$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

2 stars
140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
great

Good place quit peaceful no complaints worse thing to complain was no ash trays to smoke outside... See full review

  • carliks
  • Sep 15, 2014
nice place

A very nice place to stay. Every thing were perfect. exept on ething. I had fould down in shover... See full review

  • 467Leo
  • Feb 25, 2014
Glittering nightlife, famous casinos and a short drive to Lake Tahoe add up to make Legacy Vacation Club Reno an exceptional urban retreat. The resort's gorgeous indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, on-site gym, sun deck and putting green keep guests busy when they're not out on the town. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts provide another opportunity to "swing."

Check out the newly renovated Hot Tub/Jacuzzi area and the newly enhanced fitness center, pool and game room, all open for your enjoyment.

If you prefer the great outdoors, a 1 hour drive to Lake Tahoe offers superb boating and water-skiing in summer. Winter snows bring world-renown skiing to the area. In fact, within 90-minutes of the resort you'll find the largest concentration of ski facilities in the world. So take a chance on a sure thing: Legacy Vacation Club Reno. Smoking rooms available upon request. Front desk available 24 hours a day.

Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age. No boats, trailers, or RV's.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by cash or credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be paid directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee includes: unlimited local calls, 30 mins Domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Internet access - this does not include in-room wireless access), in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee (every day 8-10) and self parking.

Hotel Map

39.5229 -119.8142
Area served
Reno.
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International Airport (RNO).
Area description
Cross-country skiing, Downhill skiing, Ski school, Boating and water skiing, Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno Rooms

Studio Sleep 2
Enjoy close intimate quarters in this lovely studio which has a queen bed, one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
Studio Sleep 4
Sit back and enjoy your stay in Reno "The Biggest Little City." Studios for 4 people include 1 queen-size bed,1 full-size sleeper sofa,one full bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Studio also features cable television.
1-Bedroom Suite
The 1 bedroom suite (600 sq ft) sleeps up to 6 guests with 2 queen size beds in the master bedroom and a full-sleeper sofa in the living room. This unit also features 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a phone, and a television with cable.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.5 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.5 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.6 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 10.2 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.7 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.2 mi
  • Animal Ark: 18.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventer
Business
Reno
Sep 4, 2011

Family getaway

The hotel was nice, quite, and affortable.. Liked the swimming pool but need to fix the spa..will stay their again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland,CA
Aug 23, 2010

Great location for price

The location was perfect!! We walked to all casinos!! We parked in garage and walked everywhere from hotel! The river walk is just around the corner and beautiful! We had stayed once before and loved it!! The hotel is convenient to downtown!! Highly recomend the Celebrety Reno Resorts!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

About .5 mile from downtown Reno and all casinos!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia the Great
Business
Madras. Or.
Nov 23, 2009

Was fantastic.was clean and roomy

the only thing that would make it better would be a suttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 28, 2007

Friendly Staff and great amenities

The Celebrity Resorts Reno was very cute and comfortable, the room was like a cute little studio appartment. I like that it had a sofa and coffee table area that made it feel more like home. The little gym was very nice and usefull. I would defenitely come back and stay at this hotel again. It is a great bargain for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are only a few blocks away from the strip. You can pick from many places to eat and gamble.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wazzu Dad
Business
Kona, HI
Jul 7, 2007

Great for business traveller

The initial check in was great, very friendly staff. Briefed me on what the hotel policies were and what type of activities were going on during the week. A/C was not working in the room, called to see if someone could check it. Went out that morning and someone did repair it. Next day it was blowing warm and someone came up within 10 minutes, checked it, and mentioned it had to be repaired and I had to be relocated to another room. Within 15 minutes I had new set of keys for a room right across the hall. Everything else was great. One problem is the parking, did not seem to have enough parking if the hotel was full. Location is good, walking distance to downtown and a quiet area. It was a very good value for the price. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to casinos and all the downtown activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great bang for your buck!

Just a nice hotel and the price is the best around. Hotel staff is nice and friendly. Great motorcycle parking for Street Vibrations. Its the only place I want to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just two blocks from Virginia Street so you are close to the action of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

very nice stay

We arrived at the hotel and the outside somewhat old but nice when we got into the room we thought how lovely they provided everything you could need it was outstanding staff were pleasant it was quite everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping nightlife food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 15, 2007

very friendly

the hotel staff were very nice and let us check in early do to the fact we had my mom with us who is elderly.the room was bigger than i thought it was going to be and the staff were very accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great Place to stay in Reno

The Celebrity Resort in Reno was awesome. The hotel staff were great and even called our room to be sure that everything was well and to see if we needed anything. Each day the staff posted bulletins informing all guests of what to do and the cost (if available) around Reno and at the resort. This was most certainly one of the best hotel experiences we have had. The staff were very friendly and answered our questions about how to get around and what was available for activities. We felt safe parking our vehicle on the property. Hands Down A++++ For the property and it's staff!! We can't wait to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap food at the CalNeva if you don't mind the Cafeteria style setting. Leave the car parked and be sure to have enough batteries and camera memory for the great pics of old time America with a hint of Las Vegas thrown in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Makis
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

Great value for a comfortable ,clean room.

I liked the room the seperate bedroom made for a nice little area to have guest in for a drink before we went out for the night. the room was very clean . the kitchen was nice ,but we did not use it, i must say the coffee was great. the parking was a little iffy. the over all location was great not to close and not to far from the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the strip with many choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top