$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

2 stars
140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
53 reviews
nice place

A very nice place to stay. Every thing were perfect. exept on ething. I had fould down in shover... See full review

  • 467Leo
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great place but do not expect that room will be cleaned every day

Hotel's stuff is very friendly, but they do clean your room only once per your stay for free. If... See full review

  • Guest from Bay Area
  • Dec 28, 2013
Family-friendly stay in downtown Reno offers indoor pool, kitchenettes

A complimentary cup of hot coffee greets you in the lobby of the amenity-filled, vacation ownership Legacy Vacation Club Reno in downtown Reno. Guests enjoy fully-equipped kitchenettes in units, plus a variety of nearby restaurants and an indoor pool and sauna on site, fitness center and sun deck. Hit the putting green and game room with pool table, foosball, ping pong and arcade games for family fun. Laundry machines are also available.  

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Indoor pool and sauna
  • Fully-equipped kitchenettes in units
Location

Just south of the Truckee River in Downtown Reno, Legacy Vacation Club Reno is within walking distance of the major casinos.

Rooms

Spacious, homey studios and one-bedroom units at Legacy Vacation Club Reno feature oak furniture, queen beds, sleeper sofa, patios and fully-equipped kitchenettes. TV, DVD players or cribs are available upon request. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). All units at Reno also have the ability to accommodate a rollaway bed.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Amtrak (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Shuttles to local destinations and airport available (small fees)
Attractions
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Harrah's Reno (.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (.6 mi/1 km)
  • University of Nevada, Reno (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Business center includes fax and copier, computer and Internet included in resort fee
Policies & Fees

Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be paid directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee includes: unlimited local calls, 30 min Domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Internet access - this does not include in-room wireless access), in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee (every day 8-10) and self parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.5229 -119.8142
Area served
Reno.
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International Airport (RNO).
Area description
Cross-country skiing, Downhill skiing, Ski school, Boating and water skiing, Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno Rooms

Studio Sleep 2
Enjoy close intimate quarters in this lovely studio which has a queen bed, one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
Studio Sleep 4
Sit back and enjoy your stay in Reno "The Biggest Little City." Studios for 4 people include 1 queen-size bed,1 full-size sleeper sofa,one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
1-Bedroom Suite
The 1 bedroom suite (600 sq ft) sleeps up to 6 guests with 2 queen size beds in the master bedroom and a full-sleeper sofa in the living room. This unit also features 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a phone, and a television with cable.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.7 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 18.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Racene
Benicia California
Jan 18, 2014

Very unhappy!

I have used cheap tickets for years and this is the first time I was charged at the hotel on top of prepaying throw cheap tickets.com. I raised my concerns and argued with staff until a supervisor came to help and they finally refunded my money at the hotel. After waiting and hour to check in I meet the rest of my wedding party in their rooms, advised them to check their credit cards to see if the hotel charged a deposit fee or if they charged for the room, GUESS WHAT, they were charged for the room :( Although the rooms were spacious we all woke up with bug bites and in one of our rooms the heater went out in the middle of the nit, NOT COOL in the snow!! On my check out day, another family was checking in and apparently reserved a master suite that could accommodate his large family but instead the gave him several small rooms in close proximity to each other, I over heard him complaining that an room arrangement like that leaves a room of children with no supervising adult. The older woman said " Sir, I hear your concerns but I didn't check you in, you should have brought this up to them then. Totally unprofessional "Resort"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud Minnesota
Feb 3, 2011

the worst I have ever encountered

dirty sheets no hot water cancelled my stay in the morning as soon as I could. Manager was very understanding and appologized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warden Brina
Vancouver, WA
Jun 1, 2010

What was I thinking

Elevator was broken during most of the trip. Hotel is not very clean. Hotel staff not very friendly or helpful. Parking is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

at Eldorado buffet

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medford,Or
May 23, 2010

This place was the epitome of bad

This place was horrible. For half the price we could have stayed at a better motel down the road. When we first got in they couldn't find my [...] reservation and tried to tell me I wasn't registered and asked for my Visa. Then after a call to [...] they changed their tune and blamed [...] for not sending them the registration, that it happens all the time. I have booked rooms with only 2 hours in advance and this has never happened. I gave this place 10 hours. The pool had an oil slick on it, the hot tub had a huge amount of skin floating in it and the saftey screens on the return vents were removed. If you stepped on one, it would suck your foot down... it hurt!!! I wouldnt let my worst enemy's dog stay in this place. Oh and the elevator shook like you had been caught durring an earth quake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the knitting place is near by good shows :-)

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Sep 27, 2010

will never stay there again!

I was there for the wknd. could not sleep, too noisy, people out on the main center patio talking outloud all night. Overall old rundown place. Location is not bad, close to downtown. Not worth 300.00 for two nights. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas
Oct 15, 2008

Never had a hoteI Iike this one

the rooms are nice , the walls are thin, ( next door banged on the wall because i sat on my bed, hmmm) and they don't do room service. Non , and i was there for 3-4 days.. the people at the desk was nice. it is a place if you cant find anywhere else to stay in Reno. I wasn't happy and i wont stay that this accommodations again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The court house is right across the street.

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StoneyTravelers
Marysville, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Family Quick One Night Stay

Honestly, it was somewhat disappointing. The man who checked me had zero personality and would respond with one word only when I tried asking questions. We were "upgraded rooms" which was a pleasant surprise ... until we got into the room after a movie at 11:30 pm and realized there was no heat in the second room and no one to repair it. The pool was not heated and the elevator was extremely slow. We did not see another guest while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix
May 26, 2008

sleepless in Reno

Normally sleepless in Reno is a good thing. However, the reason I couldn't sleep was due to the room conditions. The windows were all single paned and the wind howled all night. The side of the bed that was closest to the window was drafty and cold. The heater would make a loud noise and kicked on about every 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the casinos

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2009

OK Deal - Watch For Extra Charges!

Staff was super friendly when checking in. Room was acceptable, but had a small shower stall, and no tub. They do not service your room unless you ask them to, and pay a $35 dollar fee. When I asked for clean towels a couple of days later, the guy at the desk was rude. Had to call back later and ask again. Price was sort of ok, considering it was a special event in town. I'd stay there again if the price was right again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to Virginia Street where all of the casinos are!

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rolf Dieter
Laguna Niguel, CA
Sep 20, 2011

Reno Hotel - Poor

Check in OK, not very frienly front desk, new owners, new crew. Located in not the most attractive neighborhood. Shower in the morning?...forget it, no hot water. Wanted to leave but front desk offered another room. Carried my luggage to my new quarters, opened the door and found A/C fan struggling to turn, high noise level. Returned to front desk and requested contract termination, loss of one day to hotel. Manager would not do it and began to argue my contract. I re-stated my position and product expectation and manager complied with refund for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search