooms-Close to Down Town

Nice hotel about 5 blocks from down town. It's within walking distance but the hotel itself is in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are very clean and seem recently redone. They have a nice 6 foot deep indoor pool, hot tub under repair, dry spa, basic gym, and lounge w/ TV and pool table. Overall it is a nice clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Visitor
Business
Fremont, CA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice Clean Hotel

The rooms are very clean and seemed very new. The hotel itself was about 5 blocks away from the downtown casinos. They have a small gym, swimming pool, pool table, and dry sauna. Definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mathis birthday
Business
Portland, oR
Jun 8, 2011

No Air In June

Our original room did not have any Airconditioning. They said they have not turned is on yet so there wasn't any. So, we got moved to another one. this one had air, but the blower was loud. And If we needed to warm it up a little, it took a long time for the heater to warm up. There was also no Sliding Door on our closet. The shower was only big enough for 1 person. The staff were helpful and pleasent especailly when we asked to be moved to another room with Airconditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
May 24, 2011

review hotel

We were there for the bowling convention. The tub was very unsafe for standing in for shower. The sides were too curved. The door had at least a 2 inch gap from the floor to the bottom of the door, we had to use a towel to fill in the gap. The rest of the frame, we could see daylight all around. Poor use of space in the room, the kitchenette could have been a small "L" shape for more working space. Lack of enough towels in the room for the 3 night stay. We had to ask constantly for more towels. Poor help with finding a small food mart in the area to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top